Originally posted by angel7030:i dun have a wallet, i still use handkerchief, usually around $10 coins
Want to sell me your $10 coins?
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Want to sell me your $10 coins?
$10 worth of coins, i dun hv a $10 coins. But i got 1st MRT coin left over by my grandpa, I also got a unique $25 singapore dollar note given by my father.
Originally posted by angel7030:
$10 worth of coins, i dun hv a $10 coins. But i got 1st MRT coin left over by my grandpa, I also got a unique $25 singapore dollar note given by my father.
$25 note I got, but are you selling the MRT coin?
Usually $20.00 - $25.00.
Depends where i am going.
You folks got follow the new superstition to keep Sg $1 coins into your wallet?
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:$25 note I got, but are you selling the MRT coin?
u want my grandpa to haunt me ar?? u go bugis there and see, sometime got old man sell alots of old coins plague near the MRT station, but u hv to bargain lor.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:You folks got follow the new superstition to keep Sg $1 coins into your wallet?
no, usually i put my Kuan Yin champ or ah jesus cross around my neck
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:You folks got follow the new superstition to keep Sg $1 coins into your wallet?
What will the $1.00 do?
no, usually i put my Kuan Yin champ or ah jesus cross around my neck
and your garlics, mini-bible, stake, safety charms all in your pocket.
Thanks anyway, but I don't think it will be easy to get that coin.
Around $10-$40 when going out .
Weekdays , around $10
Originally posted by Tbee:
What will the $1.00 do?
Buy you an ice-cream.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:and your garlics, mini-bible, stake, safety charms all in your pocket.
i see the date on the coin was 1985, me not born yet lor. That was my only dividend for loving grandpa. bye bye bye bye.... bye bye bye
Originally posted by Tbee:
What will the $1.00 do?
The new superstition......when Singapore MRT starts running.
They say that the above ground tracks at ang Mo Kio is stabbing into Singapore Fengshui's dragon back.
So design the $1/- with eight sides into the round coin. Become the Singapore's 'Bah Gua' against bad luck.
So now, you keep the number of SG gold $1/- coins in your pocket, that works something like charms.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:and your garlics, mini-bible, stake, safety charms all in your pocket.
no, i got tattoo on my left upper arm, crown of thorn, 666 mark on my behind my left ear loop, a blackrose on my right breast, the devil with pitchfork on by left shoulder blade for bare back and a China eagle landing near my rear back navel.
People asked me to insert needles, but i scare pain. Only got a safety charm on my belly button
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
. Become the Singapore's 'Bah Gua' against bad luck.So now, you keep the number of SG gold $1/- coins in your pocket, that works something like charms.
But instead we create alot of Ah Gua leading to homosexual problem, bloody hell, who build the MRT on the dragon tail, i thot it was the cemetry rats complaining
no, i got tattoo on my left upper arm, crown of thorn, 666 mark on my behind my left ear loop, a blackrose on my right breast, the devil with pitchfork on by left shoulder blade for bare back and a China eagle landing near my rear back navel.
People asked me to insert needles, but i scare pain. Only got a safety charm on my belly button
hahaha ! Nice !
I keep 6 SG$1 gold coins in my wallet to ward off bad luck.
It so far been working quite well. Have not encountered any ah guas for a long time now.
Originally posted by 93'guy:hahaha ! Nice !
u see already ar?? dun tell people my size hor
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I keep 6 SG$1 gold coins in my wallet to ward off bad luck.
It so far been working quite well. Have not encountered any ah guas for a long time now.
no, i dun hv the gold coin to ward off ah guas, so i go buy and eat Bak Gua, now very cheap, Bee Cheng Siang 1 kg, give 1/2 kg free, but usually i eat the tester only
K lah.....instead of packing. I shall go to Chinatown office to check on stuff and go buy a piece of bak gua.
Now price got drop? I only buy one piece.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
K lah.....instead of packing. I shall go to Chinatown office to check on stuff and go buy a piece of bak gua.Now price got drop? I only buy one piece.
u good lor, still can buy one piece, me hv to take the tester only...walk up and down taste and eat until their bowl empty. Then someone inside come out and i know it time to run.
I got no one to share with mah. Buy so many, I eat until sianz. No point.
You want, I share with you a 1/2 piece of bak gua lah.
If not enough to fill your stomach. I can still put it in between two pieces of white breadspread with butter and have it lightly toasted.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I got no one to share with mah. Buy so many, I eat until sianz. No point.
You want, I share with you a 1/2 piece of bak gua lah.
If not enough to fill your stomach. I can still put it in between two pieces of white breadspread with butter and have it lightly toasted.
u want me to take mrt and bus all the way to eat half piece of bak gua!!! please lah, why dun u buy a kg for me, maybe, i will go down and wait for you at the MRT or Lim Chi Ying shop
In that case, you go buy, I go down and pay lor.
I buy for you, still have to carry for you meh?
There is one more shop which can compare to LCY's Bak Gua.
It is at the bottom floor of the R(A) cinema, outside and next to the Old Police Station.