Originally posted by Miss Tiny:If underage sex and underage pregnancy is allowed, those 16 yr old xdd and xmm got money to support the baby? If u are talking about family giving them money, then it proves that they are not ready to have a baby yet. They haven't even complete their studies yet then suddenly got baby, how to handle all those financial issues? They are not even financially independent.
then singapore prepare to hv less babies, i find it irrelevant when our ancestors can get married at 16 or 17yo where they are energetic and healthy, but here we are talking about completing our education, build a stable career and find a good relationship and then get marry, but by that time, old already. Therefore, in the end, peoples decided not to marry at all and dun wan to hv childrens to burden their lives. So, i am suggesting the govt to look into premature birth as a bonus to the country deterioriating birthrate.
Originally posted by 4sg:wow yr hormones must have developed fast......
now, I know why they have to start sex ed at pri 4......
just pity the one slower ones......sex ed must be one big puzzle to them....
at least we dun get cheated by guys, especially sicko adults who want to trick us,,...that is the point of early sex education, even parents are encouraged to talk to their childrens about sex, we cannot be so conservatives and end up being raped or sex without knowing what is going on ya
Originally posted by angel7030:
then singapore prepare to hv less babies, i find it irrelevant when our ancestors can get married at 16 or 17yo where they are energetic and healthy, but here we are talking about completing our education, build a stable career and find a good relationship and then get marry, but by that time, old already. Therefore, in the end, peoples decided not to marry at all and dun wan to hv childrens to burden their lives. So, i am suggesting the govt to look into premature birth as a bonus to the country deterioriating birthrate.
I would like to add that teen sex is also a social taboo and the govt's laws are reflecting this social thinking. Don't get me wrong. I am not for or against it.
But I seriously think that teen sex should be moved beyong regulation and control. I don't encourage it but if it happens, more social help should available. Find ways to keep the baby instead of resorting to abortion.
And if we are to keep our population replacement rate healthy, thinking and social norms must change.
Originally posted by angel7030:
In the past, people have little or nil education, thus their thinking is much simpler. All they know is to get a good husband or wife and have babies to carry on the family line. No matter how poor they are, they will still bear children because they believe offspring brings them luck.
Right now, things are different. The law is to protect girls from having more unwanted pregnancies. There's nothing wrong with that law. Do u think nowadays youths thought of marriage first before having children? All they thought of is the moment of sexual pleasure and regrets later. Not many youngsters can manage to bring the baby up, since the expenses of living are so very high now. Bringing up a baby is not an easy task, and I don't think they have the means to support them. Now that is totally different from the past, if u wanna compare the past and the present.
There are many factors as to why the population is ageing now. U can't blame it all on that law which is suppose to protect those underage girls.
Ok I think we are quite off topic now.
damn...off topic liao..haix..you guys seriously cannot post something sensible hor..i am suppose to printscreen some awesome and sensible reply frm u guys..but i guess...haix
Originally posted by themoment86:damn...off topic liao..haix..you guys seriously cannot post something sensible hor..i am suppose to printscreen some awesome and sensible reply frm u guys..but i guess...haix
aiya
here chit chat leh
wad u expect!? ![]()
my fren always say
if u will tio
u put 2 condoms oso will tio
if u wont tio
no matter what u die die wont tio.
Originally posted by themoment86:as stated..opinions needed
He suddenly wants to give a seminar.
Do your own homework lah.
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:If underage sex and underage pregnancy is allowed, those 16 yr old xdd and xmm got money to support the baby? If u are talking about family giving them money, then it proves that they are not ready to have a baby yet. They haven't even complete their studies yet then suddenly got baby, how to handle all those financial issues? They are not even financially independent.
mountain times... 10 kids also no problem
now.. 1 baby make your bank account want die!
It would help if your question could be less ambiguous. Effects, as in? Social-economic? Health? Future progeny?
The effects of HIV/AIDS meaning the contraction of the HIV virus?
Or the educational benefits? Like, knowing how volatile it is?
Think research on the web would do you good instead of depending on this forum =x
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
aiyahere chit chat leh
wad u expect!?
my fren always say
if u will tio
u put 2 condoms oso will tio
if u wont tio
no matter what u die die wont tio.
When you use 2 condoms, friction and heat generated when the condoms rub against each other (meaning the two condoms actually move and the inner/outer layers would rub against each other, even you use lubrication or that there are spermicides) would cause the condoms to actually tear/break.
Then there's no point in the use of condoms at all, since semen can still go through it.
Seconded.