The Purpose of this is just to find out what do people think of underarm hair.
On any genders...
think of underarm hair as in? designs for it?
plaits?
dye it shocking pink colour o_o
but somehow or another..it links back to the photo of Julia Roberts flashing her underarm hair *ewwwwwwwwww*
P.S : didnt know that teddy is interested in such stuff..haha
male = manly
female = wtf
men were to shave their hair on the bottom half of their faces so that companies manufacturing them blades and such could make money.
women didn't have as much hair on the bottom half of their face. therefore, they came up with the idea of shaving underarm hair! which has now become the socially 'correct' thing to do in certain societies...
(granted, there are places where removing hair in various parts of the body has been done for years and years and yeaaarsssssssss, but i'm not talking about such places...)
Originally posted by udontknowme:men were to shave their hair on the bottom half of their faces so that companies manufacturing them blades and such could make money.
women didn't have as much hair on the bottom half of their face. therefore, they came up with the idea of shaving underarm hair! which has now become the socially 'correct' thing to do in certain societies...
(granted, there are places where removing hair in various parts of the body has been done for years and years and yeaaarsssssssss, but i'm not talking about such places...)
HAHAHAH.. wth.. are you sure? where did your information come from?
Originally posted by miNty`:think of underarm hair as in? designs for it?
plaits?
dye it shocking pink colour o_o
but somehow or another..it links back to the photo of Julia Roberts flashing her underarm hair *ewwwwwwwwww*
P.S : didnt know that teddy is interested in such stuff..haha
PLAITS! that is too much la..
if they dye it still okay.. BUT NOT SHOCKING PINK.. i would die from laughter..
that mediacorp dj 'li teng' his armpit hair so dense ![]()
mosqitoes fly in also get lose inside
Ladies should shave it lol .. I know of some guys who shave and some die die dun shave which i am also one of them
up to you to believe whatever you want to believe.
'life' is but a social construct
and we are all sheeps.
Originally posted by JerryYan:that mediacorp dj 'li teng' his armpit hair so dense
You never seen insects stuck inside before.. how can you confirm that? ahahahahahah
Originally posted by JerryYan:that mediacorp dj 'li teng' his armpit hair so dense
forest of hair o_o
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Ladies should shave it lol .. I know of some guys who shave and some die die dun shave which i am also one of them
man don't shave still okay. But if its too hairy.. its gross la! especially if there is a smelly smell emitting.. hahaha! OMG
Originally posted by miNty`:
forest of hair o_o
HAHA! so bad.. haha!!
Originally posted by teddysaysroar:
man don't shave still okay. But if its too hairy.. its gross la! especially if there is a smelly smell emitting.. hahaha! OMG
Boil down to personal hygience liao .. Bath often if u know u tend to sweat alot .. Like mi i sweat alot so i bath the least 2 times a day or 3 - 4 times and ALWAYS USE body spray.
Originally posted by udontknowme:up to you to believe whatever you want to believe.
'life' is but a social construct
and we are all sheeps.
In the world we live in.. there would be some sheeps.. which do not walk the same road as the rest.
of course, it won't be marketed that way. otherwise, who the fuck is going to buy anything.
globalization is the new imperialism
and universality does not exist
read some barthes. just for fun.
In the world we live in.. there would be some sheeps.. which do not walk the same road as the rest.
yah. people like to think that there is something about them that is 'different'. oh ha ha. or 'unique'.
but at the end of the day, everything is still socially constructed. no matter how 'different' you want to be, it's still something that 'exists' in the society anyway.
there's the in group. and the out group. at some point, some people want/like to be part of an 'out-group'. but it's still within the society. you're still not 'different'.
too many people are not aware of the fact that there are too many things we do not know we are not aware of. there are things we know. there are things we know we do not know. and there are things we do not know we do not know. the third one is always missing.
Originally posted by udontknowme:yah. people like to think that there is something about them that is 'different'. oh ha ha. or 'unique'.
but at the end of the day, everything is still socially constructed. no matter how 'different' you want to be, it's still something that 'exists' in the society anyway.
there's the in group. and the out group. at some point, some people want/like to be part of an 'out-group'. but it's still within the society. you're still not 'different'.
too many people are not aware of the fact that there are too many things we do not know we are not aware of. there are things we know. there are things we know we do not know. and there are things we do not know we do not know. the third one is always missing.
3rd one would be the one who can see ghost le.
that's the problem with people. we like to think that we 'know' everything.
there's just so much out there that we don't have a clue about. that we aren't even aware of the fact that we don't know about it. and when people tell you about it, you think it's gone from the 'what i know i don't know' to become 'something that i now know!'. but all that's happened is that it's gone from 'something i never knew i didnt know' to 'something that i've now heard about but still actually don't know'.
do we ever really 'know' anything in the first place....? what makes you think you 'know' something? Is what we 'know' simply just information 'given' to us by others? and who are these 'others'? and why are they letting us 'know' such certain information?
Originally posted by udontknowme:that's the problem with people. we like to think that we 'know' everything.
there's just so much out there that we don't have a clue about. that we aren't even aware of the fact that we don't know about it. and when people tell you about it, you think it's gone from the 'what i know i don't know' to become 'something that i now know!'. but all that's happened is that it's gone from 'something i never knew i didnt know' to 'something that i've now heard about but still actually don't know'.
do we ever really 'know' anything in the first place....? what makes you think you 'know' something? Is what we 'know' simply just information 'given' to us by others? and who are these 'others'? and why are they letting us 'know' such certain information?
NOw i am feeling spooked.
Anyway... would anyone here. dye their underarm hair? Like for the heck of it?
i prefer it clean...
Originally posted by Deino:i prefer it clean...
does that apply to guys too? =)
Shave lor... hygeine mah.
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:Shave lor... hygeine mah.
guys shave meh?? The guys i know don't shave loh..
There will definitely be guys who shave and those who don't.
I just prefer to be clean. Feels better. ![]()