yeah!also the texture of the cards right not very smooth de..though you can feel the smoothness in the deck..but when you use the real bicycle deck..you can feel the different.(:
Originally posted by rev0lution:oo.. luckily last time when i starting to learn magic i didn’t go to that stall, i finding place to learn tricks then got ppl say magic hall is good.. cos too far from my house then i never go =x
I found out about magic hall after reading about the iphone magic dvd from the newpaper.
Quite surprised that newpaper actually wrote about them, despite the fact that the very dvd they are talking about is actually pirated.
Hopefully the editors will see this thread and write something on the papers to warn others about the piracy going on in the shop.
YEA..i saw that.. some idiots recommend magic hall for beginners...SOMEMORE THE NEWSPAPER IN ONLY SECTIONED FOR SECONDARY SCHOOL STUDENTS...WTF MAN..THEN ITS IN CHINESE THEN I DUNNO HOW TO READ...ASKED MY TEACHER FOR THE EDITORS NUMBERS AND SHE CANNOT FIND..-.-
Wah lan oei, magic hall got new promotion man!
crash course in magic! selling 4 dvd for $189. they claim the original price is $250!
wrong leh!!!!!!!!!!
Alamak, their maths fail i calculate for them ok?
1) 4 blank dvdr- $1.90 x 4 = $7.60
2) DVD Burner- already have cos if not, how they burn all the other copies of their pirated dvds!
3) dVD plastic cover- buy from popular, 4 pieces is about $4.50.
4) colour photo copy for cover- again, already got own machine or lobang with neighbour printing shop, so lets put it as 10 cents per copy = 40 cents
Total amount- $7.60 + $4.50 + $0.40 = $12.50
Selling price is $189
$189 - $12.50
Wah...profit of $176.50 per package sold! Outstanding can!!!
Then minus solmon's commission of 50 cents for a banana, the boss earn $176!
Eh, i also wanna open magic shop leh...anyone interested?
we open at meriden first floor entrance la! rent expensive also nemind one!
this kind of profit, advertise on sbc channel 5 primetime during news also no problem!
Originally posted by Magic hall sucks:Wah lan oei, magic hall got new promotion man!
crash course in magic! selling 4 dvd for $189. they claim the original price is $250!
wrong leh!!!!!!!!!!
2) DVD Burner- already have cos if not, how they burn all the other copies of their pirated dvds!
4) colour photo copy for cover- again, already got own machine or lobang with neighbour printing shop, so lets put it as 10 cents per copy = 40 cents
Selling price is $189
$189 - $12.50
this kind of profit, advertise on sbc channel 5 primetime during news also no problem!
I want! I want! Then we call it Magic Corridor!
Next week I go Thailand street market to interview a few monkeys.
Once confirm, we'll make it dance, film it and post it up on youtube.
Then we'll import him over to work for us!
crime.
steady arh lets open MAGIC CORRIDOR^^ if got good profits, hire more monkey from thailand and put on youtube then open webside called www.magichallLOVESMONKEY.com..... on arh
Originally posted by madame lee:I want! I want! Then we call it Magic Corridor!
Next week I go Thailand street market to interview a few monkeys.
Once confirm, we'll make it dance, film it and post it up on youtube.
Then we'll import him over to work for us!
haha! why go all the way to thailand? bukit timah have already!
Btw, I met a magician from the brotherhood of magicians in singapore. He's a fellow student at singapore poly.
He said that this thing about magic hall has spread to everywhere. That means everyone in magic in singapore knows about it! He said many people already know they doing piracy, but nobody doing anything about it.
Now finally someone is. Sad to say, they kinda deserve it.
Originally posted by rev0lution:hahas.. hmmm .. i went to PS just now.. cos the previous time didn’t managed to find but this time round i found it.. hahas.. the price of the things was expensive man.. hahas.. like some things i can buy at much more cheaper price from other stall or maybe those small shops..
but i still saw some Secondary School student dunno what school, they went to there and ask around and i still heard them discussing whether they are going to buy it or not..
but i did something bad or rather good? (tell me how u think) i was pass them = students and pretending to talk on phone and i said.. O i found the magic stall that sell fake and expensive stuffs.. wonder any1 heard me x=
yoz bro! you did good man...cos you are just telling the truth...but even better next time you tell them to come sgforum and read!
Originally posted by Magic hall sucks:Wah lan oei, magic hall got new promotion man!
wrong leh!!!!!!!!!!
Selling price is $189
$189 - $12.50
Gosh! I was using google and just for fun, typed in the keywords "magic hall".
First few links were to the shop, but after that, there was a link to this thread and it says "magic hall sucks"!
I wonder what would people think if they were finding out more on the shop!
Seems like this thread is really drawing attention! Good Good! Lesser people for them to cheat!
you got cheated ... WWHAHAHAHA
Originally posted by Leonardlwq:you got cheated ... WWHAHAHAHA
Solomonkey, is that you? Erm...quite lame you know...
Hi all.
I may be wrong, but generally, an original CD-DVD (Software, Music, Movies) will have an IFPI number found at the back (silver side) of the disc.
From IFPI:
IFPI represents the recording industry worldwide, with a membership comprising some 1400 record companies in 72 countries and affiliated industry associations in 44 countries. IFPI's mission is to promote the value of recorded music, safeguard the rights of record producers and expand the commercial uses of recorded music in all markets where its members operate.
-Cheers
Originally posted by bleuwhale:
Hi all.
I may be wrong, but generally, an original CD-DVD (Software, Music, Movies) will have an IFPI number found at the back (silver side) of the disc.
From IFPI:
IFPI represents the recording industry worldwide, with a membership comprising some 1400 record companies in 72 countries and affiliated industry associations in 44 countries. IFPI's mission is to promote the value of recorded music, safeguard the rights of record producers and expand the commercial uses of recorded music in all markets where its members operate.
-Cheers
Originally posted by bleuwhale:
Hi all.
From IFPI:
-Cheers
you may be right, but that doesn't really matter now.
you know why? cos like revolution said, all those who come across this thread will know that magic hall is cheating others by selling pirated dvd.
and the best thing is, even if people don't come this forum, the word will spread...word of mouth is scary man!!!
lol..no one in this thread go to that sucking shop anymore.. they have business is because of little kids who are stupids go buy dvds, decks and gimmicks from them-.-
soon the police will be their last customers
Originally posted by Nighthawkies:If you guys felt cheated, just stop going there or you’re nothing but suckers. As long as there are suckers, they will have business.
Suckers or not, the day magic hall doesn't stop cheating people, the day we never will stop talking about it.
Notice that I mentioned stop cheating people, not closed down, cos unlike so inconsiderate heartless people who have no conscience about cheating, we are give others the benefit of the doubt.
Originally posted by Nighthawkies:If you guys felt cheated, just stop going there or you’re nothing but suckers. As long as there are suckers, they will have business.
Suckers or not, the day magic hall doesn't stop cheating people, the day we never will stop talking about it.
Notice that I mentioned stop cheating people, not closed down, cos unlike so inconsiderate heartless people who have no conscience about cheating, we are give others the benefit of the doubt.