starting pay of an economic rice boss 5k
Originally posted by mlmersrlosers:starting pay of an economic rice boss 5k
working hours of an economic rice boss is how long? what about working conditions?
Originally posted by skythewood:working hours of an economic rice boss is how long? what about working conditions?
split shifts from 10am to 10pm? for lunch n dinner crowds
Originally posted by Rednano:
split shifts from 10am to 10pm? for lunch n dinner crowds
food preparation and stuff, buying materials...
need work everyday?
Originally posted by motoway:No la, I not saying private sector fun, I saying private sector u most probably get screwed bigger time.
Wan die also must die de hong hong lie lie.
wtf

Seriously. You have no idea how lawyer work.
My friend (another lawyer) work from 8 am to 11pm (something 1 am) from Mon to Sun, smoking,clubbing everyday to relieve stress. Her sister is even best, work from 8 am to 3am everyday. When one average out the salary, that is about $10 to $20 per hour.
He is even answering email during red light junction break when driving and on the train.
If you have a normal job and teach tuition almost everyday, you would earn more than him, for the same effort put in. LOL
Originally posted by Lokey:Seriously. You have no idea how lawyer work.
My friend (another lawyer) work from 8 am to 11pm (something 1 am) from Mon to Sun, smoking,clubbing everyday to relieve stress. Her sister is even best, work from 8 am to 3am everyday. When one average out the salary, that is about $10 to $20 per hour.
He is even answering email during red light junction break when driving and on the train.
If you have a normal job and teach tuition almost everyday, you would earn more than him, for the same effort put in. LOL
You forgot about a lawyer's equity and year-end bonus.
That is the person's own fault for pushing himself/ herself like that.
That kind of overworking will cause a burn out sooner or later.
I have a normal job and teach tuition almost everyday ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:I have a normal job and teach tuition almost everyday
Den got like he say liddis 8k not? ![]()
Originally posted by motoway:
Den got like he say liddis 8k not?
not yet
because I only fresh grad, pay very low, and I charge very low for tuition ![]()
but easily more than 0.75 times of that ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:not yet
because I only fresh grad, pay very low, and I charge very low for tuition
but easily more than 0.75 times of that
Can be a millionaire by 30 years old?
How are your STI ETF's doing? ![]()
Originally posted by RETARDED_MORON:
Can be a millionaire by 30 years old?
How are your STI ETF's doing?
millionaire by 30 years old? Not sure... But probably can reach half million, hopefully :D
Didn't get STI ETF in the end... actually decided on a different investing style... Let me test it out first then tell u....
The charge out rate for this new grad must be around $800/hour. ![]()
wa 800 dollars per hour? i can get a Asus EEE pc with that!
Originally posted by eagle:millionaire by 30 years old? Not sure... But probably can reach half million, hopefully :D
Didn't get STI ETF in the end... actually decided on a different investing style... Let me test it out first then tell u....
It's possible, even in Singapore. Our genious Adam Khoo did it, so did my boss.
Ever check out JB real estate? If you are earning what you say you are, and saving as much as I think you would, you can easily afford an apartment there.
I'm going to buy my first real estate property later this year (flipping real estate), hopefully that goes well. My mother's offering to maintain the place and collect rent on my behalf (on 10% commission of total rent collected, no less).
wah lau ah sia kia leh, can buy RE.
did i see wrongly? i heard one of my friends told me tis year some of the uni fresh grad dun mind accepting 2K just to secure a job.
Originally posted by RETARDED_MORON:
It's possible, even in Singapore. Our genious Adam Khoo did it, so did my boss.Ever check out JB real estate? If you are earning what you say you are, and saving as much as I think you would, you can easily afford an apartment there.
I'm going to buy my first real estate property later this year (flipping real estate), hopefully that goes well. My mother's offering to maintain the place and collect rent on my behalf (on 10% commission of total rent collected, no less).
he got rich lao peh to give him a push..
Old friend asked me what I'm currently doing.
I answered, "Study lor"...
They responded with an impressed expression on their face, "Wow study law ah".
add in bonus and stuff, normal lawyers (not including the partners) at least get $8k above
but so what?![]()
can earn money, no life to spend it at all
Originally posted by skythewood:food preparation and stuff, buying materials...
need work everyday?
boss hires chef to cook
boss stand there kpkb workers
boss receives money while zo bo lan
Originally posted by 798:did i see wrongly? i heard one of my friends told me tis year some of the uni fresh grad dun mind accepting 2K just to secure a job.
these people are ppl who get loan for their studies?
Originally posted by mlmersrlosers:
boss hires chef to cookboss stand there kpkb workers
boss receives money while zo bo lan
for the boss, the hiring of chef, the kpkb of workers, the accounting and counting of money, the planning of business strategic directives, the advertising, are all work
And if he managed to build it up such that he does not need to do much, it is due to the work he has done before hand.