Originally posted by xaih:people from customer service line are also humans, they also have pride and emotions. being scolded for what they don't deserve is like treating them like dogs
dog dun normally go ard bitting ppl for no reason...
neither do u scold customer support for no reason....
just that customer support are the one who take the shit from which their company causes....
esp when they put on hold on the machine for 30min++ before they can unload their shit....
Originally posted by EarlNeo:dog dun normally go ard bitting ppl for no reason...
neither do u scold customer support for no reason....
just that customer support are the one who take the shit from which their company causes....
esp when they put on hold on the machine for 30min++ before they can unload their shit....
30mins is so ultimate...
Originally posted by EarlNeo:welcome to the real world....
Moeny does made the ghost push the grinder....
Yes... almost watever they want...
as long as itis within the laws and regulation.....
lol okay just have to LL then
the idea of customer service is to help the company manage the customers' expectations. Customers can be unreasonable, ridculous, scold u knnb etc, but as service we can't.
Only by being more gracious can we win the customer, not scolding them or making them "cannot get off the stage".
I know this sounds like what academics, MBAs, senior executives who had never faced the customer would say but it is the truth.When the customer realises he/she is the one making a inappropriate and rude demands, and yet the service staff are doing their best to assist the customer, then only will the customer feel, not only the company is good, but also the service staff he/she is speaking to is of excellent character and capability.
These are people to people skills that you wun learn from txtbks. These skills are also rarely taught by others in the outside world. These skills come from experience and self control of emotions.
From a Business Self Help author (dun ask me the name, i can't recall names) if there is such a thing as the ranking of skills, the top skill would properably be the Interpersonal Influence Skill in the Communication Skills Category. And the only way to learn this niche, is through face-to-face sales and customer service.
i'l' usually just smile unless they crossed the borders.
E.G. 1. This customer bought this phone 2 weeks ago, then came back to me one day kpkb say whenever his friend calls him it rejects automatically.
I tried with almost everybody's phone in the shop, all can call through and cannot find problems. I told him if presist go to service center.
5 mins later he came back showed me another number which rejects automatically. I say i check again then i called back the other number on loud speaker. Knn he tried to take back the phone then the guy on the other end answers saying "Wah liao huh"?
Knn that customer really kena fucked upside down by me and the other stuffs.
E.G. 2.
" can i help u sir?"
Customer looks at u from the side of his eyes, then like sibeh arrogant ignores you.
Usually after that we'll leave the customers alone.
Then he will " Oi you come"
knnbccb, everytime i meet this kind of customers the first thing i reply is, " i thought you're a mute and pa jiao"
This kind of customers is sibeh tu lan. Dun wan help even if say NO rudely i also happy.
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:i'l' usually just smile unless they crossed the borders.
E.G. 1. This customer bought this phone 2 weeks ago, then came back to me one day kpkb say whenever his friend calls him it rejects automatically.
I tried with almost everybody's phone in the shop, all can call through and cannot find problems. I told him if presist go to service center.
5 mins later he came back showed me another number which rejects automatically. I say i check again then i called back the other number on loud speaker. Knn he tried to take back the phone then the guy on the other end answers saying "Wah liao huh"?
Knn that customer really kena fucked upside down by me and the other stuffs.
E.G. 2.
" can i help u sir?"
Customer looks at u from the side of his eyes, then like sibeh arrogant ignores you.
Usually after that we'll leave the customers alone.Then he will " Oi you come"
knnbccb, everytime i meet this kind of customers the first thing i reply is, " i thought you're a mute and pa jiao"
This kind of customers is sibeh tu lan. Dun wan help even if say NO rudely i also happy.
that's exactly the behaviour of customers nowadays..
Originally posted by airgrinder:the idea of customer service is to help the company manage the customers' expectations. Customers can be unreasonable, ridculous, scold u knnb etc, but as service we can't.
Only by being more gracious can we win the customer, not scolding them or making them "cannot get off the stage".
I know this sounds like what academics, MBAs, senior executives who had never faced the customer would say but it is the truth.When the customer realises he/she is the one making a inappropriate and rude demands, and yet the service staff are doing their best to assist the customer, then only will the customer feel, not only the company is good, but also the service staff he/she is speaking to is of excellent character and capability.
These are people to people skills that you wun learn from txtbks. These skills are also rarely taught by others in the outside world. These skills come from experience and self control of emotions.
From a Business Self Help author (dun ask me the name, i can't recall names) if there is such a thing as the ranking of skills, the top skill would properably be the Interpersonal Influence Skill in the Communication Skills Category. And the only way to learn this niche, is through face-to-face sales and customer service.
what you said is really true.
customers no rite to b arrogant & rude.
unacceptable for scv staff to be unpleasant.
me like to b served by dos top mgmt esp angmos.
they oways so passionate & well-mannered can.
dat attitude alone convinces me to part wif my $$$.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:me like to b served by dos top mgmt esp angmos.
they oways so passionate & well-mannered can.
dat attitude alone convinces me to part wif my $$$.
Wat service did you reqested for?
I am always passionate and well mannered. Esp toward one such as urself....
u wan cheet my $$$ izit.
lol...
That time I went bowling wif my friend at Mt Faber Safra. We checked the price before we start and there's a exclusive price for any under 21 for both members and non members and both of us are still students. The staff at the counter was a china lady and she nids my IC be4 she can provide us a lane. After the game, she charged us at a above 21 price. We told her that she made a mistake then she raised her voice at us :" Then why you didn't tell me earlier?!". I told her that she had my IC then she say if she need to check for every customer then she will be very busy. I didn't want to spoil the day with my fren so I just laughed it off and asked her to return us the overcharged politely. She slam her slam there, bang this bang that, then give back our money. Sianz....this is customer service??
Originally posted by swiftydonuts:That time I went bowling wif my friend at Mt Faber Safra. We checked the price before we start and there's a exclusive price for any under 21 for both members and non members and both of us are still students. The staff at the counter was a china lady and she nids my IC be4 she can provide us a lane. After the game, she charged us at a above 21 price. We told her that she made a mistake then she raised her voice at us :" Then why you didn't tell me earlier?!". I told her that she had my IC then she say if she need to check for every customer then she will be very busy. I didn't want to spoil the day with my fren so I just laughed it off and asked her to return us the overcharged politely. She slam her slam there, bang this bang that, then give back our money. Sianz....this is customer service??
scold her lah.
u is illiterate izit.
y shld we do ur job.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u wan cheet my $$$ izit.
me no cheet...
me talk with heart...
so shall we talk heart to heart....
Originally posted by EarlNeo:me no cheet...
me talk with heart...
so shall we talk heart to heart....
Just to share a incident encountered a few years ago ...by my sis.
Got a property company , I rem its call Global , initially called century 21 . All the complain goes to deaf ear even when CASE step in . They just send lawyer letter.
So customer service to some is impt before sale and not impt after ... to some people or company.
Originally posted by mlmersrlosers:
but ur john is not as big as ang mo
Have ur met Mr John?
too bad customer is not always right in my job scoop where i can tell them off :)