Originally posted by SiMonSezz:
Suckers or not, the day magic hall doesn't stop cheating people, the day we never will stop talking about it.
Notice that I mentioned stop cheating people, not closed down, cos unlike so inconsiderate heartless people who have no conscience about cheating, we are give others the benefit of the doubt.
Ooppss...sorry guys, com hanged, that's why duplicate posts. Hehe.
Revolution, you the man! Just be careful ah, or else they will know who you are and force you to smell solomon's armpit. ![]()
Originally posted by rev0lution:LOLs… but i wun go there every single day ma… hahas.. sometimes only la=x i still rmb i only gone 1 time which i say i talk on phone one.. then when i reach first i heard the guy saying “Just Come In and see, magic hall the best magic stall in singapore”, then when i looking at the tv (showing cyril performing dled from web) he ask me.. “pick a card and i show u miracle”
Like that you tell him, "Pick a DvD and i show you a scam"
Like many of the magician, I've been to TMH and had been scammed. I once asked Soloman why are the dvd so expensive. He said he had to include the DVD shipment cost and the currency exchanged. His response was probably more respectful as i brought my dad there. Ever since, i stop buying from them as the price didn't add up. I thought they we making at least 20 buck profit. But, it turned out they were making hell more. D*mn Gay. Burn CDs.. wtf? I think the locations of better shop should be disclosed. At first, I only knew magic hall. So i was like, "No choice, they got profit earn, buy lor" But now i know some better shops and stopped going to TMH.
Bottom Line: TMH S*ck! Thank you : )
Originally posted by Tear619:Like that you tell him, "Pick a DvD and i show you a scam"
Like many of the magician, I've been to TMH and had been scammed. I once asked Soloman why are the dvd so expensive. He said he had to include the DVD shipment cost and the currency exchanged. His response was probably more respectful as i brought my dad there. Ever since, i stop buying from them as the price didn't add up. I thought they we making at least 20 buck profit. But, it turned out they were making hell more. D*mn Gay. Burn CDs.. wtf? I think the locations of better shop should be disclosed. At first, I only knew magic hall. So i was like, "No choice, they got profit earn, buy lor" But now i know some better shops and stopped going to TMH.
Bottom Line: TMH S*ck! Thank you : )
Yeah. I go down to a shop at bugis street. Golden landmark shopping centre. Its a small and unobvious shop and they sell dvd. After reading the thread, i went and look at the dvd i bought from them. Sure enough, they're silver back, not blue backed like those from TMH.
This thread still around, and the scam shop still scamming people.
This shows that Singaporeans are extremely tolerant to scam and scamming is an acceptable lifestyle in Singapore.
Good...good..... all cowards only know how to bark and complain, but no actions taken.
Originally posted by Magic hall sucks:As the name suggested, I went to the shop and purchased some instructional DVDs. Learnt from other forums that they sell pirated DVDs later on!
Was skeptical at first, but realised the truth after doing my own investigation!
&$*@(^#&(@
Thought Singapore is supposed to be free of piracy? Assholes man!
Worst is that they sold me for the price of an original!
Anyone who has bought things from there, please double check! They are freaking cheats!
Think the government offers money for revealing pirated usage from companies right?
Buyers beware!
The shop is located at the concorde hotel and now another new one at plaza sing basement. Of course got money for rent lah! Cheating people's money for selling pirated stuff what!
wad DVD u buy ?? + go to some shop which u trust
Originally posted by parn:This thread still around, and the scam shop still scamming people.
This shows that Singaporeans are extremely tolerant to scam and scamming is an acceptable lifestyle in Singapore.
Good...good..... all cowards only know how to bark and complain, but no actions taken.
So you want us all, the victims, to march down to the shop and turn it upside-down ourselves and get caught by the police since the police refuses to take action against this piracy. You want ALL of us to be charged. OR do you want us raise a big sum of money, to sue them for scamming our money, thus losing MORE money.
Why don't all you, the BRAVE soul, take some action by SHUTTING up? That would be much useful that you opening your big mouth to utter some nonsense. Can't you read and see that people are doing something? They are RAISING AWARENESS. Go google it up if you still do not know what it is about
Originally posted by Tear619:Yeah. I go down to a shop at bugis street. Golden landmark shopping centre. Its a small and unobvious shop and they sell dvd. After reading the thread, i went and look at the dvd i bought from them. Sure enough, they're silver back, not blue backed like those from TMH.
Originally posted by Tear619:So you want us all, the victims, to march down to the shop and turn it upside-down ourselves and get caught by the police since the police refuses to take action against this piracy. You want ALL of us to be charged. OR do you want us raise a big sum of money, to sue them for scamming our money, thus losing MORE money.
Why don't all you, the BRAVE soul, take some action by SHUTTING up? That would be much useful that you opening your big mouth to utter some nonsense. Can't you read and see that people are doing something? They are RAISING AWARENESS. Go google it up if you still do not know what it is about
very good point man! thumbs up for you bro!
don't worry, we are doing a very good job raising awareness. people can say whatever they want ah.
even magic hall supporters can come here and defend them. but the truth is still very obvious-
don't believe? just go and buy.
as for those who are not as stupid as to give money to those who you already know are gonna cheat you, just irritate them to open up the dvd packaging to show you the inside.
i'm sure the solomon and the boss already know about this thread. here' the deal- stop doing piracy and we will stop talking about you.
better yet, refund all the money from the people you cheat and we will start praising how great you are in this thread.
dare or not?
Originally posted by Tear619:So you want us all, the victims, to march down to the shop and turn it upside-down ourselves and get caught by the police since the police refuses to take action against this piracy. You want ALL of us to be charged. OR do you want us raise a big sum of money, to sue them for scamming our money, thus losing MORE money.
So after getting scammed of your hard-earned money in broad daylights, you are telling me you WILL FEEL BETTER if you GRIPE about it in here to raise your so-called cowardly mad-cow awareness to many other cowards like yourself?
Sure, of course you will eventually feel better when you know you're not the Number ONE coward who is still alive and unscathed after getting scammed.
But do you know maths or not? Many victims grouping together doesn't UN-Victimised themselves you know?
Please don't come here and talk like a hero if you don't even have the WILL to confront your scammer.
Scare of this and that so easily, so if next time your gf get raped by Solomon, you will also do nothing about it because you want to protect her reputation? Or maybe by then you will do something because you cared about your own reputation more than hers?
Actually hor...if you don't remind me of how useless and ball-less Singaporean guys like yourself are, I wouldn't even bothered to post in this whiny post. But since this topic can still survived until now, it proves one thing. YOU ALL ARE INCAPABLE OF FIGHTING FOR YOUR OWN RIGHTS AND INJUSTICE!
So useless and disappointing, prideful and horny retards.
What is so difficult for all of you to go and make similar reports of their scam SEPERATELY to the police?
Bring your receipt and pirated products to the police and lodge a report.
If you thinking of the result of one reported case, of course the police will conveniently ignored it. But if you are talking about like 20+ or more similar cases against one particular scam vendor, the police will certainly need to INVESTIGATE!!!
Now you realised you are very retarded right? SAY IT OUT THEN!
Originally posted by Magic hall sucks:very good point man! thumbs up for you bro!
don't worry, we are doing a very good job raising awareness. people can say whatever they want ah.
even magic hall supporters can come here and defend them. but the truth is still very obvious-
don't believe? just go and buy.
as for those who are not as stupid as to give money to those who you already know are gonna cheat you, just irritate them to open up the dvd packaging to show you the inside.
i'm sure the solomon and the boss already know about this thread. here' the deal- stop doing piracy and we will stop talking about you.
better yet, refund all the money from the people you cheat and we will start praising how great you are in this thread.
dare or not?
Shut up lah COWARD. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
So after getting scammed of your hard-earned money in broad daylights, you are telling me you WILL FEEL BETTER if you GRIPE about it in here to raise your so-called cowardly mad-cow awareness to many other cowards like yourself?Sure, of course you will eventually feel better when you know you're not the Number ONE coward who is still alive and unscathed after getting scammed.
But do you know maths or not? Many victims grouping together doesn't UN-Victimised themselves you know?
Please don't come here and talk like a hero if you don't even have the WILL to confront your scammer.
Scare of this and that so easily, so if next time your gf get raped by Solomon, you will also do nothing about it because you want to protect her reputation? Or maybe by then you will do something because you cared about your own reputation more than hers?
Actually hor...if you don't remind me of how useless and ball-less Singaporean guys like yourself are, I wouldn't even bothered to post in this whiny post. But since this topic can still survived until now, it proves one thing. YOU ALL ARE INCAPABLE OF FIGHTING FOR YOUR OWN RIGHTS AND INJUSTICE!
What is so difficult for all of you to go and make similar reports of their scam SEPERATELY to the police?
If you thinking of the result of one reported case, of course the police will conveniently ignored it. But if you are talking about like 20+ or more similar cases against one particular scam vendor, the police will certainly need to INVESTIGATE!!!
this post is directed to tear619.
i know you will confirm reply to parn and try to pick a fight.
But take my advice, just ignore.
from day one i start this thread, i already know sure got people come and talk koc sing song one.
no need to react at all. trust me.
Take my word la, this parn will definitely try to counter all our words one. just let it be.
Just stick to our priorities ok? thanks bro.
Shut up lah COWARD.
We didn't do anything to offend you buddy...take it easy ok?
So after getting scammed of your hard-earned money in broad daylights, you are telling me you WILL FEEL BETTER if you GRIPE about it in here to raise your so-called cowardly mad-cow awareness to many other cowards like yourself?Sure, of course you will eventually feel better when you know you're not the Number ONE coward who is still alive and unscathed after getting scammed.
Hey Parn, before you retaliate, just think about what you just said. We were just voicing out to let others know not to get taken advantage of by magic hall.
What's with this girlfriend being raped? Don't you think you're a little too much?
Whatever it is, topics like that should always be avoided.
I hope you can be a little more sensitive in your messages.
seems like war going on here.
Guys just cool down
As the old statement we always hear
( compare price and service between 3 shops before you act upon it ).
Chances of getting rip-off will be reduce.
Hey guys, went to plaza sing today and noticed that they were pushing dvds very aggressively to a bunch of students. I wonder if its because most people are already aware of the piracy situation and magic hall is desperate to push them to newbies.
Hope those who bought will realised that they have been swindled into paying for something that's worth a lot lesser.
Hey guys, check out this link.
Not sure if the boss knows he's stealing customers from his own employer.
Talk about loyalty...apparantly, not only are they cheating innocent people with their piracy, they are cheating one another within their own circle...explains a lot...
Quote-"train many magicians in correct presentation and drama techniques to enhance their magic acts."
???
You mean to dance and jump around like a monkey in the video you recorded?
Ok, for the benefit of those who haven't seen it...
Click HERE
Enjoy...
AH!! AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!! FUCKING MONKEY!!! LOL!!!! HE DANCE LIKE A FAGGOT!!!! AHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAAHAHAHA!!! BEST DANCER AWARD GOES TO HIM LIAO!! AHAHAHAHAA!!! HE PUT THERE MAGICIAN OR DANCER . I THINK HE SHOULD PUT : DANCING MONKEY OR MONKEY MAGIC
Originally posted by SiMonSezz:Hey guys, check out this link.
Not sure if the boss knows he's stealing customers from his own employer.
Talk about loyalty...apparantly, not only are they cheating innocent people with their piracy, they are cheating one another within their own circle...explains a lot...
Quote-"train many magicians in correct presentation and drama techniques to enhance their magic acts."
???
You mean to dance and jump around like a monkey in the video you recorded?
Ok, for the benefit of those who haven't seen it...
Click HERE
Enjoy...
Who's that guy??? Why is he behaving like that???
that guy is a monkey called solomon who was hired by kenneth ( owner of magic hall ). that solomon can be located dancing at magic hall at orchard road , concorde shopping centre ( former merdian hotel )Concorde Shopping CenterConcorde Shopping CenterConcorde Shopping CenterConcorde Shopping CenterConcorde Shopping Center
Concorde Shopping Center
(Former Le Meridien Hotel)
#03-03 (beside istana)
100 Orchard Road,
Concorde Shopping Center
#03-03 (beside istana)
100 Orchard Road,
Concorde Shopping Center
#03-03 (beside istana)
100 Orchard Road,