An observation i made from seeing couples on the street is that many of them fall into these categories:
(1) tanned guy + fair girl
(2) tanned guy + girl with normal skin tone
(3) tanned guy + tanned girl
(4) both guy and girl with normal skin tone
(5) fair guy + girl with normal skin tone
(6) fair guy + fair girl
(7) fair guy + tanned girl
normal = neither tanned nor fair
I seldom see no. (5) and (6) and (7) is even more rare. For many couples, the bf always seems to be darker than the gf or at least won't be fairer than her. Just wondering could this be due to the long-standing stereotype Asian value (specifically sg chinese) that guys prefer fair girls and girls prefer tanned guys? Or perhaps due to the fact that there are more normal skin tone/tanned people compared to fair people in the population?
Anyway, a question for the ladies, will you mind dating a guy who is much fairer than you (if you are the rather tanned type) or a little fairer than you (if you are of normal skin tone)? (Assuming the fair guy does not look weak but is athletic type, just that his skin just cannot be tanned)
okay..
your combinations all also similar one...
Originally posted by forumer84:An observation i made from seeing couples on the street is that many of them fall into these categories:
(1) tanned guy + fair girl
(2) tanned guy + girl with normal skin tone
(3) tanned guy + tanned girl
(4) both guy and girl with normal skin tone
(5) fair guy + girl with normal skin tone
(6) fair guy + fair girl
normal = neither tanned nor fair
I seldom see no. (5) and (6) is rather rare. For many couples, the bf always seems to be darker than the gf or at least won't be fairer than her. Just wondering could this be due to the long-standing stereotype Asian value (specifically sg chinese) that guys prefer fair girls and girls prefer tanned guys? Or perhaps due to the fact that there are more normal skin tone/tanned people compared to fair people in the population?
Anyway, a question for the ladies, will you mind dating a guy who is much fairer than you (if you are the rather tanned type) or a little fairer than you (if you are of normal skin tone)? (Assuming the fair guy does not look weak but is athletic type, just that his skin just cannot be tanned)
interesting qn, i never really think abt this in detail, but subconsciously i prefer the guy to be darker than me.
in any case, the hotter guys are ususally abit dark
u have anything better to do?
u really very free ah ![]()
now play colours?
some ppl spend alot of their time under the sun.. but they dont seem to be very dark
hahaha my boyfriend's fair but im dark.
doesnt really matter =_=
Originally posted by AshyAshAsh:hahaha my boyfriend's fair but im dark.
doesnt really matter =_=
same here.
but still got alot of girls like ang moh leh ... ...
then tell you what, go marry abnn lor.
Originally posted by cantdecide:Guys should get themselves tanned to look abit sporty/masculine. Who wants to look pale and sickly all the time anyway?
someone like Edward from Twilight...there are girls out there who go for these kinds of pretty boys you know...
fei hua leh.. might as well list out all the skin tones possible for humans
who likes jaundice looking guys anyway?
or very dark girls?
eh dont racist can :D
if guys too fair = small white face
Does not matter as long as the guy luv me veri much can liao la....
Originally posted by Bak la va:Does not matter as long as the guy luv me veri much can liao la....
bak.. i am white but i love u very much!
dam, white fish.
Originally posted by Babelfish:bak.. i am white but i love u very much!
Fish u white meh
No leh........ U need to use more whitening cream la
Originally posted by Bak la va:
Fish u white mehNo leh........ U need to use more whitening cream la
i whiter u love me more is it? haha
Originally posted by Babelfish:i whiter u love me more is it? haha
Yalor, u become white then say la
On a scale from 1 to 10, fair being number 1., iam like 2 my gf maybe 8...
so its not really uncommon u know.. just that maybe luckily i not skinny white white one...
people's skin colour you also want see..... zzzzz. =.=