words are getting more sensitive these days...yet vulgarities aren't...
i think the words cb and knn are being overused these days...they should start makin laws where people aren't allowed to say those stuff at certain places...lol
like not to say the word bomb at the airport and stuff...
imagine you're passing by a police and you're talking to your friend imitating a guy in a movie saying "i gotta gun i gotta gun"...
ke lian..
sometimes, teachers overreact..
he doesnt deserved us to pity him..
take this as his lesson..a lesson that cant buy with money>>
i wonder will an 'elite' student who makes the same comments get the same punishment?
Malay is malay. So free why not go read some books to break the poverty cycle...
why is he jailed 10 yeras?
Originally posted by monoslayer:i wonder will an 'elite' student who makes the same comments get the same punishment?
ya lor ya lor
10 weeks is a lot leh....
Ahh... didn't know this thread even existed.
Anyway... this is Faizal. Apparently I'm this dangerous criminal who deserves to be locked up for 10 weeks in prison.
By the way, I haven't been to prison yet.
One teeny tiny problem, though.
I didn't do those things. All the details are on my blog (www.oneweirddude.blogspot.com).But just to give you guys an idea of what I'm talking about...
First of all, the glass door was broken by accident. I was storming out, pushed it hard and it broke.
There's CCTV footage of what happened right outside the general office (well there was since it happened a year ago) plus, my friend was behind me when it happened.
They made me strike out the 'accidentally' part minutes before sentencing.
Also, in the Statement of Facts, it made it seem like I made the threat, left, came back and then smashed the door.
Kinda funny, since I was only there once and the door broke as I was LEAVING THE MEETING.
Also, I've got no priors. And now, I'm technically a convict. Perfect. GOD I love the Singapore Justice System.
Choose your words carefully or else it might end up as contempt of court
Well it's the truth. And since I'm already a convicted criminal for doing nothing at all... I honestly don't give a damn anymore.
Also, I have proof to back it up. The prosecutors and the IO knew full well I was innocent and proceeded to charge me anyway.
I was told that the most likely reason why I was slapped with 2 charges is to get me for the glass door.
Gotta love the system, eh?
My appeal hearing's next Friday. Oh joy.
hmm. yeah. the system sucks.
u didn't help yourself by losing your temper (not that it isn't justified)
Tbh, it's always temper which is killing us .. Been there, done that.
Are you guys being serious? I just said I didn't do those things. Which means I did NOT lose my temper.
Read the blog and all the details before commenting, man. I was storming out after a 4-hour meeting. And the glass door was HUGE. I took one step then heard a crashing sound behind me. Even my friend (who was right next to the door when it smashed) didn't expect it to happen (who would want glass shards flying towards them, eh?).
Originally posted by Okinaeyu:Are you guys being serious? I just said I didn't do those things. Which means I did NOT lose my temper.
Read the blog and all the details before commenting, man. I was storming out after a 4-hour meeting. And the glass door was HUGE. I took one step then heard a crashing sound behind me. Even my friend (who was right next to the door when it smashed) didn't expect it to happen (who would want glass shards flying towards them, eh?).
Ohhh, so the burning down part is real or?
Of course not! My friend actually laughed out loud when he read the written judgement.
He was there the whole time. But of course, in the Statement of Facts, somehow... he disappeared.
Threaten to burn the school down? Sure. That would improve my grades.
Originally posted by Okinaeyu:Of course not! My friend actually laughed out loud when he read the written judgement.
He was there the whole time. But of course, in the Statement of Facts, somehow... he disappeared.
Threaten to burn the school down? Sure. That would improve my grades.
Hmmm.. Then u shouldnt worry bout get jailed then but then..
Well I'd already been convicted. So um... I'm kinda screwed.
Originally posted by Okinaeyu:Well I'd already been convicted. So um... I'm kinda screwed.
As long u dun get a record i guess it's ok.
Dude... being convicted means I HAVE a record.
Originally posted by Okinaeyu:Dude... being convicted means I HAVE a record.
And how the hell i know u are being convicted in wat ways. gl hf then.
Zzz. Lousy at his own studies and say wan burn down school? Its his fault la. Never work hard enuff. If its the school problem, many ppl already kena jailed becoz wan burn down sch. Immature kid. Agree. He deserves it.
Originally posted by Only-Way-4-Destiny!:Zzz. Lousy at his own studies and say wan burn down school? Its his fault la. Never work hard enuff. If its the school problem, many ppl already kena jailed becoz wan burn down sch. Immature kid. Agree. He deserves it.
ohhh.. seems like u noe the whole story.
i m really interested to noe the truth. care to share? ![]()