dunno leh... dunno how to cheat :(
But u can look for me for tuition for maths and physics so that u do not need to cheat to score
I serious leh...Anyone looking for me must be willing to aim for A1. Last year got 1 student look for me 1 month before Os for E maths, got F9 for prelims, and tell me aiming for B3. Then I say must aim for A1. But student still want to aim for B3. In the end really get B3... Really ![]()
Anyway for now I will only take in for grp tuition at YCK road near Jalan Kayu
else myself also not enough time cuz too many students liao... ![]()
Is really need to squeeze time if more enquiries... :(
My classmates and I used to copy answers durin SPA tests, we would place the formulas and previous experiments done, into the drawer of the desk that we are sitting. (most school lab desks have drawers directly below the surfacetop that we use to write on. )So basically we just pull open the drawer a lil and can copy answers :)
just turn around and ask?
Roll a piece of paper around the inside of your transparent pen/pencil barrel.
this thread is quite an eye opener ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:I serious leh...Anyone looking for me must be willing to aim for A1. Last year got 1 student look for me 1 month before Os for E maths, got F9 for prelims, and tell me aiming for B3. Then I say must aim for A1. But student still want to aim for B3. In the end really get B3... Really
Anyway for now I will only take in for grp tuition at YCK road near Jalan Kayu
else myself also not enough time cuz too many students liao...
Is really need to squeeze time if more enquiries... :(
cheating lessons?
lol
"if you only aim for B3, you would hide notes in your socks, however if you aim for a1, you would hide notes everywhere in your body"
wahhahaha
no la jk.. not funny oso..
eagle is a good tuition teacher =)
a legit and greater alternative to cheating
well, there are legalised "cheating" methods in maths by using calculators
Example for O and A levels, Binomial Expansion and partial fractions, you can always sub in some values of X to confirm LHS = RHS
or for differentiation at As, you can also use the graphic calculator to prove your answer numerically
;)
ASK. Usually I just ask the teacher "kindly". "This subject very difficult.... Is this impt ... is that impt .. After sometimes, they usually would say/hints "This is not impt that is not impt" At the end of the "impt" things are exam questions.
USE the brain. Sometimes the focus is dammed obvious. Sure would be out in the exam. Only IQ < 30 cannot see the upcoming questions.
Past years exam questions that usually repeated are impt focused. "Basic concept about teaching is to past knowledge to you. Just stay focus on the important concept".
These tips does not work for Languages.
Studying for exams is a skill and is different from aquiring knowledge.
Why cheat? Study hard la.
Originally posted by Raven8:Finally! A cheating topic! Now there is hope for my spelling tomorrow.
Why study so hard when you can cheat la.
The easiest one is probably to hide notes in toilet and go during exam??? LOL!!! That time my school never allow students to go toilet during exam haha.
do american-drug-smuggling style. stuff notes in your butt then go toilet try crap it out
Originally posted by dunno.com:do american-drug-smuggling style. stuff notes in your butt then go toilet try crap it out
iiiihh.. so gross!! >_<
Originally posted by eagle:well, there are legalised "cheating" methods in maths by using calculators
Example for O and A levels, Binomial Expansion and partial fractions, you can always sub in some values of X to confirm LHS = RHS
or for differentiation at As, you can also use the graphic calculator to prove your answer numerically
;)
erm
it's been more than a decade since my A levels, but i'm pretty sure the LHS=RHS proving questions aren't asking you if the equation is correct.
Rather, you're supposed to prove WHY it's correct. Substituting values to prove it should get you a zero.
Ditto for differentiation.
I don't think u can cheat for proving questions. Know means know, dunno means dunno. But for other questions, just die die memorize the formulas or infos and write it down on the exam paper immediately upon recieving it, like that dunnid scared forget liao. There's a limit tho.
Originally posted by deathbait:erm
it's been more than a decade since my A levels, but i'm pretty sure the LHS=RHS proving questions aren't asking you if the equation is correct.
Rather, you're supposed to prove WHY it's correct. Substituting values to prove it should get you a zero.
Ditto for differentiation.
err
I forgot to say... it is for checking purposes... and it can weed out careless mistakes in such proving questions in seconds, hence speeding up your checking of careless mistakes after you finish your paper
sry for not making it clear enough
It's a tactic I teach to many. ![]()
Originally posted by swiftydonuts:I don't think u can cheat for proving questions. Know means know, dunno means dunno. But for other questions, just die die memorize the formulas or infos and write it down on the exam paper immediately upon recieving it, like that dunnid scared forget liao. There's a limit tho.
that's why for certain topics, it's better to know the concepts to deriving the equations.
it doesn't take more than a minute to derive those equations... and if try to recall.... might take half a minute to a minute anyway... so might as well... ;)