Only way in singapore to become a doctor is Alevels---> Medical school?
any other route?
Originally posted by youyayu:Only way in singapore to become a doctor is Alevels---> Medical school?
any other route?
They do accept working adults, they have set up a new medical school Duke . .. . . at outram. This is meant for people who have been workign before.
Go check out for more details.
crap.. their admission consist of a test in biology..
i know nothing about it LOL
well, if u wanna become a TCM doctor is much easier. Chung Hwa Hospital is recruiting students for 2009/2010
i want to be like those doctor that can play with knife that kind leh. ![]()
not use inner energy![]()
Originally posted by youyayu:
i want to be like those doctor that can play with knife that kind leh.
not use inner energy
Are you doing your "A"s or your "O"s now?
If you are truly interested in being a doctor, your "A"s must be triple science and maths, and if possible, on H3 standard. Being a doctor is no joke, it is VERY hard to enter medicine ( On the otherhand, entering nursing is... ), so if you are taking "A"s now with another combi, you can forget about it.
On the otherhand, if you are taking your "O"s now, even if you do not have biology background now, there is one ( and only one ) JC which will allow you to take it up. That JC is YJC. But you will have to work superhuman standard hard if you even want to stand a chance of getting into medicine, when you do not have bio as a subject now.
I have a friend who is a doctor-in training at NUS. His parents told me his school fees were like more than 80k and they have to take lots of loans.
I told them dont bluff. Your child must have scholarships. They told me no...
study hard...well, if u wanna become a TCM doctor is much easier. Chung Hwa Hospital is recruiting students for 2009/2010
Do you want to be a doctor or just to play doctor?
if u became a doctor...if ur a guy who has NS liabilities auto revocate to MO who cut off age is 50 yrs old being an officer,instead of 40 for WOSE FYI...![]()
u become doctor.. everybody go overseas to see doctor liao
Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:I have a friend who is a doctor-in training at NUS. His parents told me his school fees were like more than 80k and they have to take lots of loans.
I told them dont bluff. Your child must have scholarships. They told me no...
Everyone taking medicine are REALLY smart people. If they had focus their efforts on other courses, they might have become top students of those courses.
But since they chosen medicine, they would have to fight it out among themselves to be the top few to get the small amount of scholarships put up for them.
On a side note, that is why MO in army never go extinct, many sold their souls to the army through SAF scholarship so that they can tahan the fees for 7 years of studies.
Even a perfect score in "A" level results will not guarantee a student to get into
NUS Medicine hor. Similarly, to enter NUS Duke Medical Faculty you will need
excellent results.
But to get into nursing or TCM, it will be much easier.
TS, you get to use knives too in nursing or TCM hor.
Needles as in acupucture or as in syringe in getting blood or injection as nurses
also use sharp objects leh. If you like use them as darts also can lah.
Like what Miss Tinuvie07 said u become doctor.. everybody go overseas to see
doctor liao
TS, stop day dreaming lah.
Go back to study lor.
You still have to re-take your exam hor in your IT diploma course on 20th June,
you know.
I had some career talk in my school a while back. This doctor who was an old student of my school came over to talk to a whole bunch of us as to how to proceed on to the medical career. He said that the prerequisite to enter med school is actually not only straight As, but your GP must be bloody high, and you must be taking chemistry, not biology as commonly thought. Can't remember what his name was thought, only could remember he was suffering from parkinson disease and that he and his wife are both doctors.
Originally posted by Lee012lee:TS, stop day dreaming lah.
Go back to study lor.
You still have to re-take your exam hor in your IT diploma course on 20th June,
you know.
yea...
Originally posted by Music-Life:I had some career talk in my school a while back. This doctor who was an old student of my school came over to talk to a whole bunch of us as to how to proceed on to the medical career. He said that the prerequisite to enter med school is actually not only straight As, but your GP must be bloody high, and you must be taking chemistry, not biology as commonly thought. Can't remember what his name was thought, only could remember he was suffering from parkinson disease and that he and his wife are both doctors.
chemistry owns biology anyday.
Yah. They are so smart that they have to get all "A"s for every subject. And they have to be as that is only just the basic minimum to be a doctor. Because unlike other disciplines like engineering, arts, law or business, they are dealing with lives here. Even the slightest mistake would cost a person's life. Are you willing to take up this huge responsibility? Do you have the passion, character & mental strength to be a doctor? If yes, I say go ahead and do it.
Originally posted by tinuviel07:u become doctor.. everybody go overseas to see doctor liao
i rather go JB see doctor
Originally posted by youyayu:Only way in singapore to become a doctor is Alevels---> Medical school?
any other route?
if you are not a 4 As student (with at least B for GP / KI), I don't think NUS will even bother to consider you as an applicant
You can go overseas for your medical degree, but please stay there and don't come back, I only want top quality doctors here
Originally posted by candiz:if you are not a 4 As student (with at least B for GP / KI), I don't think NUS will even bother to consider you as an applicant
You can go overseas for your medical degree, but please stay there and don't come back, I only want top quality doctors here
i dunoe to laugh or what............... lolsssssssssss
wtf
if u are EVER my patient, i will any how play with ur organs ![]()