If you're thinking 'bout joining one of the big four after you get your ACCA, don't bother... you're already too old to be an auditor..
Even mid tier firms might not hire you for audit...
Without a good portfolio... you won't go very far... So if you want a solid piece of advice.. you either start your own business... or stick it out with your production planning stuff....
Sorry mate...
double post
well thanks for all the replies man.....but the thing is, alot of tution teachers now got a Uni Degree or MOE background, will i be able to make it?
Originally posted by killstyle:well thanks for all the replies man.....but the thing is, alot of tution teachers now got a Uni Degree or MOE background, will i be able to make it?
Yeah actually, I think MOE is moving towards teachers with at least a degree.
As for tuition, most agencies are also looking for NIE or former teachers. No more chapalang teachers with no qualifications like last time.
Sigh, it's getting tougher out there.![]()
Charlize, you won't believe it.. even preschool teachers now.. need to have a diploma.. so if u see those aunties teaching at PAP... mai siao siao.. chances are.. they got a diploma ![]()
Originally posted by Detached:Charlize, you won't believe it.. even preschool teachers now.. need to have a diploma.. so if u see those aunties teaching at PAP... mai siao siao.. chances are.. they got a diploma
Please!
Even Cold Storage managers have degrees, I talked to the cashiers and they told me, basic degree is a minimum. ![]()
A degree these days is the new diploma.
You need to get a graduate level degree or additional certification on top of your basic degree as a bare minimum these days. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:A degree these days is the new diploma.
You need to get a graduate level degree or additional certification on top of your basic degree as a bare minimum these days.
next time leh?
need mba to sweep floor and phd to do admin work? ![]()
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
next time leh?need mba to sweep floor and phd to do admin work?
That is a possibility in a few years time.
Really. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:That is a possibility in a few years time.
Really.
fk
got a lvls can be beggar anot ![]()
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
fkgot a lvls can be beggar anot
You think those foreign beggers will see your A levels any up? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:You think those foreign beggers will see your A levels any up?
fk ![]()
Originally posted by killstyle:Hi im 31 this year, born 1978. got a poly dip in Mfg 1998, Specs Dip in Supply chain 2006. All my past exp eloves around production planning and ops job.
Is it too late for me to swtich to accounts field now? By the time i finished my ACCA, i will be like, 34. Still employable?
You should still continue being employed under your diploma in supply chain while studying for your ACCA.
Because you can always switch to an accounting job if you have obtained your ACCA and you have been successful in your job interview to be employed as an accountant.
Always have a backup plan to fall back upon, don't be silly and quit your job to study for 3 years.
If you are studying for the sake of earning more money in the future, then you should continue to roll in the money into your bank account by remaining employable while preparing yourself to be MORE employable upon completion of your ACCA. ![]()
Originally posted by surestporcelain:maybe you can teach tuition, package yourself decently and be prepared to earn 3 or 4k a month once you've got people to recommend you
Cool money...