Hey everyone, I have a full set of encyclopedia to donate.
"The New Book of Knowledge by Grolier Incorporated. Published 1988."
I know everyone is using the internet and all that but to throw/sell it to the Karang Guni man, like not worth it. So wondering if anyone have any information/ help on where I can donate these chunky books to?
Thanks!
The salvation army.
NLB..
Thanks guys! I'll check them out at the moment. :)
i didn't noe abt dat link till now..
coz i usually juz drop them into the bookdrop..![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:The salvation army.
they accept ANY books?
Originally posted by QX179R:i didn't noe abt dat link till now..
coz i usually juz drop them into the bookdrop..
u suka suka drop them in any bookdrops meant for returning books? like tt also can...![]()
Originally posted by Nata|ie:Hey everyone, I have a full set of encyclopedia to donate.
I know everyone is using the internet and all that but to throw/sell it to the Karang Guni man, like not worth it. So wondering if anyone have any information/ help on where I can donate these chunky books to?
Thanks!
I dun dare to drop them at salvation army, coz not sure if they take encyclopedias.
Originally posted by kengkia:u suka suka drop them in any bookdrops meant for returning books? like tt also can...
ya but then when I went back the next day, my books were on the shelf liao..
no kidding..
But mine are encyclopedias, and they weigh a tonne, so I can't just drop them in the book drop.
then juz follow the link dat kengkia provided lor..
I'm browsing those webbies now.. see what I can get.
Anyway, appreciate the information from everyone. Thanks!
seriously, NLB would be the best choice..
Originally posted by QX179R:seriously, NLB would be the best choice..
i have tried that link i provided liao...mostly bus guides yr 200* and books they already have so tio rejected looks like i have to try QX179R's tactic liao...![]()
tsk, i shouldn't have leaked out my tatic & muz apply for copyright liao..
Originally posted by QX179R:tsk, i shouldn't have leaked out my tatic & muz apply for copyright liao..
but is there any chances are they will throw away the donated books? if my books r so unwanted i would rather dispose them myself...
hahaha
Originally posted by kengkia:but is there any chances are they will throw away the donated books? if my books r so unwanted i would rather dispose them myself...
doubt so coz if they dun accept, they will give you a list of other places whereby you can donate them to..
its stated on the T&C for dat link u provided earlier..
Originally posted by Nata|ie:Hey everyone, I have a full set of encyclopedia to donate.
"The New Book of Knowledge by Grolier Incorporated. Published 1988."
Thanks!
I got exactly the same set as you! Now....does that makes us to be from the same era?
y dunwan kip.
books r good.
Originally posted by Nata|ie:
But mine are encyclopedias, and they weigh a tonne, so I can't just drop them in the book drop.
If you dun mind, keep them for awhile. I can help you ask a friend of mine who works with autistic children. The book might be useful to their school. I can get back to you by next week.
Originally posted by Callan:I got exactly the same set as you! Now....does that makes us to be from the same era?
Oops!!!
The set is actually family owned. But I've got no more space for it...
Originally posted by Callan:If you dun mind, keep them for awhile. I can help you ask a friend of mine who works with autistic children. The book might be useful to their school. I can get back to you by next week.
Please do. I appreciate your help.