i heard from a uncle that school holiday is extended due to h1n1. true anot?
i hope not true
not confirm yet
i hope true ![]()
i hope not
Originally posted by dunno.com:i hope true
Today's newspaper just said that MOE said there is no closure of schools for now.
better let kids go back to school
Originally posted by dkcx:Today's newspaper just said that MOE said there is no closure of schools for now.
yohoo! ha ha ha
If im not wrong only students that just came back from affected countries can take a 1 week own-quarantine break.
other than that, dont put ur hopes up high.
i am in a affected country liddat no need go school?
Singapore no h1n1 case meh? ![]()
Originally posted by dunno.com:i am in a affected country liddat no need go school?
Singapore no h1n1 case meh?
Almost all S'pore cases are imported cases so as long as you never leave s'pore, you are considered healthy and well.
I hope it's not true. ![]()
What's the point? You're going to have parents who will take advantage of the extended break to leave the country, defeating the purpose of the extension. The best option is to allow recently-returned students to be absent and test drive the internet learning tools on them before a major outbreak occurs.
thank god for sch reopen.. less kiddos wandering around..
my uncle tell me gov gona step down cause they failed to contain amt of ppl getting h1n1 leii
-.-
They say if the case worsen la. Right now 1 person kena the virus locally. If go up by 50 or more should be lor. But i hope extend bah so sian school start.
I don't think there is an extension for June Holidays yet.
If not they'll hit the headlines and also show on news.
Originally posted by Tbee:I don't think there is an extension for June Holidays yet.
If not they'll hit the headlines and also show on news.
Yup but in the paper today. Lol.
Originally posted by PWNED32:Yup but in the paper today. Lol.
Confirmed ah?
Maybe i should watch the channel 3 news at 6.30pm today. ![]()
Originally posted by yiha093:my uncle tell me gov gona step down cause they failed to contain amt of ppl getting h1n1 leii
-.-
You can wait long long if u expect that to happen.
H1N1 is brought to SG by all the ppl who went overseas despite knowing the country has a high rate of infection. Wanna blame also blame them for bringing in the virus.
Originally posted by dkcx:You can wait long long if u expect that to happen.
H1N1 is brought to SG by all the ppl who went overseas despite knowing the country has a high rate of infection. Wanna blame also blame them for bringing in the virus.
Nice 1.
damn, for my school, it ain't true..
all students hope it is true
Originally posted by Tbee:
Confirmed ah?
Maybe i should watch the channel 3 news at 6.30pm today.
When did sg got a new tv channel call channel 3 de?
I hope there's no extension of holidays.
If not when you return to school.
Teachers are going to chiong those syllabus. ![]()