those organizers has endangered the safety of public by not preventing overcrowding at underpass at city link mall.
I think they should be fined ... dun wait till disaster strike then say we will learn from the mistakes and prevent future incidents...
FINE fine fine.... we need a more responsible society. please help me to spread this message...
citylink 关 IT show �事??
fine 100 000 dollars. that will make future organisers have more safety planning in the future... If no one do anything about this or the govt dun change the law to protect the safety of public... i will put in more effort and complain against the rulers and topple them.
that being said, I still welcome a debate towards my view because my view may be inaccurate or wrong. lets the debate begin.
Originally posted by FireIce:citylink 关 IT show �事??
the organisers should anticipate the safety aspects of their it show. i am not refering to city link managment...
alternatively.. city link managment should have a rule of how many people their space can filled... in that sense.. city link managment actually also has the responsiblity if any disaster happens...
in fact after much thinking... i think it is not the it show organisers responsiblity. but it should the city link mall managment responsiblity...
yeah.. you are right fire ice.. thanks...
er? IT show actually help to boost business there..
so fine them for wad?
siao gina
so now my stance has changed... we should fined citylink mall managment and wherever part which is overcrowded and hence endagnered public safety to be fined.. fine fine fine....
we need a more responsible society...
Originally posted by [J]erry:er? IT show actually help to boost business there..
so fine them for wad?
siao gina
u are so irritating to anyhow call me siao gina... lousy fellow..
u are crazy...
siao gina
i dunno wat's the government stance on the definition of "overcrowding"? how many people per sq m? all these haf to be spelled out then can enforce the rule
Originally posted by january:those organizers has endangered the safety of public by not preventing overcrowding at underpass at city link mall.
I think they should be fined ... dun wait till disaster strike then say we will learn from the mistakes and prevent future incidents...
FINE fine fine.... we need a more responsible society. please help me to spread this message...
I bet u are still sleepy.
erm.. if lidat say 那些clubbing those clubs r realli the ones facing "overcrowding".. so must fine them first lor or else fire come everyone die like the bangkok that one rite?
nice 1 bang!
Originally posted by Bangulzai:erm.. if lidat say 那些clubbing those clubs r realli the ones facing "overcrowding".. so must fine them first lor or else fire come everyone die like the bangkok that one rite?
yes, clubs who have too many people are fined. very often. too often, license gets revoked.
maybe should implant ERP...
emmm
dun haf lah! if haf how come Phuture every week lidat one hahaha!
i noticed. There are a bunch of extreme sgforum-ers always trying to want people to think from their perspective. ![]()
So the ts should blame the organisers for crowding the MRTs and Roads leading to the location of the IT show right?
better still, blame the moon!
there is actually another way to city hall mrt, via the roads above, shorter, faster, not crowd. i worked at IT fair lol
Originally posted by Bangulzai:dun haf lah! if haf how come Phuture every week lidat one hahaha!
Next time you visit phuture, open your eyes big big, and look for signs that says "This building can only admit so many so many people".
Ever wonder why the queue is so long? Not because it is full, is because reach the limit set le.
If you talk about dance floor very crowded, that is duh... everybody squeeze to the most crowded place...
有all kinds of sgforum-ers even extreme is good thing so we can use our brain n think out of box la
i am thinking about the safety of the public ok??? you think i got nothing better to do more.. call me extremists... the reasons why i think there must be tough rule for overcrowding is because that will make the respective managment accountable for certain venues. activities...
if citizens dun act and just wait for accidents to happen then complain.. what is the ----ing point... we must always preempt mah... i have the interest of the public ok.....
Originally posted by skythewood:Next time you visit phuture, open your eyes big big, and look for signs that says "This building can only admit so many so many people".
Ever wonder why the queue is so long? Not because it is full, is because reach the limit set le.
If you talk about dance floor very crowded, that is duh... everybody squeeze to the most crowded place...
i c. i nv know there is a sign at all... hiak hiak hiak so how do they count
so during IT show, someone must perform magic at citylink to make it bigger and wider?
Originally posted by Bangulzai:
i c. i nv know there is a sign at all... hiak hiak hiak so how do they count
No idea.
as i have said... i have realized that its is actually not the responsiblity of the It show managment because the city link mall area is not under their repsonbility and it is unfair to hold them accountable for that place which is still quite some distance from suntec convention....
therefore.. my title now is wrong...
a better title is "city link mall managment should be fined for not preventing overcrowding...."
They should put out large signs to tell people to go suntec using the road above the underpass... or else public are hold accountable for their own safety if they jam up the whole underpass... that is they way they should do things...
and if so unlucky people dun heed advice.. continue to jam and really accident happen... then we can blame the public themselves for not heeding the advise.
Originally posted by FireIce:citylink 关 IT show �事??
Totally agreed...