Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Some collect to invest
Some invest to collect
Some collect for fun
Some are fun to collect
Personal choice.
okay lor~
Originally posted by Lorry`:anyone who likes to collect girls?
Collect easy, tough to maintain.![]()
I collect old $1, $5, $10, $20 & $50 notes
Also collect $1 coins and placed in a big coca-cola bottle.
Also collect $0.01 coins which amounted to about $50
Stamps also got
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Collect easy, tough to maintain.
you're right. ![]()
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:I collect old $1, $5, $10, $20 & $50 notes
Also collect $1 coins and placed in a big coca-cola bottle.
Also collect $0.01 coins which amounted to about $50
Stamps also got
You love money big and small. hehe..
Why do you put your coins in a coca cola bottle? How do you get them out?
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:Why do you put your coins in a coca cola bottle? How do you get them out?
Its a plastic coca-cola bottle about 50cm height. Got a big cap cover the mouth of the bottle and this cap can be screwed out. The cap also has an opening to slot in the coins.
The shop keeper said that if you fill up the bottle with $1 coins, it can contain around $4000 worth of $1 coins! But i tried, its around $3000 lor.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:You love money big and small. hehe..
Big notes only 1 or 2 piece lor.
Its more of $1 coins and $0.01 coins. =)
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Its a plastic coca-cola bottle about 50cm height. Got a big cap cover the mouth of the bottle and this cap can be screwed out. The cap also has an opening to slot in the coins.
The shop keeper said that if you fill up the bottle with $1 coins, it can contain around $4000 worth of $1 coins! But i tried, its around $3000 lor.
sounds really cool. maybe i should try this too.
got $3000 stand by.. not bad leh.
also motivates you to save up.
Originally posted by Lorry`:sounds really cool. maybe i should try this too.
Just like a big piggy bank.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Just like a big piggy bank.
yah la.. lol!!
maybe piggy bank dont work for me.. but coca cola bottle ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:yah la.. lol!!
maybe piggy bank dont work for me.. but coca cola bottle
Put in an expensive antique piggy bank, cost more to break and you won't break it. hehe.![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:also motivates you to save up.
Yah, it does makes me save up. Its kind of easier to save up when all you have to do is to purposely make the cashier change $1 coins to you and you drop it inside the piggy bank lor.
Eg. For a product that cost $3.50, you pay $4.50 instead of 2 x $2 notes. Then you get $1 coin change lor.
My wife, when she saw me did that, she helped me too. And this savings became our ROM expenses. And we still save $1 coins now. =)
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Put in an expensive antique piggy bank, cost more to break and you won't break it. hehe.
wtf ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:sounds really cool. maybe i should try this too.
I bought the bottle from Shaw Tower, level2, the one behind Suntec.
There used to be a shop where they sell old toys like sesame streets, smurfs etc. Not sure if the shop is still there or not. You can try...
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Put in an expensive antique piggy bank, cost more to break and you won't break it. hehe.
Good idea huh?
If stolen, then you double loss.... lol...
-repeated post-
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Good idea huh?
If stolen, then you double loss.... lol...
If stolen it is still loss.. antique or not.![]()
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Yah, it does makes me save up. Its kind of easier to save up when all you have to do is to purposely make the cashier change $1 coins to you and you drop it inside the piggy bank lor.
Eg. For a product that cost $3.50, you pay $4.50 instead of 2 x $2 notes. Then you get $1 coin change lor.
My wife, when she saw me did that, she helped me too. And this savings became our ROM expenses. And we still save $1 coins now. =)
woah.... cool sia. Good for you man.
What i think is like, whenever u see the remaining empty spaces in the bottle, that will motivate you to continue throwing $1 dollar coin in there, which is good la. Instead of spendin that $1 coin off.
Im goin to start savin up, just $1 coin.
Btw, this 50cm coca cola bottle you used, how much do you get it and where?
or maybe i should go find some empty bottles or whatever.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:If stolen it is still loss.. antique or not.
Antique with coins inside leh. Double loss mah...
=)
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:I bought the bottle from Shaw Tower, level2, the one behind Suntec.
There used to be a shop where they sell old toys like sesame streets, smurfs etc. Not sure if the shop is still there or not. You can try...
thanks for the info! ![]()
i go see see if i pass by.. ![]()
im really a bad saver. time to save up. just $1 coin. ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:woah.... cool sia. Good for you man.
What i think is like, whenever u see the remaining empty spaces in the bottle, that will motivate you to continue throwing $1 dollar coin in there, which is good la. Instead of spendin that $1 coin off.
Im goin to start savin up, just $1 coin.
Btw, this 50cm coca cola bottle you used, how much do you get it and where?
or maybe i should go find some empty bottles or whatever.
Yeah, all the way for you man!
You can refer a few post before this, to know where i bought it. It was $35 then.
The cons are the coins can be really heavy. And if u want to bank in, bank got service charge. That time i was lucky when Singapore Mint got free use of coins deposit machines where there is absolutely no service charge. Now no more liao.
Originally posted by Lorry`:thanks for the info!
i go see see if i pass by..
im really a bad saver. time to save up. just $1 coin.
You are welcome! ![]()
Originally posted by Hawk Eye:Yeah, all the way for you man!
You can refer a few post before this, to know where i bought it. It was $35 then.
The cons are the coins can be really heavy. And if u want to bank in, bank got service charge. That time i was lucky when Singapore Mint got free use of coins deposit machines where there is absolutely no service charge. Now no more liao.
I see....
Thanks so much dude, you're really a helpful guy! haha~ ![]()
Will check it out tomorrow i think. hahah~
i used to have the urge to change the coins to notes (like many $1 or 50cents), then i see the notes, i will take it and spend it. damn.