Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:At least we can argue about this now... Just think in 30 yrs time S'pore will be swarmed with PRC people and most people here will be pro-PRC... That time hor... If you say this you...
thats why we must act now!! i dont want our superior blood to be permeated with their Northern blood.. yucks!!
Hokkien FTW!!
don't assume automatically that every Singaporean's ancestors came from china please ! .... ![]()
for some of us our ancestors came from another place, for others we have been here for generations .... it's all silly to use that argument anyways ? ... where do you draw the line, when we can all trace ourselves back to some bipeds in Africa ? ... ![]()
it's not racism or drawing a line between us and them over here, but when you come over to another society to live, then you are expected to abide by that society's conventions and norms ....
Originally posted by Babelfish:thats why we must act now!! i dont want our superior blood to be permeated with their Northern blood.. yucks!!
Hokkien FTW!!
Aiyoh~...
eyah, my ancestor come from hongkong, ahya, still china, but whatever.
Originally posted by Babelfish:thats why we must act now!! i dont want our superior blood to be permeated with their Northern blood.. yucks!!
Hokkien FTW!!
vote out pap!
Originally posted by Fatum:don't assume automatically that every Singaporean's ancestors came from china please ! ....
for some of us our ancestors came from another place, for others we have been here for generations .... it's all silly to use that argument anyways ? ... where do you draw the line, when we can all trace ourselves back to some bipeds in Africa ? ...
it's not racism or drawing a line between us and them over here, but when you come over to another society to live, then you are expected to abide by that society's conventions and norms ....
Ok ok most of us... Singapore is more than 60% Chinese by race mah... To trace roots back to China is not really much of an issue here lorh...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Ok ok most of us... Singapore is more than 60% Chinese by race mah... To trace roots back to China is not really much of an issue here lorh...
eh eh, i chinese but i dont speak chinese!
Originally posted by Fatum:don't assume automatically that every Singaporean's ancestors came from china please ! ....
for some of us our ancestors came from another place, for others we have been here for generations .... it's all silly to use that argument anyways ? ... where do you draw the line, when we can all trace ourselves back to some bipeds in Africa ? ...
hmm i nt trying to assume that our ancestors all came from china=)sry i did not mention this in my post .
Originally posted by brainerror:
eh eh, i chinese but i dont speak chinese!
u eat potato grow up de u are not a fair comparison..!! u are like a Baba Nonya.. they also no speak chinese de
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:At least we can argue about this now... Just think in 30 yrs time S'pore will be swarmed with PRC people and most people here will be pro-PRC... That time hor... If you say this you...
I am getting out of here then. When the Bangladeshi people and the PRC people clash... I can't even imagine what would happen. All I can say is that the stupid policies are going to lead to a state where there are more immigrants than citizens. And then they will start to demand to have their own part of the damn island... Which is going to lead to them wanting independence. We are going to become the second Sri Lanka.
Originally posted by Choppy Hats:
I am getting out of here then. When the Bangladeshi people and the PRC people clash... I can't even imagine what would happen. All I can say is that the stupid policies are going to lead to a state where there are more immigrants than citizens. And then they will start to demand to have their own part of the damn island... Which is going to lead to them wanting independence. We are going to become the second Sri Lanka.
You mean like becoming second class/minority citizens in our own country?
It is sad but it is inevitable... This PAP policy will ruin the homogenous situation of our country...
Originally posted by Babelfish:u eat potato grow up de u are not a fair comparison..!! u are like a Baba Nonya.. they also no speak chinese de
you cannot blame, i can speak alittle chinese :)
Originally posted by Choppy Hats:
i nv thot of this problem.. it is very likely to happen. our demographics will soon tip into unbalance.. Majority of the population will be foreigners!! this is grave..
you cannot blame, i can speak alittle chinese :)
i abit baba at least i speak more mandarn then u lo haha
Originally posted by Babelfish:i nv thot of this problem.. it is very likely to happen. our demographics will soon tip into unbalance.. Majority of the population will be foreigners!! this is grave..
We need a strong nationalist party to rise in Singapore to compete against the PAP and their policies...
One that does not give out PR and citizenship like how we Singaporeans get Singtel shares for free...
whether one's ancestors came from China or India or from Mars, I don't give a flying fark either which way ....
all I care about is whether a person lives by our country's conventions and societal norms, and counts himself as part of this society.
I roll my eyes whenever one of these chaps go "you know in China ..... "
and I had such a good laugh reading the comments of this Indian jaywalker caught in the act in the straits times two days ago "Oh, we do that all the time in India !" ......
and do you really think these fellows give a fark about your ancestors were from the same place as theirs too ? .... I remember once when I tried to sell a car I had in Canada to this newly arrive china lady. She started the spiel about "我们ä¸å›½äººå¾ˆå›¢ç»“çš„ï¼Œä½ ä¸�用想骗我们“ etc etc, hoping to get a lower price from me, ... I just rolled my eyes, got into the car, and drove off, nor did I pick up her calls afterwards. I sold the car to a chap from Ghana a day later.
If they start the spiel about "common ancestors" etc, then my alarm bells would start ringing.
yah, NOW i cant even work in the fnb line because MOST of them are turning into cheena people. they are taking jobs faster then us!
Your boss is local or china?
Originally posted by Babelfish:i abit baba at least i speak more mandarn then u lo haha
i know you smart than me okays.
imma dumb fool.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:We need a strong nationalist party to rise in Singapore to compete against the PAP and their policies...
One that does not give out PR and citizenship like how we Singaporeans get Singtel shares for free...
yes.. we need a Nazi party XD
Activate operation blitzkerg. ![]()
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:
Your boss is local or china?
ang moh? and some local..
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:Activate operation blitzkerg.
firsty.. we need to have a new Fascist regime
Originally posted by Babelfish:yes.. we need a Nazi party XD
Not that kind lah... Ooi... Don't insult Jews... I take it a personal offence.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Not that kind lah... Ooi... Don't insult Jews... I take it a personal offence.
oops. sry..
ahyos, babel you hijacking his topic..