I mean, does anyone here collects things as a hobby or an investment? I collect many things, like currency, stamps, comic books and other items. (So that I can sell them in the future!) Anyone else have a collection of anything?
i collect money...
collection of mp3s
for me, I collect die-cast models..
1/18 & 1/43 scale..
if u collect to sell for $$$ i dun think u can be called a collector
i collect old singapore notes.
"集邮女 "
Originally posted by FireIce:"集邮女 "
What does that mean?
Stamps.
meaning she collects stamps
a woman that collects (sleeping with) men, usually famous men like celebrities, tycoons....
for the ignorant, u can refer to here
http://bbs.soufun.com/1010192305~-1~9622/82372626_82372626.htm
Ohhhh ok. My mother just gave me her collection of stamps from 1980s. Now I am continuing the collection. I do not plan to sell them anytime soon though. I hope to keep them for very long.(generations!)
I think that stamp collecting will be very difficult in the near future as stamps are not being used as widely as before. (Due to e-mail?)
Originally posted by FireIce:a woman that collects (sleeping with) men, usually famous men like celebrities, tycoons....
oops, when i read this i thot of lee jia xing. ooops , really bad of me for she is my fav.
Originally posted by FireIce:a woman that collects (sleeping with) men, usually famous men like celebrities, tycoons....
Yeah.... I cannot read that. I cannot read chinese.
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:Ohhhh ok. My mother just gave me her collection of stamps from 1980s. Now I am continuing the collection. I do not plan to sell them anytime soon though. I hope to keep them for very long.(generations!)
I think that stamp collecting will be very difficult in the near future as stamps are not being used as widely as before. (Due to e-mail?)
If you collect stamps try to put them in cool dry place. Otherwise you get foxing (like spots in old books).
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:If you collect stamps try to put them in cool dry place. Otherwise you get foxing (like spots in old books).
I keep them in my album.
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:
I keep them in my album.
Keep your album in a cool dry place away from light. Some prints esp modern can fade on overexposure.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Keep your album in a cool dry place away from light. Some prints esp modern can fade on overexposure.
oh yeah. I have heard of that. I also keep my comics away from light to prevent fading.
Originally posted by FireIce:if u collect to sell for $$$ i dun think u can be called a collector
yah lor i also think so.
like that is like called investor liao.
you invest on it, then you sell ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:yah lor i also think so.
you invest on it, then you sell
Aw man. That does not sound nice.
Originally posted by Lorry`:yah lor i also think so.
you invest on it, then you sell
Some collect to invest
Some invest to collect
Some collect for fun
Some are fun to collect
Personal choice.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Some collect to invest
Some invest to collect
Some collect for fun
Some are fun to collect
Personal choice.
Actually I collect for fun too. I only collect comics that I enjoy reading.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Some collect to invest
Some invest to collect
Some collect for fun
Some are fun to collect
Personal choice.
Actually I collect for fun too. I only collect comics that I enjoy reading.
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:
Aw man. That does not sound nice.
hmm. thats just my opinion. ![]()
cuz maybe to me, collect = collect, and wont sell them lor.
anyway, i collect accessories (like sneakers, necklace, chains, bags, head wear, etc etc).
i have also a liking for antiques but it's not the time for me to start on this hobby yet. Too expensive la.
anyone who likes to collect girls? ![]()