got, got detention, don wan go also.
i die die don wan go they also like that.
ya, smart 4, the pant now i go cut become bermuda liao.
just dont attend ? ![]()
transfer sku
@limpper -
LOL , you from what school ? If dont go detention i thought double ? You got the uniform le , then after 1 year they sack you ? : D
Wow so young already know how to keng...
but dont join a CCA that you dont like.
Try choir or girl guides. Think you've got more aptitude baking cookies.
btw, NCC sux.
soon, you'll be serving 2 farking years of NS sooner or later, why still in NCC?!
btw, as far as i know, even if you don't join CCA, also can right? i mean, it's not the school is going to expel you or anything.
during my sec school days, i joined st. john but hate it, so i quit and went on for 2 years without CCA. who cares? nobody!
you should not join any CCA and use the time instead to study harder.
CCA are a waste of time and the CCA you want will not accept you.
so, why be a dog and beg them to accept you? why join NCC when you know it sux (btw, all real men know that NCC and these "macho" CCA all sucks)?
so, be a real man and GET OUT OF NCC!!!!!!!
you don't even need a doctor's letter. just don't show up.
they cannot use a real M16 to threaten you right? if they do, they'll rot in singapore jail.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:btw, NCC sux.
soon, you'll be serving 2 farking years of NS sooner or later, why still in NCC?!
btw, as far as i know, even if you don't join CCA, also can right? i mean, it's not the school is going to expel you or anything.
during my sec school days, i joined st. john but hate it, so i quit and went on for 2 years without CCA. who cares? nobody!
you should not join any CCA and use the time instead to study harder.
CCA are a waste of time and the CCA you want will not accept you.
so, why be a dog and beg them to accept you? why join NCC when you know it sux (btw, all real men know that NCC and these "macho" CCA all sucks)?
so, be a real man and GET OUT OF NCC!!!!!!!
you don't even need a doctor's letter. just don't show up.
they cannot use a real M16 to threaten you right? if they do, they'll rot in singapore jail.
We need CCA points dude. And you get A1 if you earn a minimum of 1st sergeant rank in ncc.
that's why he probably didn't have any CCA points which just might play a part in determining his future. ![]()
But you'll get detention lei , you also dont show up ? Lols , later get double .
yeah, but if you spend so much time on NCC (NCC requires plenty of commitment and time + energy, btw), then you might as well use it on studies and get A1 as well.
and don't worry, CCA don't show up won't have detention one, at least in a lot of schools.
those CCA in-charge teachers always make a lot of threats and crap, but they never carry them out.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:yeah, but if you spend so much time on NCC (NCC requires plenty of commitment and time + energy, btw), then you might as well use it on studies and get A1 as well.
and don't worry, CCA don't show up won't have detention one, at least in a lot of schools.
those CCA in-charge teachers always make a lot of threats and crap, but they never carry them out.
My school has a CCA called Movement And Dance , they always wear tight pants dancing around . If i joined and i don't go , its better than NCC right ? Cos NCC need short hair / uniform . My form teacher is incharge of M&D btw .
In alot schools they have cca detention de . -_-
Originally posted by bluedark:My school has a CCA called Movement And Dance , they always wear tight pants dancing around . If i joined and i don't go , its better than NCC right ? Cos NCC need short hair / uniform . My form teacher is incharge of M&D btw .
yeah, that Movement and Dance thing sounds something like ELDDs, drama club kind of thing. used to join those too, and the teacher heck-care.
you should find a CCA whereby the teacher is heck-care and slack type, then don't show up. compared to NCC, yes, NCC may be stricter in attendance due to it's regimental nature.
also, not sure why u got into NCC in first place, but if you really get into NCC and get high rank, then you'll suffer during NS, because people with NCC as CCA in sec school tend to up in combat units, meaning you have to stay in 5.5 days per week, book out sat morning and book in sun night. sux rite?
and don't worry lah, a lot of schools always have fierce teachers who threaten all kinds of this and that, but they won't carry it out.
besides, if anything, if they punish you, then just blow up the matter and tell them they've no right to force you into CCAs you've no interest in.
and tell them the CCA you want to join already full, and that CCA you want to join only accept students who have won competitions before. then, see how they malu.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:yeah, that Movement and Dance thing sounds something like ELDDs, drama club kind of thing. used to join those too, and the teacher heck-care.
you should find a CCA whereby the teacher is heck-care and slack type, then don't show up. compared to NCC, yes, NCC may be stricter in attendance due to it's regimental nature.
also, not sure why u got into NCC in first place, but if you really get into NCC and get high rank, then you'll suffer during NS, because people with NCC as CCA in sec school tend to up in combat units, meaning you have to stay in 5.5 days per week, book out sat morning and book in sun night. sux rite?
and don't worry lah, a lot of schools always have fierce teachers who threaten all kinds of this and that, but they won't carry it out.
besides, if anything, if they punish you, then just blow up the matter and tell them they've no right to force you into CCAs you've no interest in.
and tell them the CCA you want to join already full, and that CCA you want to join only accept students who have won competitions before. then, see how they malu.
They allocate me to a random CCA ma , they say other cca all full . Btw whats ELDDs ? M&D is performing arts cca . if i don't go , my teacher will like damn pissed off with me . LOL
die die don go anything, they cant do anything to do you one.
not as if they can tie you up and march with them right?
but in the end, my cca grade kana D7
Originally posted by bluedark:My school has a CCA called Movement And Dance , they always wear tight pants dancing around . If i joined and i don't go , its better than NCC right ? Cos NCC need short hair / uniform . My form teacher is incharge of M&D btw .
which school no need short hair you tell me.
even if you die die don't go CCA, the teacher at most pissed off mah, no big deal.
if they want to play hard-ball, then get your parents to meet them head on, and tell the teachers that you can't enter the CCA you want, because they are full already.
and also, tell them that the CCA you want to join is full because the teacher in-charge only selects and accepts those kids who have won competition before. btw, that's how CCAs in every school is like and it's a very crappy unfair system. the teachers, after hearing that, will malu malu.
and that M&D is something like those ELDDS, CLDDS and MLDDS last time in the 90s.
ELDDS = English Literature Drama and Dance Society
MLDDS = Malay Literature Drama and Dance Society
CLDDS = Chinese Literature Drama and Dance Society
basically, what you do is to act out on stage during events, and i find it to be very satisfying and fun, trust me. Lots of chicks too, and the guys in such clubs usually are ah-gua types, so if you're a man, then you should have no problem getting the girls there. of course, girls in such clubs usually nerdy and goody types, but will have many pretty ones too. :-D
you should really cherish the chance to be in M&D.
more pros than cons compared to NCC. besides, NCC a lot of ah-bengs and those macho-manly types who love to act alpha-male, which i really cannot tahan.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:even if you die die don't go CCA, the teacher at most pissed off mah, no big deal.
if they want to play hard-ball, then get your parents to meet them head on, and tell the teachers that you can't enter the CCA you want, because they are full already.
and also, tell them that the CCA you want to join is full because the teacher in-charge only selects and accepts those kids who have won competition before. btw, that's how CCAs in every school is like and it's a very crappy unfair system. the teachers, after hearing that, will malu malu.
and that M&D is something like those ELDDS, CLDDS and MLDDS last time in the 90s.
ELDDS = English Literature Drama and Dance Society
MLDDS = Malay Literature Drama and Dance Society
CLDDS = Chinese Literature Drama and Dance Society
basically, what you do is to act out on stage during events, and i find it to be very satisfying and fun, trust me. Lots of chicks too, and the guys in such clubs usually are ah-gua types, so if you're a man, then you should have no problem getting the girls there. of course, girls in such clubs usually nerdy and goody types, but will have many pretty ones too. :-D
you should really cherish the chance to be in M&D.
more pros than cons compared to NCC. besides, NCC a lot of ah-bengs and those macho-manly types who love to act alpha-male, which i really cannot tahan.
Hahahahs , Yeah i will be joining it . : D , but mostly will skip .
Shit , tomorrow after school they're taking the uniform . I dont know if i still have time to change my cca . ) :
Wah last time I want to get into NCC, but no slots.
Actually, my time no NCC yet, only got NPCC.
They were always the first to be filled up.
Looks like the opposite these days huh?![]()
Cos now got alot new uniform groups cca ma . thats why NCC is not popular among the UG's .
Bluedark, trust me, m&d is one of the most strict ccas in the school. If you are absent, they will call your phone. The next training you must have MC or you go to detention. The reason they are so strict is beacause they have won a few awards and want to keep up the standard. Don't listen to Nikar he is wrong. Ncc is not like that.
eh bluedark: what do you like to do in your free time? play computer games? soccer? you like to play guitar? or go outdoors and climb trees?
from your hobby, you can see what you like and from there see which CCA suits you best.
no such thing as CCA full one, only short of intakes. why would a CCA not want to have more recruits/intake? eg. dragon year babies, a huge influx of sec1 come in, they will have to cope no matter what. they know will have some quit, some change CCAs one. if a CCA short of recruits for a long time, then they have to close that CCA fyi. and if you NCC not getting alot of awards, forget it, waste of time, in a dif school with same CCA and time, you can be getting gold and awards for the school, unit and most impt yourself.
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:Bluedark, trust me, m&d is one of the most strict ccas in the school. If you are absent, they will call your phone. The next training you must have MC or you go to detention. The reason they are so strict is beacause they have won a few awards and want to keep up the standard. Don't listen to Nikar he is wrong. Ncc is not like that.
maybe your M&D in your school is like that, but elsewhere, it's different.
NCC is about shouting and scolding foul language in the loudest voice possible in a competiton of testerone, it drains energy and time.
TS, trust me, go try a lesson at M&D and you might be so encouraged that you would gladly spend half a day at M&D everyday.
at M&D, it's about fostersing positive spirits, unlike NCC, which is more like being tough.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:maybe your M&D in your school is like that, but elsewhere, it's different.
NCC is about shouting and scolding foul language in the loudest voice possible in a competiton of testerone, it drains energy and time.
TS, trust me, go try a lesson at M&D and you might be so encouraged that you would gladly spend half a day at M&D everyday.
at M&D, it's about fostersing positive spirits, unlike NCC, which is more like being tough.
I am in the same school as bluedark....