You know what really caused the congestion not reported in the papers?
The damned stupid security guards.
One of them was carrying a loud speaker, an Indian man.
The underground City Link Mall has four entrances. Suntec, Raffles MRT, Esplanade and at the middle an entrance/exit in the building next to Marina Square.
With the IT show on, and the rain, of course you will find lots of people underground. There were no problems until some idiot security guards decided that there were too many people and CAUSED THE CONGESTION.
So what should they have done? The should have stopped people going into the underground from the exits and letting people out only or at least let people in by batches.
What did the idiot security guards do instead? The put up barriers, baracades right in the middel of the underground link and tried to force people to go out through the exit at the building next to marina square in the middle.
WTF!!! People are coming in relentlessly from the various entrances and all of them were forced to go out through one small exit and they can't go over to the other side because of the barracade.
Warcounter was caught in the mess ytd... maybe we shld ask him for his first hand witness...
Blame it on the supervisor cuz these people are not paid for their intelligence.
When you go out through the exit that leads to nowhere, you were faced with pouring ran.
So people got really fed up and went back down into the underground.
Those that want to proceed to suntec, went back down on the right (steps, escalators) and squeezed along the wall for about 50 meters and after 50 meters there was no congestion.
Those that wanted to go to Esplanade/Raffles MRT went down on the left, and squeezed along the wall for about 50 meters and after 50 meters there was no congestion.
There was no congestion after 50 meters!!!!
The 100 meters congestion at the entrance/exit in the middle at the building next top Marina was caused by the damned stupid security guards putting up barracades to force people to go out through the middle exit.
I know all these because I was on of those "got really fed up and went back down into the underground" after following the stupid instructions of the stupid security guards to come out and "went down on the left, and squeezed along the wall for about 50 meters and after 50 meters there was no congestion"
I saw some really old people and some really young children and if anything had happened to any of them I would have made a police report!!!
The congestion was caused by the security guards putting up barracades in the middle of the underground tunnel.
The best hopeless and yet most popular advice anybody could give in Singapore is, 'Write to Wong Kan Seng please'
The security guards only follow instructions. Blame it on the management instead!
The security only doing their job... nothing wrong...
head got no clue, tail got no sense
that how tin works here
Originally posted by seyKai:head got no clue, tail got no sense
that how tin works here
yup, that's why i support when other people want to migrate. other places is better.
as the usual ranting by Andrew.. lol.
The security are following instruction nia, did u talk to them and ask?
I dun think so, cos u cannot be bothered right? Are you one of the regular thread starter of Singapore Seen on STOMP?
How stupid can some of you people be? The term "security guards" refers only to the one or two individuals you see patrolling or the whole security team from security manager/director to the patrol man guarding the complex?
As if the whole management team including the CEO of the complex is involved in people congestion. If it is owned by Temasek through Caoital Land, you might as well tell me it is Hole Jinx that gave the order to put up the barracades. Stupid.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
How stupid can some of you people be? The term "security guards" refers only to the one or two individuals you see patrolling or the whole security team from security manager/director to the patrol man guarding the complex?
As if the whole management team including the CEO of the complex is involved in people congestion. If it is owned by Temasek through Caoital Land, you might as well tell me it is Hole Jinx that gave the order to put up the barracades. Stupid.
please call them security officer, so security problem become Ho Jin problem again, are you being objective in your arguement, if either you go or dun go into a crowded places, if you do go, shut up and take your medicine before going in. FULL STOP
then what you want them to do? it's common that they put a divider when congestion is expected mah...
Btw... How's your book, Andrew? The dog ate it? ![]()
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:then what you want them to do? it's common that they put a divider when congestion is expected mah...
huh? They put up the barrier inside the underground tunnel and caused the congestion. How stupid is that?
Originally posted by Detached:Btw... How's your book, Andrew? The dog ate it?
I dont have a dog ![]()
I dont have a dog
Ya lah.. Precisely..
The other day I went to harris, I still deliberately keep a lookout for your book.. Searched high and low.. and even went and looked at the jokes and humor section..
But still don't have your book..
Don't disappoint your faithful readers leh ![]()
Originally posted by Detached:
Ya lah.. Precisely..The other day I went to harris, I still deliberately keep a lookout for your book.. Searched high and low.. and even went and looked at the jokes and humor section..
But still don't have your book..Don't disappoint your faithful readers leh
I am beginning to find out that if you are a happy contented person and you do not need money, reputation or public recognition, it is damn hard to do something (find the motivation to complete it quickly). You rather spend your time "Happy Hour".
Anyway, I had to pospone it because, when it was obvious that the world was going into possibly a great depression (when I saw it coming in 2007) I had to see how it played out before coming out with the book and write about (include) that in the book.
Can you imagine an investment/gambling book that does not say anything about it or worse, does not take that into account (is inaccurate when you consider this event, or that the conclusions in the book fail in this kind of situations, or does not apply to this great event)?
I am beginning to find out that if you are a happy contented person and you do not need money, reputation or public recognition, it is damn hard to do something (find the motivation to complete it quickly). You rather spend your time "Happy Hour".
Anyway, I had to pospone it because, when it was obvious that the world was going into possibly a great depression (when I saw it coming in 2007) I had to see how it played out before coming out with the book and write about (include) that in the book.
Can you imagine an investment/gambling book that does not say anything about it or worse, does not take that into account (is inaccurate when you consider this event, or that the conclusions in the book fail in this kind of situations, or does not apply to this great event)?
OMGGGG
So drastic!!! You're a prophet!!!!
P.S. you think you could use a ghostwriter or a grammar advisor for your book? PM me ![]()
Originally posted by Detached:
OMGGGGSo drastic!!! You're a prophet!!!!
Dont hijack this thread... the damn stupid security guards must be screwed so that they learn the lesson not to cause a bottle-neck in a tunnel packed with people....
Originally posted by Detached:P.S. you think you could use a ghost writer or a grammar advisor for your book? PM me
If I need a ghost I will PM you....
Then the more u should had published your book before the the great depression, about the details about the great depression. So people can buy your book and understand about the great depression, hence they wun be having a personal great depression now, and will be hailing your book as the greatest ever published.
And I thought u r a good businessman...
Originally posted by airgrinder:Then the more u should had published your book before the the great depression, about the details about the great depression. So people can buy your book and understand about the great depression, hence they wun be having a personal great depression now, and will be hailing your book as the greatest ever published.
And I thought u r a good businessman...
Like I said, when you dont need money, public recognition and is happy and contented, you just cant find the motivation to complete it quickly. But I will.
Dont keep your uncompleted book for too long, notwithstanding your mental state of happiness/contentment, the termites are watching & waiting to finish your drafts.
Originally posted by seyKai:head got no clue, tail got no sense
that how tin works here
In the1st place, therre was no head & no tail - bo tow bo buay = confusion.