actually i did saw a young kid around sec sch wearing pink colour skinny jeans.. well erm... seem to me that a pair of chop stick walk on the road.. i think only certain body type could wear ba.. not all body type suite it..
those are just ah bengs....
Ah bengs dun have style one, only knows how to act pai kia and walk like they have dr manhattan's balls. Spoil the image of Skinny Jeans. I agree that not all body types are suitable for it and not all styles of skinny/slim-fit jeans are nice.
wah, good good. someone supports the idea
Originally posted by Phorum Noob:Ah bengs dun have style one, only knows how to act pai kia and walk like they have dr manhattan's balls. Spoil the image of Skinny Jeans. I agree that not all body types are suitable for it and not all styles of skinny/slim-fit jeans are nice.
skinny jeans are just faux pas..
i crimped when i see guys in skinny jeans. Be a man, man. haiz
Originally posted by airgrinder:i crimped when i see guys in skinny jeans. Be a man, man. haiz
how about tight shorts? XD
Originally posted by Babelfish:skinny jeans are just faux pas..
I disagree. I think some groups would continue with the trend. The more meaty ba-zhang guys would of course stick with their baggy jeans. That makes our local fashion trend more interesting and have variety. I feel that many Singaporean don't like and dare to try new things, that's why we are not as fashionable as Japan/HK/Taiwan...etc Maybe its also the reason why our society isn't as creative...
IMO, the "be a man" machismo attitude should go. It's like saying "women belongs in the kitchen" from the OP. Guys should have the freedom to express themselves instead of only allowed to wear (or be socially bullied into just wearing) boring shirt and pants, and can only have short hair...etc...
Originally posted by Babelfish:how about tight shorts? XD
hahaha! I know the ladies like it... Something like guys loving it when ladies dressed in tight tops =P
Originally posted by Phorum Noob:I disagree. I think some groups would continue with the trend. The more meaty ba-zhang guys would of course stick with their baggy jeans. That makes our local fashion trend more interesting and have variety. I feel that many Singaporean don't like and dare to try new things, that's why we are not as fashionable as Japan/HK/Taiwan...etc Maybe its also the reason why our society isn't as creative...
IMO, the "be a man" machismo attitude should go. It's like saying "women belongs in the kitchen" from the OP. Guys should have the freedom to express themselves instead of only allowed to wear (or be socially bullied into just wearing) boring shirt and pants, and can only have short hair...etc...
So, what type of person wears Bermudas? I am wearing them...
Originally posted by Choppy Hats:So, what type of person wears Bermudas? I am wearing them...
me too! plus tight shorts haha
Originally posted by Babelfish:me too! plus tight shorts haha
Haha, I only like to wear Bermudas because they are easy to move around in and you won't feel warm wearing them.
Originally posted by Choppy Hats:So, what type of person wears Bermudas? I am wearing them...
People who likes wearing Bermudas lor.
What I said about Ba-Zhangs was just in semi tongue-in-cheek. But personally, I think meaty guys like Steven Lim or Governator for instance would look really weird in Skinny Jeans.
When I wear skinny or even super-slimfit Zara jeans, still quite easy to run up the stairs what. Depends on the material of the jeans I guess.
Originally posted by Phorum Noob:People who likes wearing Bermudas lor.
What I said about Ba-Zhangs was just in semi tongue-in-cheek. But personally, I think meaty guys like Steven Lim or Governator for instance would look really weird in Skinny Jeans.
When I wear skinny or even super-slimfit Zara jeans, still quite easy to run up the stairs what. Depends on the material of the jeans I guess.
Steven Lim isn't meaty... He's fat, ugly and gross.
Hmm? I find it difficult to chase buses with jeans, they would obstruct my leg movements. Running up the stairs with jeans is still possible for me. It's probably because I take longer strides when running, I guess.
Originally posted by Choppy Hats:
Steven Lim isn't meaty... He's fat, ugly and gross.
Hmm? I find it difficult to chase buses with jeans, they would obstruct my leg movements. Running up the stairs with jeans is still possible for me. It's probably because I take longer strides when running, I guess.
When I run up the stairs, I do it two steps at a time, no problem.
I usually go indoor air-conditioned areas anyway, so temperature not a problem. I also don't tend to sweat much. Had to pour water on shirt during NS if not they think I ciao keng because after 12 click run still very little sweat on my shirt, but I get heat exhaustion very easily...guess my ancestors more adapted to colder climates.
skinny jeans are too tight and warm for the weather now which is scorching hot
i'm converting to mini jeans for now, or just a light dress
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:those cheap skinny jeans are for dogs trying to follow the trend but failing miserably.
for gay dogs
Originally posted by candiz:skinny jeans are too tight and warm for the weather now which is scorching hot
i'm converting to mini jeans for now, or just a light dress
ya, even for us gals also cannot tarhan wearing, sitting and squatting also got problem, imagine those guys wearing it,..yak!!! where the balls goes??? sure kenna health problem later.
But i noticed most guy gays wearing it, for them, their balls and stick is like jelly liao, so no problem.
Originally posted by angel7030:
ya, even for us gals also cannot tarhan wearing, sitting and squatting also got problem, imagine those guys wearing it,..yak!!! where the balls goes??? sure kenna health problem later.
But i noticed most guy gays wearing it, for them, their balls and stick is like jelly liao, so no problem.
where the balls goes??? use yr imagination....bet the cracks.....
Originally posted by 4sg:
where the balls goes??? use yr imagination....bet the cracks.....
Wha lau,
u so funny hahahaha/....OOopss..l!!!shit, i just drop my fishball...see lah, make me laugh until fishball drop and bounced away...should hv use my spoon the scoop it up..wash wash still can eat hor...![]()
Oh, those balls ar?? i thot for gays, behind the balls there is alway a big dark cave to store it.![]()
i always laugh at those people who wears skinnies.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Wha lau,u so funny hahahaha/....OOopss..l!!!shit, i just drop my fishball...see lah, make me laugh until fishball drop and bounced away...should hv use my spoon the scoop it up..wash wash still can eat hor...
Oh, those balls ar?? i thot for gays, behind the balls there is alway a big dark cave to store it.
big dark cave? so guy's skinny jeans have extra space?
Originally posted by candiz:big dark cave? so guy's skinny jeans have extra space?
later i go out walk walk n take a look, hmmm...
Originally posted by candiz:big dark cave? so guy's skinny jeans have extra space?
not guy, ...those men gay, when they wear tight tight jeans, where are they going to place their sex organs??? 4sg said the space behind the balls, so u should know better what he is indicating..aiya, i dun want to say so much lah, very paiseh one...
See below
Asshole
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:i always laugh at those people who wears skinnies.
yet with fat fat belly and thigh...for those hairy legs, please dun wear skinny jeans, u will kill the weeds