Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:As the saying goes: If you pay peanuts you will get monkeys...
But then again, what is the link to the situation?
I also dont understand deepak.
But what does peanuts now relate to monkeys?
Or in this sentence....relate to this situation?
Or you are suggesting that since Jason is not paying me, so I am sprouting monkey blabbering lah.....
Fine then....I go sleep.....save my energy typing.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:As the saying goes: If you pay peanuts you will get monkeys...
But then again, what is the link to the situation?
The person whom this situation is related should understand it best. ![]()
I was surfing around and I found that another forum has picked up on this case and written an article on this. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:I was surfing around and I found that another forum has picked up on this case and written an article on this.
link link link link link! ![]()
Originally posted by superlibra:
link link link link link!
TOC ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:TOC
oh... pm me lor.. curious to see what they wrote though.. pm me at the same time while summarizing the jizz of it in here.. ![]()
Originally posted by superlibra:
oh... pm me lor.. curious to see what they wrote though.. pm me at the same time while summarizing the jizz of it in here..
Don't be lazy.
Google TOC and go from there.
Geez.![]()
Possible Jason get his lawyer friend call the lawyer firm to talk to their lawyers?
I guess this is the TOC link ...
http://theonlinecitizen.com/2009/06/report-private-educational-provider-threatens-online-forum-with-defamation/
I found the MOE link here. It is registered with MOE, but that does not mean recognised or accredited as stated by MOE.
http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/private-education/school-list/
Originally posted by charlize:I was surfing around and I found that another forum has picked up on this case and written an article on this.
Good riddance~...
To the CEO of Harriet Educational Group:

Originally posted by dumbdumb!:Our Corporate Values
Honesty, Integrity and Reliability
Excellent and Quality service
Exceed customers’ expectation
Be transparent in our activities
hahaha... these are their values.
See la. This is called "Reaping What u sow"
i have no idea wtf does this have to do with the education.
Originally posted by Deviancez:
It seems like they are doing some business management when they mention that~...
so what happens now?
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:so what happens now?
Dunnoe... Wait for Jason to say something. Also now waiting for Jason to give moi approval to notify moi connections in the Press~...
It should be interesting if the government does find out about the "exterminate......." topic and decides to prosecute the thread starter and the moderator. ![]()
The moderator's post in that topic is a clear indication of his/her perspective in that issue, despite it being a clear attack on a race, the moderator has decided to ignore the guidelines and help perpetuate an offence.
One word.....Incompetence. ![]()
Under the guidelines of Speakers' Corner:
1. Anybody who wish to express their opinions on any issue except religious speeches, and speeches that would cause feelings of enmity, hatred, ill-will or hostility between different racial or religious groups, could simply type in their views.
However any topics related to those stated above will be closed in 24 hours and repeated offenders will be put into consideration for banning.
Reason why this is done so:
Singapore is a small, compact, multi-racial and multi-religious country. Past events show how easily it is for troublemakers to make use of gatherings to incite racial and religious riots, resulting in loss of lives and property. Indeed events in the last two years around the world, demonstrate the disruptive forces that can be unleashed due to racial and religious strife. Regulation of public talks is therefore necessary and continues to be needed.
2. All Statements here Must be backed with facts and not baseless allegations.
3. Any topics that eventually ends up as a flame war will be closed after 3 warnings. A 24 hour grace period will be given after the last warning to allow users to give reasons on why the thread should remain open.
Now, i hope this guidelines would help here. Anybody who would like to add anymore extras, please do so. Thank you.
MOD
They also no brains leh... Wanna sue...
Hey this is a public forum leh~... Never think one~...
From the post, it's already clearcut that the moderator knows that it's a racial bigotry topic. Moderator even helped the TS to propagate the message of racial bigotry through a Singaporean frequented website by publicly announcing that he/she is not going to delete the racial hate messages.
Most likely nothing will happen, so prolong the topic to test out the course of probability. It should be fun when it goes to court. ![]()
Concealing a design to commit an offence punishable with imprisonment
[Indian PC 1860, s. 120]
Originally posted by deepak.c:
From the post, it's already clearcut that the moderator knows that it's a racial bigotry topic. Moderator even helped the TS to propagate the message of racial bigotry through a Singaporean frequented website by publicly announcing that he/she is not going to delete the racial hate messages.
Most likely nothing will happen, so prolong the topic to test out the course of probability. It should be fun when it goes to court.
Concealing a design to commit an offence punishable with imprisonment
120. Whoever, intending to facilitate, or knowing it to be likely that he will thereby facilitate, the commission of an offence punishable with imprisonment, voluntarily conceals, by any act or illegal omission, the existence of a design to commit such offence, or makes any representation which he knows to be false respecting such design, shall, if the offence is committed, be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to one-fourth, and if the offence is not committed, to one-eighth of the longest term provided for that offence; or with such fine as is provided for the offence, or with both.
[Indian PC 1860, s. 120]
Aiyoh so complicated...
Jason, if this goes to court(touch wood), please make sure again and again your points are strong and valid...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Aiyoh so complicated...
Jason, if this goes to court(touch wood), please make sure again and again your points are strong and valid...
I was referring to the "Exterminate........................." topic. ![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:They also no brains leh... Wanna sue...
Hey this is a public forum leh~... Never think one~...
The thing is that they should look @ their own practices and make sure their house is clean before trying to sue SgF. Before taking the splinter from your mate's eye, take the plank from yours first.
Originally posted by iveco:
The thing is that they should look @ their own practices and make sure their house is clean before trying to sue SgF. Before taking the splinter from your mate's eye, take the plank from yours first.
I agree with this.
So now since they have every intention to sue sgf and what we stand for(free speech), we should help Jason dig out whatever trash that the company has put in their bedroom(aka expose their malpractices[if they have] in the open court).
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I agree with this.
So now since they have every intention to sue sgf and what we stand for(free speech), we should help Jason dig out whatever trash that the company has put in their bedroom(aka expose their malpractices[if they have] in the open court).
Well, bring it on. Let's see if Harriet board of directors is also like TT Durai and his cronies.
Originally posted by iveco:
"Before taking the splinter from your mate's eye, take the plank from yours first."
This sound familiar...
Matthew 7: 3-5 haha