U COULD BUY:
1)ALL THE SUPERMODELS FROM THE ENTIRE WORLD ALONG WITH ALL THE COUNTRIES MISS UNIVERSE PARTICIPANTS FROM YEAR 2000 YEAR 2020 AND PUT THEM IN ORCHARD ROAD!
2)THE LOBSTERS,CRABS,TUNA ETC AND LINE THEM FROM ORCHARD ROAD ONE END TO THE OTHER END
3)PAY ALL THE SALARY FOR THE WORKERS IN THE ENTIRE OF ORCHARD ROAD FOR MANY MONTHS
4)BUY 1000 PORSCHES N FILL THEM IN ORCHARD ROAD
5)AIRCONDITION THE ENTIRE OF ORCHARD ROAD COMPLETE WITH SNOW AND ARTIFICIAL WINTER
6)BUY ROAST LAMB AND BEEF AND LINE THEM UP ALL ALONG ORCHARD ROAD
7)BUILD A BRIDGE OF GOLD AND MOUNT IT IN THE MIDDLE OF ORCHARD ROAD ALONG WITH GOLD PLATED BRICKS
8)BUY MORE SUPERCOMPUTERS FOR SGX
9)BUY PEKING DUCKS AND LINE THEM FROM SUNTEC CITY TO JURONG
10)GET ALL THE BODY BUILDERS FROM THE ENTIRE WORLD AND PUT THEM ALL IN SINGAPORE
11)GET HALF OF HOLLYWOOD MOVIESTARS TO SHOW FACE IN SINGAPORE DURIAN ESPLANADE
12)BUILD AND DESIGN 10 DIFFERENT TYPES OF SPACE AGE WEAPONS
13)SEND A MANNED ROCKET MISSION TO THE NEXT PLANET AND BEYOND
14)RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT ON ADVANCED CYBERNETICS ,MECHANICAL AND ADVANCED COMPOSITES!
15)BUILD AN UNDERWATER TOWN
16)BUILD A FLOATING HOTEL
17)BUILD A SUBMARINE
BUT NO!!!!U BLEW IT ON STOCKS AND SHARES AND ALL EGGS IN ONE BASKET!!!
U BLEW EVERYTHING!EVERYTHING!!
EVERYTHING IS LOST!!!!BY THE TIME U RECOVER...WE WOULD ALREADY BE IN OLD AGE HOME OR OLD MEN N WOMEN WIV DEMENTIA AND NO FOOD!
Though I didnt like what they did in their investments, I didnt like some of your suggestions too.
1)ALL THE SUPERMODELS FROM THE ENTIRE WORLD ALONG WITH ALL THE COUNTRIES MISS UNIVERSE PARTICIPANTS FROM YEAR 2000 YEAR 2020 AND PUT THEM IN ORCHARD ROAD! - For what sia...
4)BUY 1000 PORSCHES N FILL THEM IN ORCHARD ROAD - the whole place will be very noisy
5)AIRCONDITION THE ENTIRE OF ORCHARD ROAD COMPLETE WITH SNOW AND ARTIFICIAL WINTER - why want torture yourself? got real snow in korea u dun wan, u wan snow in sg... haiz...
7)BUILD A BRIDGE OF GOLD AND MOUNT IT IN THE MIDDLE OF ORCHARD ROAD ALONG WITH GOLD PLATED BRICKS - I can assure u this bridge will be dismantled by the public even before they are completed.
one billion ??? Cannot even buy love, time and health.
simple. why don't you do the investing. see how well you do, and than we will all fuck you upside down when you fail, and forget about you if the investment succeeds
What currency?
If you're using the old-style notes, it's good as fiber. Why don't we shove it all up your ass and see if it clears out the shit that comes out from your mouth?
Originally posted by MINIGUN2000:EVERYTHING IS LOST!!!!BY THE TIME U RECOVER...WE WOULD ALREADY BE IN OLD AGE HOME OR OLD MEN N WOMEN WIV DEMENTIA AND NO FOOD!
Take comfort in the fact that with your level of retardation, nobody, least of all yourself, would take the slightest notice of your dementia.
i see the validity of his point though.
some bad decisions were made, and money was lost. and it isn't just their money, it's the country's money, our money.
you can't just shrug this kind of incidents off with a "you can't buy happiness and health" quote and clever insults.. if everyone has this mentality, nothing will be done, there won't be any changes, the same bad decisions will be made again.
but that's investments lor. high risk, high gain, low risk, low gain.
i'm just wondering where's the sense of accountability when the investments screwed up.
to gedank:
my level of retardation is better than the one who invested n lost billions......who is the bigger retard????
and why are u comparing retarded people???u a retard yerself ????a retarded person dun ask questions!!!i ask n ask n ask!!!not like u......gobvernment increase n u lan ;lan n say cannot complain etc......gobvernment ask u to backflip.....u will hop n back flip fer them...gobvernment say dun talk.....n u keep silent!!!
dont make me hurt u!!!a retarded person wont question n hurt u ,,,,,,,please use better judgement u arsehole!
hahaha!
to skywood:
u lose money by millions in japan for your japanese company...u just try doin that there!
let alone by the billions $$$$$ somemore!
Originally posted by MINIGUN2000:dont make me hurt u!!!
even our govt take the 1billion to give us... we each get roughly around $300 plus also
to hanagata:
i see u in a black n white movie ,,,,,eating rice and black soy sauce..no music...just the eerie kind of silence and a lil bit of talking kinda movie.
Originally posted by MINIGUN2000:12)BUILD AND DESIGN 10 DIFFERENT TYPES OF SPACE AGE WEAPONS
13)SEND A MANNED ROCKET MISSION TO THE NEXT PLANET AND BEYOND
14)RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT ON ADVANCED CYBERNETICS ,MECHANICAL AND ADVANCED COMPOSITES!
15)BUILD AN UNDERWATER TOWN
How cheap do you actually think these are???
to music:
wat do u think?
if u are a knowledgable. person..........shouldnt be a big problem.
if u are not knowledgable............then prepared to go ask local n overseas black magic man fer help even...after squandering away billions of dollars,sellin yer house n pants even!
Originally posted by MINIGUN2000:to music:
wat do u think?
if u are a knowledgable. person..........shouldnt be a big problem.
if u are not knowledgable............then prepared to go ask local n overseas black magic man fer help even...after squandering away billions of dollars,sellin yer house n pants even!
Buddy, I was asking how much you thought it was. It wasn't a clarification of prices. And wow. You sure make alot of sense there.
Don't sweat it, ML. Peashooter2000 just forgot his thioridazine today, that's all.
Originally posted by angel7030:one billion ??? Cannot even buy love, time and health.
But can buy everything else
Your one billion theory is not very true. One billion can indeed buy a thousand porsches but its can't built 10 space age weapons. You can't send a manned rocket to another planet either lest even to the next planet after that. Simply because. Bill gates did not do it, Mac did not do it, steven hawkings did not do it neither did michiyo kaku did it. One billion is getting smaller and smaller each day cause this world we have hundreds of thousands people who have more then a million in their assets and bank. Singaporean population of 79% have assets worth of at least 600k to 1 million. So one billion is not longer a thing of the future. Trillion is =)
Originally posted by Kyutake:Your one billion theory is not very true. One billion can indeed buy a thousand porsches but its can't built 10 space age weapons. You can't send a manned rocket to another planet either lest even to the next planet after that. Simply because. Bill gates did not do it, Mac did not do it, steven hawkings did not do it neither did michiyo kaku did it. One billion is getting smaller and smaller each day cause this world we have hundreds of thousands people who have more then a million in their assets and bank. Singaporean population of 79% have assets worth of at least 600k to 1 million. So one billion is not longer a thing of the future. Trillion is =)
Trillion is not a thing of the future now though. See how much US is spending. Trillions!
how come this is not in jokes forum
Million, billion, trillion, bullshit. Where the fuck's the Brazilian?
Originally posted by Gedanken:Don't sweat it, ML. Peashooter2000 just forgot his thioridazine today, that's all.
That would not help. A lobotomy or a shotgun inserted to mouth and trigger depressed is a better solution.
Originally posted by Gedanken:What currency?
If you're using the old-style notes, it's good as fiber. Why don't we shove it all up your ass and see if it clears out the shit that comes out from your mouth?
Agreed!!
Maybe TS is saying 阎罗王currency bah.
Now is sch holiday again?
1 billion US dollar,
i can buy NUFC after they get relegated for 150m. pump 200m when they are back in EPL.
use 500million to set up a charity.
50million to buy a house. freehold
1million on a classy car.
10 condo for 20million.
another 100m to spend for almost next 5 generation..
renting 10 condo for 3k a month per condo unit
3000X10 = 30k
30kX12 = 360k a year.
song bo
10 generation also no problem