Whether or not you can flirt with a random girl depends on the girl herself. It's the same everywhere... If you're asking whether we would prosecute you for flirting with a girl then it's a no.
Hi!
I just got back from holiday yesterday.
I really enjoyed in singapore, so much so I want to go again hopefully later on in the year. I wasn't able to go to everywhere I wanted, I was tired from work and the 14+ hour flight to malaysia, then going around malaysia also further took it out of me. I probably wont be going back to malaysia though.
I didn't spend all my time in the touristy places, in fact some of them were waste of time like the riverside area. I didn't intend on going here first, but I got lost and wound up at one end, and was hungry so I looked for a place to eat. If I wanted to go somewhere where there were loads of white people and westernised restaurants I'd stay in the UK.
I used the MRT and bus - brilliant system with the EZlink card. Found that the other tourists just used taxis, their loss. I decided to visit Jurong (alighted from Boon Lay MRT). And walked around the residential area and the shopping centre - Jurong Point, I think it was called. Also went around Ang Mo Kio (went to the zoo aswell whilst I was in that area).
I went to most of the places and tried most things that people recommended in here. Thanks again. But I had to remember what you guys said. I forgot to write them down and couldnt get the wireless on my phone to join the wireless@SG service. I tried to sign up but it didn't like my mobile phone number.
You know what was great - whilst in orchard road, I got stopped twice asking if I wanted to be model. Brilliant!
Overall, A really lovely country.
Originally posted by nknme:Hi!
I just got back from holiday yesterday.
I really enjoyed in singapore, so much so I want to go again hopefully later on in the year. I wasn't able to go to everywhere I wanted, I was tired from work and the 14+ hour flight to malaysia, then going around malaysia also further took it out of me. I probably wont be going back to malaysia though.
I didn't spend all my time in the touristy places, in fact some of them were waste of time like the riverside area. I didn't intend on going here first, but I got lost and wound up at one end, and was hungry so I looked for a place to eat. If I wanted to go somewhere where there were loads of white people and westernised restaurants I'd stay in the UK.
I used the MRT and bus - brilliant system with the EZlink card. Found that the other tourists just used taxis, their loss. I decided to visit Jurong (alighted from Boon Lay MRT). And walked around the residential area and the shopping centre - Jurong Point, I think it was called. Also went around Ang Mo Kio (went to the zoo aswell whilst I was in that area).
I went to most of the places and tried most things that people recommended in here. Thanks again. But I had to remember what you guys said. I forgot to write them down and couldnt get the wireless on my phone to join the wireless@SG service. I tried to sign up but it didn't like my mobile phone number.
You know what was great - whilst in orchard road, I got stopped twice asking if I wanted to be model. Brilliant!
Overall, A really lovely country.
yo, i aint dunno what the fxxt you talking about, but if u r really is a tourist, please dun come here again, you dun help our tourism at all.
And for a tourist to take 14hrs flight from sing to malaysia, i think you need to visit our IMH
14 hours from the UK to Malaysia, lah. -_-
And tourist dollars are not solely based on whatever tourist traps and attractions earn.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:14 hours from the UK to Malaysia, lah. -_-
And tourist dollars are not solely based on whatever tourist traps and attractions earn.
oops, but his english sound like me...how on earth can a Brit wrote like this,...Ang mo kio got zoo meh??
Originally posted by angel7030:
oops, but his english sound like me...how on earth can a Brit wrote like this,...Ang mo kio got zoo meh??
There is a direct bus from AMK to the ZOO...eh i dun take public tpt i also know that leh...so for a tourist maybe to him thats like considered the AMK area since he doesnt know the difference between AMK and Mandai
Originally posted by nknme:You know what was great - whilst in orchard road, I got stopped twice asking if I wanted to be model. Brilliant!
steven lim?
u know steven lim??? ![]()
Hi, yeh sorry, I was just told go to Ang Mo Kio MRT then get on a bus outside the MRT to get to the zoo. I didn't know the zoo was in another town. Although, with hindsight, it was a bus journey and a half, it would make sense now that it was in another place. If I'm getting some things wrong, please be patient.
If you're annoyed about what I said about riverside, deal with it, I didn't find it exciting as Jurong Point for example, I can just pop into Manchester City Center (about 20mins from where I live) and get pretty much the same experience (without the river though and nice weather).
I apologise if I've managed to piss some people, but hey, I visited your country, I complimented your country in general, I tried using your public transport, as it turns out I'd like to see residential areas other than the normal tourist attractions, I spent nearly $500, including the hotel, is that too fucking cheap for just under three days for you? I'm not an expert on singapore, and have never claimed to be, FFS I had to google what "IMH" was.
please come again. ![]()
avoid lucky plaza and sim lim square next time also.
Originally posted by nknme:
Hi, yeh sorry, I was just told go to Ang Mo Kio MRT then get on a bus outside the MRT to get to the zoo. I didn't know the zoo was in another town. Although, with hindsight, it was a bus journey and a half, it would make sense now that it was in another place. If I'm getting some things wrong, please be patient.
If you're annoyed about what I said about riverside, deal with it, I didn't find it exciting as Jurong Point for example, I can just pop into Manchester City Center (about 20mins from where I live) and get pretty much the same experience (without the river though and nice weather).
I apologise if I've managed to piss some people, but hey, I visited your country, I complimented your country in general, I tried using your public transport, as it turns out I'd like to see residential areas other than the normal tourist attractions, I spent nearly $500, including the hotel, is that too fucking cheap for just under three days for you? I'm not an expert on singapore, and have never claimed to be, FFS I had to google what "IMH" was.
Hey its ok, dun bother abt what some people say here. Hope u come back again some day.
Don't mind the residential retards here. They just love to randomly bark at people.
Oh and hope you had a wonderful time whilst you were here. =) Yeh and avoid those two places sinicker quoted, lots of dishonest vendors.
If you intend to buy camera from simlim square, please ask if the price they quoted you includes the usb cables, charger, accesories etc.....
If you bought a standard ticket to take the train, please remember to return it to the machine for a 1 dollar refund![]()
Originally posted by nknme:Hello! Hows it going? I'm new!
I have three days to spend in singapore!
Although I have read a few travel guides... I would like to know what you think I should do, so I can make a decision on a schedule!
I have seen a previous topic on "24 days in singapore", but wasn't bowled over by its comprehensiveness!
I was in need of a holiday (after graduating from university and currently in a training year), and would like to go to singapore as I haven't been and it is a "distant" homeland (my grandmother is from singapore). Also, my ex was born in singapore, and talked about it quite frequently. Please note: I will be travelling by myself and travelling after next week!
Thanks!
Singapore has a United Nation of Prostitutes that you must see to believe. They just stand along the streets of Geylang (lanes Lor 6 to Lor 22 have the most activities) openly as good as half naked.