I hear my fren said can, but from what I know single man can only buy HDB after 35, right?
it might be true as the MIWs wants to earn more $$$ into their pockets in this resseccion and they might be pro-family on face value but they are not.
Originally posted by Animetshop:I hear my fren said can, but from what I know single man can only buy HDB after 35, right?
sorry cannot
if govt allow single below 35 to buy hdb
then later all dun want to marry
liao
happy happy go buy flat
one house = one person?
sg not v big leh
what if those singles were filthy rich, govt. can earn more $$$ from them also dun want?
if under 35 can afford HDB, shd be able to afford condo liao loh
condo single people can buy? so the 35 yrs thing only applies to HDB only?
Actualy can or cannot ah?
yes, condo is private property, below 35 and single can buy.
but hdb below 35 and single cannot buy. unless u can put yr parents or relatives name ect
Originally posted by kengkia:what if those singles were filthy rich, govt. can earn more $$$ from them also dun want?
if they are very rich, might as well buy condo. why hdb..
i know single like to buy those dbss or condo that kind, which has 2 room
And HDB has the ruling that if your salary is above certain thousand per month. Not allow to buy HDB.
Also, if the single already has a private property, cannot buy HDB units unless the private property is disposed of.
If can, I long ago buy loh!![]()
And oh, its only special cases, then can buy flat.
Eg.
1) You are an orphan.
2) You are a single parent. (This one is freaking hard to get it thru the HDB C(Evil) Serpents heads that you need a home with your child, even though you never marry.)
3) You and your sibs are PRs and both join name to buy that flat.
cannot..
the law very cb one lor~
| HOME OWNERSHIP PLUS EDUCATION (HOPE) SCHEME |
| Purpose The objective of HOPE is to offer a package of comprehensive assistance to young low-income families and their children to help them break out of the poverty cycle. Target Group Low-income young families who choose to keep their families small so they can focus their resources on providing for and educating their children. Who is Eligible HOPE applicants should fulfill the following criteria:
* For families where at least one spouse has post-secondary education, neither spouse earns more than $1,000 per month each ** For families where at least one spouse has post-secondary qualification, the wife must be aged 30 - 35 years old Benefits The following types of assistance may be provided:
Apply at your Community Development Council (CDC). To identify the CDC relevant to you, visit the CDC web-site and enter your 6-digit postal code in the 'CDC Search' box. |
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:And HDB has the ruling that if your salary is above certain thousand per month. Not allow to buy HDB.
Also, if the single already has a private property, cannot buy HDB units unless the private property is disposed of.
its $8k .. a couple earning a gross income of 8k per month = rejection to buy HDB
Originally posted by nick34:
its $8k .. a couple earning a gross income of 8k per month = rejection to buy HDB
can appeal one. if the combined income of 8k, some of it form part of a variable compensation like commissions, HDB can close one eye. esp now recession ...
TS, vk74 is right, under her circumstances listed then can buy, if not cannot.
Resale flat also not allowed to buy?
Originally posted by MooKu:Resale flat also not allowed to buy?
r u talking about the 8k ? i think above 8k can buy resale, cannot buy new. someone correct me if im wrong.
Originally posted by maxtor:r u talking about the 8k ? i think above 8k can buy resale, cannot buy new. someone correct me if im wrong.
No no, I'm asking whether a single person below the age of 35 is allowed to buy a resale HDB flat.
Originally posted by zaxis:HOME OWNERSHIP PLUS EDUCATION (HOPE) SCHEME Purpose
The objective of HOPE is to offer a package of comprehensive assistance to young low-income families and their children to help them break out of the poverty cycle.
Target Group
Low-income young families who choose to keep their families small so they can focus their resources on providing for and educating their children.
Who is Eligible
HOPE applicants should fulfill the following criteria:
- Be married with 1 or 2 children.
- Either the husband or wife must be a Singapore citizen, and the spouse must either be a citizen or a permanent resident of Singapore.
- Have a monthly household* income of $1500 or below.
- Age of the wife is 35** years or below
- Husband is employed
This scheme will also be extended to widows.
* For families where at least one spouse has post-secondary education, neither spouse earns more than $1,000 per month each
** For families where at least one spouse has post-secondary qualification, the wife must be aged 30 - 35 years old
Benefits
The following types of assistance may be provided:
- Educational bursaries for the children from pre-school up to university-level education. This is on top of what is already provided for under Edusave. The annual bursaries for the various educational levels are as follows:-
- Preschool - $250 per annum
- Primary - $400/- per annum
- Secondary - $800 per annum
- Junior college/ polytechnic/ITE - $1,200 per annum
- University - $2000/- per annum
- Special education - $600 per annum
- A housing grant of $50,000 to help the family pay for the home mortgage. The grant will be disbursed in annual installments into the mother's CPF account;
- A training grant of up to $10,000 per family to enable the parents to attend skills training. This grant will be divided equally between the parents in order to encourage the mother to acquire new skills and enhance her employability;
- A one-off utilities grant of $1000 to help the family offset utilities bills upon joining the scheme;
- Mentoring and family support from a social service agency to guide and follow-up on the family, and link them to other community resources if required;
- Cash incentives of $6000-$9000 to help the couple with family planning.
How to Apply
Apply at your Community Development Council (CDC). To identify the CDC relevant to you, visit the CDC web-site and enter your 6-digit postal code in the 'CDC Search' box.
i thought our govt claimed that theres no poverty in sg?
Originally posted by MooKu:No no, I'm asking whether a single person below the age of 35 is allowed to buy a resale HDB flat.
not allowed.. resale must above 35.. http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p.nsf/WPDis/Buying%20A%20Resale%20FlatEligibility%20Scheme%20-%20Single%20Singapore%20Citizen%20Scheme?OpenDocument
Originally posted by maxtor:r u talking about the 8k ? i think above 8k can buy resale, cannot buy new. someone correct me if im wrong.
Now single above 35 can buy new hdb?????
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:i thought our govt claimed that theres no poverty in sg?
they did? show me.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Now single above 35 can buy new hdb?????
no, dun think so. think it's resale only. maybe my previous post caused a slight misunderstanding.
i meant that couples who have a combined income of more than $8k are not eligible to buy a new flat from hdb.
Originally posted by skythewood:
they did? show me.
go google yrself lah, it is the MM who said that. I read that before.