I wear slippers when go out all the time... Even when go school also wear slippers. Wear them like 98% of the time, coz comfortable mah. Normally wear with cargo bermudas or levi's straight cut jeans or tight skinny jeans. Dont like to wear sneakers, haha. But i mostly wear jeans with flip flops when go school, coz the lecture theatre air con quite cold.
I wear those rubber flip flops, Havaianas brand.
So normally on weekends like saturday evening or sunday, will go out with parents n younger sister for family gathering. I dun have much friends, nobody jio me go out...so i normally follow my family lor.
Normally go to shopping mall for makan n a bit of shopping see see look look, or makan seafood at those kinda big seafood restaurant like tung lok, punggol, long beach, jumbo, bottle tree park, etc... or sometimes go see new attractions like sg flyer, marina barrage, or whatever interesting fair at suntec or expo.
Then of course i wear flip flops with bermudas, then my lao peh always kaopeh me say 'wear shoes lah! dun wear dun follow us...' or 'wear shoes lah! wear slippers look so sloppy' or 'eh wear shoes lah! we go shopping centre leh! (eg. taka) must look class u know?'
Then i always argue say 'my slippers expensive leh, its branded one.' or 'but most ppl in sg also wear slippers mah...' or 'go hougang mall only what....wear so nice for what?'
But he scold me back say 'dun follow other ppl lah, u should look presentable. dun care what other ppl wear'
So sometimes i bo bian have to change out of my slippers n wear shoes b4 step outta house. But sometimes he overlook it, never see me wearing slippers...haha. or sometimes he see liao but too late coz already outside in the shopping centre liao.
n then i wear skinny jeans, he say i look like a chao ah gua...coz he sibeh old fashion. he say tight jeans only for zhabor lah, n he say he dun like his son to look like ah gua, make him sia suay in public.
I argue say other youngsters also wear skinnies, its the trend nowadays, u dun believe u go orchard road see lor. But then he is like igorant of whatever i say. He see me in skinny jeans he give me the disapproving look.
so u all tell me how ah? How to convince my dad that wear slippers go outside is normal? n that skinny jeans for guy is perfectly acceptable n not ah gua?
ni nao beh... my dad is really so old fashion n difficult to argue with him n change his mindset one. Manyzer of a big co. but his mindset still so stone-aged.... jeez.
yeeeeyyyyeerrrr
yah, u shd listen to ur dad
yeeeeyyyyeerrrr
yah, u shd listen to ur dad
Cough.....skinny jeans is kinda those mats wear. are you a 'mat'?
or errmm......the ultra metrosexual guys.....with pluck thin eyebrows kind wear. are you errrmmm......plucking your eyebrows thin thin kind?
Slippers though convenient and expensive, shows a lack of respect for any situation. Since you cannot show respect.
What makes it reasonable for anyone that has a open mind to respect you?
your skinnies branded or not
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Cough.....skinny jeans is kinda those mats wear. are you a 'mat'?
or errmm......the ultra metrosexual guys.....with pluck thin eyebrows kind wear. are you errrmmm......plucking your eyebrows thin thin kind?
Slippers though convenient and expensive, shows a lack of respect for any situation. Since you cannot show respect.
What makes it reasonable for anyone that has a open mind to respect you?
i am not mat lah. anyway chinese guys also got wear skinnies what...pls dun stereotype.
Why cant you get a nice loud colour crocs?
Originally posted by thehappybunny:your skinnies branded or not
ya, branded. Levi's.
Originally posted by Black Kettle:
i am not mat lah. anyway chinese guys also got wear skinnies what...pls dun stereotype.
Please lor.....you didnt stereotype your papa arh? Say he work for big big company but not open minded.
get nudies
then they wont judge you as some typical mat/beng
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Why cant you get a nice loud colour crocs?
i think crocs r fugly n they r a hazard especially on escalators. i dun want to lose a toe.
Originally posted by thehappybunny:get nudies
then they wont judge you as some typical mat/beng
nudies/true religion/g-star...these kinda jeans r those expensive cult label jeans right??... haha... too expensive liao, not within my budget.
but really lor... i dun like guys wearing jeans with slippers. so nan kan.
And slippers wont have people step on toes and break them hor......
i sarport yr dad. skinny jeans r for gals n chao ah guas.
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:but really lor... i dun like guys wearing jeans with slippers. so nan kan.
whats wrong wif that? then what u prefer guys to wear?
listen to ur dad
seems like your dad has better taste ![]()
I believe she prefer guys not to wear skinny jeans and slippers wherever they go.
Kinda a bit duh right?
skinnies?
world leaders like neapolean wear those...lol
those seemed to be tights
if u wanna wear slippers, u can wear with berms, but only to nearby places or to the beach.
levi's skinny jeans is ok actually, but pls wear with sneakers and not slippers.
Or the skinny jeans with nice converse shoes.
you present yourself with the way you look...
not with how much your look costs...
oh and one more thing to add...
it does not i repeat DOES NOT go well with hats that can't cover half of your head