Anybody got any suggestion for a 21st birthday party? like as in a venue? with a budget like $800 with 100 people?
Like i was thinking i wanna have a concert kinda party.. Like food and live music.. the band can be my friends. but i need to find a cheap place.
Thanks!
$800 but cater for 100 people? Are like on a super tight budget or wad? Not enough to cover the alcohol for 100 people lor, plus place and food.
$8 a head? try macdonalds
I did a fast calculation... $8 per head?
Not possible... UNLESS u all cook ur own food... Definately not enuff to order catering... Or there's always things like pot luck (aka each person bring some food)...
But a venue for 100 person is quite problematic... U need space to fit in the band also... U wouldn't wan ppl to squeeze like the morning MRT -___-
Venue for budget u might wanna try those SAFRA function room... I'm not sure if it's big enuff but it's worth a try... Or u could try find somewhere with the size of a basketball court...
Anyway it's a great idea u got there... I'll write it down... But next time u might wanna raise the budget... honestly $800 for 100 person is way too little... Not impossible but hard to organise...
Originally posted by skeujin:$8 a head? try macdonalds
mcd party oso not enuff leh.
why celebrate birthdays?
i don celebrate my, it's just another day right?
what's so special abt coming into this world?
Lol, 100 person $800? I celebrate my birthday with just 5 person i spend about $300-$400
u need to add one more jiro at the end of your budget.
in army. the bunk. free food from cook house. best
Erm... not possible. Not enough to book venue let alone food and drinks. Best bet is to go to live band pub and order a mug of beer for each of your friends then you can have drinks and music at less than 800... considering beer at 6+ including service and tax.
beer where got 6+ at live band pub?????
serve in coffee cup ah?
might as well say go 7-11 buy tiger the sit at the carpark outside timbre to enjoy the music?
wtf.
go kopitiam more cheaper! but bring your own chairs hor.
Originally posted by viewquek:U sabo the pub boss. Bring 100 people to the pub and spend $800/-
the boss wii
all the way home.
This idea good ler
Book MacDonald's Birthday party lor, free balloons and whistle to give away too.
i'd rather spend 800 with a small group of close friends.
Originally posted by gabzacpat:Anybody got any suggestion for a 21st birthday party? like as in a venue? with a budget like $800 with 100 people?
Like i was thinking i wanna have a concert kinda party.. Like food and live music.. the band can be my friends. but i need to find a cheap place.
Thanks!
chalet + catered food / catered wholesale bbq package
go google research...
Make it a pot luck.
You just provide $800 worth of booze. ![]()
Birthday, the day where your mother goes thru maybe a few hours of pain, a 9 months of discomfort & a few 20+ years of headache with your antics.
Instead of celebrating with friends, why not have a decent party to thank your mother, father and your siblings, for putting up with you.
100 ppl??
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Birthday, the day where your mother goes thru maybe a few hours of pain, a 9 months of discomfort & a few 20+ years of headache with your antics.
Instead of celebrating with friends, why not have a decent party to thank your mother, father and your siblings, for putting up with you.
True that, after my horrible 18th birthday, doubt I'll have another party with friends.
Maybe for my 21st, it'll be a simple family gathering with some of my close friends only.
1st of all, y 100 ppl??? cut down ur invitation list!! choose only ur amigos! then $800 will be enuff.. if not, u can forget abt catering 100 ppl..
tell us when u up ur budget or cut down ur invites ok?
in the first place, will all of the 100 ppl turn up?
ur é�¢å� very big mah?
For that kinda budget, the best place is your house.
Cater a buffet, dust up your karaoke machine & make sure it ends before midnight.