lolx next time dun care them lor
Originally posted by tranquilice:Last week they came and knock on my door.
$12 for one ice cream. LoL!!
$2 for ice-cream, $12 in total for GST, transport and convenience fee?
Originally posted by lianamaster:$2 for ice-cream, $12 in total for GST, transport and convenience fee?
How big is the ice cream?
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:How big is the ice cream?
Beats me.. I guess they are in tub forms...
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:How big is the ice cream?
1 box.
Originally posted by tranquilice:
1 box.
That's ex.
Wah seh! Really ish rip-off!
my area
always is xmm 1
buy frm ice cream uncle best.
they work hard for their $$$.
nt like youngsters foolin ard.
You know how ex is their ice cream or not S$ 3 per stick...
I rather go mama shop buy half price not walls but magnolia
warehouse sale ftw!
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:buy frm ice cream uncle best.
Super truth lor, satay man come down to my block below every wednesday and sell satay at $0.30 per stick. Very cheap and i realise that those old old uncle make one are much better than those at satay club (very ex le). Meat is so tender.
Originally posted by ---Max---:Super truth lor, satay man come down to my block below every wednesday and sell satay at $0.30 per stick. Very cheap and i realise that those old old uncle make one are much better than those at satay club (very ex le). Meat is so tender.
Where is the nice old man satay? Will be very interested to find out. Thank you.
Those ice cream boys just rang my doorbell minutes ago. ![]()
my mom used to buy from these ice-cream teens, because she says the boy quite guai and honest, very sincere when he's touting the product, so we all bought several boxes from him.
the price is pretty expensive, though.
I see situation.... given today's weather, I might succumb to their touting... ![]()
2 days ago (saturday), two kids came to my home, want to sell ice-cream.
one of them (botak shortie a bit plump wear glasses) told me he and the other guy come from single-parent family and hasn't sold a single box of ice-cream that day.
but i didn't buy cos' my fridge already full of ice-cream, so i said stuff like "sorry", and "thank you", and turned them away politely.
the other guy is a ah-beng type........very skinny and his hair-style a bit spiky + very long, with one very thick big fringe covering half the face (only 1 eye is visible).
the next morning, my neighbour ask if i got enciunter these ice-cream sellers, and according to her, she said those kids told her their grandma and aunt were sick with illness!!! so it shows they're telling lies to sell ice-cream.
and guess what? all her aloe vera plants outside the corridor got destroyed!!!!!
apparently, these kids used the wood rods next to the pot of plants to whack at the plants again and again till the potted plants got ruined.
if i see them again, definitely will call police. KNN.......it will not do to have animals like these roaming around our HDB.
will also ensure they have no future in SG.
i mean, u wanna sell ice-cream, sell it professionally lah.
instead of spinning sad stories, just say stuff like "auntie / uncle, weather so hot sia, buy 1 - 2 stick lah! very nice wor! eat liao will cure your heat nia!!!!!"
i wonder which company these animals are working for?!
Originally posted by Nikar 3:i wonder which company these animals are working for?!
Lick and Suck Pte Ltd
Some sellers can be very unreasonable. They tout to the extent of forcing people to buy, I really detest that.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:buy frm ice cream uncle best.
agreed.
though some youngsters ae serious =D
Originally posted by angel7030:
Lick and Suck Pte Ltd
your company is it???!!