ai ya
Day 1-go pulau ubin/changi village
Day 2-go sentosa/clarke quay
Day 3-Fuck off!!
walao...don so bad can..he's here to save our economy leh..at the end of thrid day ask him fuck off..so bad...lol...
Originally posted by Penny.lj.ying:walao...don so bad can..he's here to save our economy leh..at the end of thrid day ask him fuck off..so bad...lol...
lol
haha...but got one suggetion think not bad..take buses....haha!
First Day - Go Tanah merah take ferry
Second Day and Third Day: Bintan
Originally posted by gasband:First Day - Go Tanah merah take ferry
Second Day and Third Day: Bintan
i think the topic said"in singapore" not "in indonesia via singapore"lol
bintan is like not part of sg?
Originally posted by Penny.lj.ying:haha...but got one suggetion think not bad..take buses....haha!
Nothing much to do in sg... go to places of interests and take photo lor...
ok my mistake.
First Day: Go to Tekka Mall to see Singapore's BIGGEST SHENG SIONG. Then after that go to Tampines to see SINGAPORE's BIGGEST GIANT, IKEA AND COURTS.
SECOND DAY: Go to Jurong Point to see SINGAPORE's BIGGEST SHOPPING MALL in JURONG. Then go VIVOCITY to see SINGAPORE's BIGGEST SHOPPING MALL ANYWHERE in Singapore.
THIRD DAY: Go to ANG MO KIO and TOA PAYOH and see the WORLD's UNIQUE AIR CONDITIONED Bus Interchange.
*thanks to the correction.
Originally posted by gasband:ok my mistake.
First Day: Go to Tekka Mall to see Singapore's BIGGEST SHENG SIONG. Then after that go to Tampines to see SINGAPORE's BIGGEST GIANT, IKEA AND COURTS.
SECOND DAY: Go to Jurong Point to see SINGAPORE's BIGGEST SHOPPING MALL in JURONG. Then go VIVOCITY to see SINGAPORE's BIGGEST SHOPPING MALL ANYWHERE in Singapore.
THIRD DAY: Go to ANG MO KIO and TOA PAYOH and see the WORLD's UNIQUE Underground Bus Interchange.
it is not underground. Both are air conditioned.Sengkang also got bah
and forth day go home and see his mum BIGGEST BUTT?
jux joking.... ![]()
Originally posted by Penny.lj.ying:and forth day go home and see his mum BIGGEST BUTT?
jux joking....
rofl
Originally posted by BananaInPJs:man. none of you guys seems to have a good plan for this guy. haa.
The bad ones are the tourist spots, Zoo, Singapore Flyer, Har Par Villa, Orchard Road.
He should pick form the different post that suggest Geylang, getting lost in HDB heartland, bus rides etc.
One of the worst way to see a country is to see it as a tourist.
sengkang also have...but i think amk and toa payoh bigger?
Originally posted by mancha:The bad ones are the tourist spots, Zoo, Singapore Flyer, Har Par Villa, Orchard Road.
He should pick form the different post that suggest Geylang, getting lost in HDB heartland, bus rides etc.
One of the worst way to see a country is to see it as a tourist.
get missing in Jurong or Bedok
I'll be honest with you: there is nothing in Singapore that other countries don't.
Britain has the London Eye, the Big Ben, the Thames.
France has the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame de Paris.
Japan has a fantastic Seaworld, a bustling Tokyo and an immersive culture.
Hong Kong has an impressive Victoria Harbour view, Disneyland and Ocean Park.
China has the '08 Olympics stadium.
Thailand has numerous magnificent beaches and is famous for its night spots.
Australia has a Great Barrier Reef, one of the Wonders of the World.
Besides the 'yellowing' Merlion, I don't see what Singapore has to boast about.
Originally posted by Vendettus:I'll be honest with you: there is nothing in Singapore that other countries don't.
Britain has the London Eye, the Big Ben, the Thames.
France has the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame de Paris.
Japan has a fantastic Seaworld, a bustling Tokyo and an immersive culture.
Hong Kong has an impressive Victoria Harbour view, Disneyland and Ocean Park.
China has the '08 Olympics stadium.
Thailand has numerous magnificent beaches and is famous for its night spots.
Australia has a Great Barrier Reef, one of the Wonders of the World.
Besides the 'yellowing' Merlion, I don't see what Singapore has to boast about.
oh yar...dun forget Esplande
have have have..u forgot our durian!!!!and the erm....flyer..which is nothing impressive...we have em....halfway done marina bay sands....and..what's the other called? resorts world?
Originally posted by Penny.lj.ying:have have have..u forgot our durian!!!!and the erm....flyer..which is nothing impressive...we have em....halfway done marina bay sands....and..what's the other called? resorts world?
flyer? isn't it supposed to be bigger than the London Eye?
hmm..i heard even the one at kl is bigger than ours..isit?i haven't been there before...
Originally posted by Penny.lj.ying:hmm..i heard even the one at kl is bigger than ours..isit?i haven't been there before...
kl got meh?
go mustafa.
go hawker centres.
go visit ur grandmother.
Hello! Thanks to everyone who took their time to reply! I will be arriving on a friday and staying till sunday. I will be spending 3 days in malaysia before coming to singapore. I only decided to go to malaysia recently because I read that spending a whole week in singapore wouldnt be that productive. In case anyone's wondering I'm coming from UK. I am asian, so hopefully I'll blend in a bit better.
Yes, I would like to go to the touristy places, but I would love to "get lost". Which places are good to "get lost"? If possible I'd try to egt all the touristy places out of the way in the first day and then concentrate on losing myself.
I'm not that keen on clubbing, but love to check out the girls, so I might try it. Clubbing on my own is something Ive never tried! I intend to stuff myself with food! I would like to do some shopping, (I enjoy computers and coincidently require a new hard drive- only interested in high performance computer parts!). Although I'm thinking it maybe cheaper in malaysia? I'm not sure about going to red light districts! It's not my cup of tea!
Also, is there any advantage of using buses rather then MRT? (apart from missing out on the scenery)? Can I some unlimitied travel card for a day on the buses?
On the subject of girls, is it okay to talk to random girls, and subtlely flirt with them? Or is that a big no-no?
Ive searched the internet for what type of power plugs you use in singapore (and if you know about malaysia, that would be helpful). Are they these type of plugs?
My grandmother move to a different country a long time ago! I still have family in singapore, but we're not in contact - very distant relatives.
oh, wat a pity.
me prefer brits.
go pulau ubin lah.
http://www.thesingaporetouristpass.com/html/aboutthepass.php