Originally posted by [J]erry:isit? i thought our military turn all guys into chicks?
i agreed with your conclusion more XD
what would you consider as an act of war? i think if they shut off water supply during the period of which the contract still stands is something that can and may cause armed conflict.
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:meaning he didn't have the conversation at all.
that's right, so that means that everything said here, is just dumb
Originally posted by wonderamazement:what would you consider as an act of war? i think if they shut off water supply during the period of which the contract still stands is something that can and may cause armed conflict.
Well, there are many ways to describe this. Calling it an act of war is just at the extreme scale, and yes, it is highly probable because the security of our water supply is a strategic matter for Singapore.
I call it an act of war when our supply of water gets cut..hence we must and is forced to react in force.
I was doing my NS between 2002 and 2005, completed BMT somewhere in September, 02' and was posted to STTS at Sembawang temporarily. To be exact; CBT (Computer Base Training) Room as a computer technician before i was transfered to OETI as a technician.
Those who served NS during the same time as me would know that Singapore "nearly" went to war with Malaysia in late 2002. We were told one morning that we are on "orange" alert in preparation for war and tanks have already been sent and stationed around the causeway. "red" would mean war... i think... army camps around Sembawang and Woodlands were already on standby and soldiers, tanks are to cross over the bridge in the event of war... If i remember correctly, the reason was Malaysia threatened to turn of the water supply and infringe the contract between the 2 countries. I believe Dr. Mahathir was still at the helm as he was Prime Minister from 1981 till 2003...
We were ordered not to disclose this to anyone including our family but to be prepared for war with supplies trunks and vehicles were filled up. STTS was a logistic school so i think we had lots of food supplies packed in tonners. As STTS was not a stay-in camp, every morning when we book in, there will be a briefing from our direct superiors about the status and this persisted for almost 2 weeks... everyday, we were on "orange" alert until Malaysia came out and say they aren't cutting off our water supply and we will engage in dialogue to sort out the price.
in summery, what TS had said wasn't exactly false about possibilities that Singapore will go to war in the event Malaysia turn off the tap but looking at their political situation right now, they won't be that silly to create more trouble for themselves when they are internal fighting now at this moment. Maybe the NSFs at this moment are bored when they aren't involve with any direct "action"... why not go play "paint ball"? it's fun, it's thrilling, it hurts like f**k when it hits you but you won't die from it. want to organise a Paint Ball outing?
Originally posted by novelltie:I was doing my NS between 2002 and 2005, completed BMT somewhere in September, 02' and was posted to STTS at Sembawang temporarily. To be exact; CBT (Computer Base Training) Room as a computer technician before i was transfered to OETI as a technician.
Those who served NS during the same time as me would know that Singapore "nearly" went to war with Malaysia in late 2002. We were told one morning that we are on "orange" alert in preparation for war and tanks have already been sent and stationed around the causeway. "red" would mean war... i think... army camps around Sembawang and Woodlands were already on standby and soldiers, tanks are to cross over the bridge in the event of war... If i remember correctly, the reason was Malaysia threatened to turn of the water supply and infringe the contract between the 2 countries. I believe Dr. Mahathir was still at the helm as he was Prime Minister from 1981 till 2003...
We were ordered not to disclose this to anyone including our family but to be prepared for war with supplies trunks and vehicles were filled up. STTS was a logistic school so i think we had lots of food supplies packed in tonners. As STTS was not a stay-in camp, every morning when we book in, there will be a briefing from our direct superiors about the status and this persisted for almost 2 weeks... everyday, we were on "orange" alert until Malaysia came out and say they aren't cutting off our water supply and we will engage in dialogue to sort out the price.
in summery, what TS had said wasn't exactly false about possibilities that Singapore will go to war in the event Malaysia turn off the tap but looking at their political situation right now, they won't be that silly to create more trouble for themselves when they are internal fighting now at this moment. Maybe the NSFs at this moment are bored when they aren't involve with any direct "action"... why not go play "paint ball"? it's fun, it's thrilling, it hurts like f**k when it hits you but you won't die from it. want to organise a Paint Ball outing?
i have lobang for paintball outings if guys wanna have a taste of combat..
what kind of lobang? can shed some light?
Originally posted by novelltie:what kind of lobang? can shed some light?
i noe some1 who is organising paintball events in malaysia.. hehe.. its not like in orchid country club.. the venue is quite open..
Basically its 1 team defend the hill and the other attack. There are many tactics and strategy that u can adopt to win.. Quite enjoying as well
Those that want combat so bad.. why not just join the Foreign Legion la.. like Van Damn .
Originally posted by Babelfish:i noe some1 who is organising paintball events in malaysia.. hehe.. its not like in orchid country club.. the venue is quite open..
Basically its 1 team defend the hill and the other attack. There are many tactics and strategy that u can adopt to win.. Quite enjoying as well
Issit ?
Thats alrite only le..
I play one is like got these 2 factions fighting. N i go in as a 3rd party with my sidekick. As long as i get to disable 10 ppl before being killed , i win. Can do close quarter combat la.. knife hold... then my sidekick can shock unsuspecting people.
I got camo and also get to hide in boxes.

cool eh..
N this is me.

2008 . I won ownz those noobs . As u can see .
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Issit ?
Thats alrite only le..
I play one is like got these 2 factions fighting. N i go in as a 3rd party with my sidekick. As long as i get to disable 10 ppl before being killed , i win. Can do close quarter combat la.. knife hold... then my sidekick can shock unsuspecting people.
cool eh..
N this is me.
chey.. Metal gear solid is virtual hor.. what i talking about is real life lar.. its the closest thing to actual combat.
I play Call of duty btw.. Mgs is too overrated for me
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Those that want combat so bad.. why not just join the Foreign Legion la.. like Van Damn .
i wonder how many singaporeans have joined the Foreign Legion?
anyway, it's a top secret information if you join Foreign Legion... you will never know...
Originally posted by novelltie:anyway, it's a top secret information if you join Foreign Legion... you will never know...
i was interested to join it last time...but seems strange if i join leh
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Issit ?
Thats alrite only le..
cool eh..
N this is me.
SNAKE!!!!
sigh... virtual and reality...
Originally posted by LordoftheLamers:Hi guys. Just had a conversation with a few nsfs and ns-men. What the Ns-Men (ex nsfs) told me was quite disturbing, they all seemed to wish that Malaysia would turn off the water supply so that we in Singapore could have an excuse to invade them.
These guys actually said "I really wish they would turn it off. I dare them to do it." I asked if they were joking, and they said they were very serious.Apparently, and this is the impression I got from them, SIngapore has made it clear that it will consider Malaysia switching off the taps to be an act of war. Is this true?
If such talk had come from NSFs i would not be surprise, you're trained to be all garang and such. But it was the 26 year old uni students that were talking like this.
So I'd just like to ask everyone here. Do most of you actually think like that? Like you wouldn't mind war with Malaysia over water, or you hope they would turn it off?
Thanks
Maybe you can ask those uni students to go to Malaysia and turn off the water to Singapore?
Cos you can tell them I said this "I really wish they would turn it off. I dare them to do it."
Ok? ![]()
This shows the education doesn't represent sensibility cos anybody can buy education, but they cannot buy or earn sensibility.
They need to realise sensibility, so it's good that they can gain more sensibility after they have turned off the water in Malaysia.
Originally posted by Babelfish:chey.. Metal gear solid is virtual hor.. what i talking about is real life lar.. its the closest thing to actual combat.
I play Call of duty btw.. Mgs is too overrated for me
lol..
actually i love paintball. ;p Went 2 comps in KL and Bukit Tinggi.
If only u can really do CQC. hahaha .