Originally posted by BadzMaro:Eh.. any of you got your mother , fater, or even aunties n uncles add u on facebook or not ? lol!
*shivers*
Party poopers.
heng my mum doesn't know how to use the computer, and my dad doesn't know what's facebook.. LOL.
Originally posted by countingdowntoORD:heng my mum doesn't know how to use the computer, and my dad doesn't know what's facebook.. LOL.
Tiam.. my mum got facebook man. Damn the aunties n my sister la.. post so many pics n albums on her trip.
N damn the aunties n thier political group thingy.
But i no add her yet. Its still at the ACCEPT DECLINE .
lol.. thinking hard.. thinking of the pros n cons. The repecussions. The result. haha
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Tiam.. my mum got facebook man. Damn the aunties n my sister la.. post so many pics n albums on her trip.
lol.. thinking hard.. thinking of the pros n cons. The repecussions. The result. haha
LOL! better think hard twice twice think wise.. haha.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Tiam.. my mum got facebook man. Damn the aunties n my sister la.. post so many pics n albums on her trip.
me mom is on youtube.....
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Eh.. any of you got your mother , fater, or even aunties n uncles add u on facebook or not ? lol!
*shivers*
Party poopers.
i added my uncle, 3 aunties and mother. but they arent the ones who like to gossip so nvm lor
I'm not sure your marriage or plan of marriage can be kept as a privacy.....surely it will spread especially among mothers and aunties.
You just have to live in a world that some things about you will be spread, and this might come out of Facebook or another method.
only my cousins in facebook.. not aunties or uncles..
so no problem ones...
Some ple is damn cb kpo one lor.
Next time if you post sth like picture album, do the settings right (friends only, etc).
Then if you want to accept ple's friend request, see who the hell is that first (who knows is some kind of spy leh? lol)
If want to add cousins right, see how close you 2 are lor. If not close one and you know he/she is the damn kpo one, dun add. Put it on pending list, or just decline the friend offer.
Reminds me of a cousin. Heng nv add her.
Guess what.
Even my msn nick is being talked about! (my cousin saw my msn nick then go and tell his mom and they start askin me qns) I was freakin shock man cuz we never talk on msn one, just add each other only. Who knows that cousin of mine got take note of my nick. ![]()
want to post your nonsense on the net then dun come and complain about people seeing and talking.
Even more so when facebook has privacy settings.
Before facebook.com was invented... ppl already invented gossip.com... ![]()
if u can't choose ur friend, choose what u share if u dont want ppl to talk abt it...
Originally posted by lemontea c(_):Before facebook.com was invented... ppl already invented gossip.com...
if u can't choose ur friend, choose what u share if u dont want ppl to talk abt it...
Nobody invented gossip. Some people just have the propensity to gossip, no need invent
Originally posted by countingdowntoORD:The lack of privacy that comes along with having a social networking website account has finally hit me.
My mum's ex-colleague's (also my mum's good friend) daughter, who is my friend on facebook, saw my ROM Solemnization pictures as well as the wedding photos on facebook.
Nothing wrong with that right?
Of course nothing is wrong, unless if the people decide to spread the word and it got back to me. What do i mean by that?
Above mentioned friend, saw the pictures and alerted her mum, who IMMEDIATELY (seriously, no joke, it was IMMEDIATE.) picked up the phone and called my mum to ask her about it.
auntie: "eh, ur son got married already? how come never invite us? is he going to invite us for the wedding?"
mum: "orh no la, he registered his marriage with his girlfriend so they can apply for a new flat.. as for the wedding photos, they're just models only..."
see? with facebook (or the internet, for that matter), you'll have no privacy. Anything you put online, people will just SPREAD THE WORD.
Don't get me wrong, I'm not having a problem with people talking about things that I post online. I put these stuff like my wedding pictures on facebook and on my blog, so as to share my happiness and my joy with my friends. It just gets irritating when people get so EXCITED and keep talking about it, until it gets around to me knowing it.
If you see something I post, and you find it interesting or JUICY (you know what I mean..), I would really appreciate it if you just kept it to yourself or at the very least, don't go around the world screaming about it and making a big issue out of nothing at all.
First of all before i start. Check this out.
Try this while you're in Facebook: On your keyboard, press UP, UP, DOWN, DOWN, LEFT, RIGHT, LEFT, RIGHT, B, A, ENTER. and then scroll up OR down, try type anything on the comment boxes... you will see something that amazes you...
Something i got off from a friend's shout out in facebook. Thought this is the best way to share it. Quite interesting..
Anyway, back to your topic.. You can simply just go to settings and adjust accordingly,
Set the privacy setting and group the people that you want to share information and stories with. There are a lot of functions you can do.. in case you're wondering how..
just go to Friends: Click on lists, and set the privacy setting there.
I have to say that facebook is a good networking system. i manage to trace back alot of my old friends this way.. yes, for those who are not it savvy.. ask a friend to help you.. you won't want to review too much to anyone u just add.
*Ps: I face problem of posting shoutout too... u never know who is reading them