Just now I drove past Little India and woots, I saw many, many indians/bangala/or whatever standing along the streets, crossing the roads dangerously.
I try to slow down and observe them... what in Little India is so interesting to them? I cannot see anything interesting sia... they simply just stood there and I dunno how interesting was that!?
Alot of them like to jaywalk when there are already so many buses and cars liao. Very brave, but, i still horned some of them becos they got so near to my car.
Anyone truly know what are they doing over there? Just to relax and talk to frens? Their culture?
this must be ur first time visiting little india?
it's the place they gather to have a feel of their 家乡
just tt when ur 祖宗 come from china and every weekend will go to chinatown to find �乡 like tt
same concept
anyway, little india had been like tt for the part 20-30yrs, if u don't know
and dun try to knock any one of them down if u dun want 200 of their �乡come wreck ur car with u in it
Jackie.. u know me and Rona used to go almost everyday for 3 months during FYP period ah...
They like coz smells like India, feels like india, alot of indian and cheap things!!
Jackie today my last day at working for Nokia nokia... When got time go office clear the stuffs then can relax liao... ask me out for prata pls..
pls use PM.
dude, u went little india on a SUNDAY what do u expect?
you sound like you're trying to diss indians by your word but try to act innocent by your tone...
Originally posted by FireIce:this must be ur first time visiting little india?
it's the place they gather to have a feel of their 家乡
just tt when ur 祖宗 come from china and every weekend will go to chinatown to find �乡 like tt
same concept
anyway, little india had been like tt for the part 20-30yrs, if u don't know
and dun try to knock any one of them down if u dun want 200 of their �乡come wreck ur car with u in it
Not my first time there, but, its my first time there at that hour (around 8pm)....
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:Jackie today my last day at working for Nokia nokia... When got time go office clear the stuffs then can relax liao... ask me out for prata pls..
See lah, FIFI give us warning liao.
Why u quit liao leh.
Ok got time sure jio u for prata.
Originally posted by jgho83:Not my first time there, but, its my first time there at that hour (around 8pm)....
wow cool.
there's always something new.
I used to live there for 18 yrs
but im not free to be ur tour guide.
Originally posted by Deino:you sound like you're trying to diss indians by your word but try to act innocent by your tone...
aiyoh, why u so smart leh.
Originally posted by FireIce:wow cool.
there's always something new.
I used to live there for 18 yrs
but im not free to be ur tour guide.
No need, i dun want to tour that area too. LOL.
alotta good food in tt area u know
but then it's ok lah
less ppl know better
so less ppl come
since it's already so crowded!!! ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:alotta good food in tt area u know
but then it's ok lah
less ppl know better
so less ppl come
since it's already so crowded!!!
got good food?
Tell me... i bring my frens go there whack.
Originally posted by FireIce:alotta good food in tt area u know
but then it's ok lah
less ppl know better
so less ppl come
since it's already so crowded!!!
I know the north indian crusine near mustafa there, yum yum.. cannot remember but is a vegetarian one...
I also know another one which is near to the Mosque, opposite indian temple one... something like indian fast food.. also yum yum..
eh, fifi changed my topic name?
"What I saw" become "Little India"
Buay steady sioh!
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:I know the north indian crusine near mustafa there, yum yum.. cannot remember but is a vegetarian one...
I also know another one which is near to the Mosque, opposite indian temple one... something like indian fast food.. also yum yum..
u can bring me there liao alvin.
the good food there not necessary indian food loh!
hurhur~
Originally posted by FireIce:the good food there not necessary indian food loh!
hurhur~
as long the food is not indian rojak oki liao.
where the gd food?
U wanna sell me guan zi ah?
little india no sell guan zi ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:little india no sell guan zi
Nice.
I always attend my nite classes at "the verge" formerly known as tekka mall..
must say that its looks much better after its renovations but still not completed yet..
Well it is alway " Black Out" in broad day light every Sunday in little India !