like my mom said too. AYG can cancel, school cannot arh?
Cannot!
Anything to keep you kids off the streets!![]()
YAY!!!
So which students are willing to volunteer urselfs to kena the h1n1 so that the holiday will extend?![]()
If you all dun volunteer har....i will call by index number![]()
xxx sec school
class 2A, register number 4, come out!![]()
i wanna volunteer a few people from my class leh. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7484P:i wanna volunteer a few people from my class leh.
FASTER drag them out!![]()
but the most extend 1 week right>? like the sars period
get the whole world into a demonic sized pandemic ![]()
later all kena but no tell doctor
so in the end no holiday![]()
Uni still the best, got 3 mth holidays. From May to July. ![]()
best is EOTW
since 3 more years
might as well let us rest![]()
RP also kena...
pfft.
even if they give us holiday, it'll be accompanied with a whole tonof homework.
in school can 蒙混过关
homework cannot.
no pt.
teachers to work overtime to churn out the extra lessons to you kids...
and it's not just simply giving the number of page where you have to do the work, we need to come out with specific instructions on how to do them...
so better be grateful...
At least there's no extension of holidays...because we'll just see kids running around and hanging outside in groups, and parents thinking of short getaways. Makes no sense right?
So might as well keep the students in school and deal with it should any clusters form lor. ![]()
stubborn govt.
unwilling to do the best for the citizen
i hope lky get swine flu!
Originally posted by youyayu:stubborn govt.
unwilling to do the best for the citizen
i hope lky get swine flu!
U mean the best for the citizens is to get the kids out of the school and let them loose in the streets to congregate??
lol.
Originally posted by deathscythe99:U mean the best for the citizens is to get the kids out of the school and let them loose in the streets to congregate??
lol.
hello.
but most likly most kids will stay at home.
a school campus have some faclities that most ppl would need to use. and would end up spreading h1n1 since it can be spread by a single touch..
and some more those selfish people who go aboard to bring h1n1 back students. even quaretine 7 days. they would go back campus. wad if during that 7 days its still unable to have the symtoms of the virus? and go campuis touch here and there to spread all around the virus and every one kena?
Well in my opinion the school should extend the holidays by at least a week to prevent any spreading of the disease. As the statistics have shown, most of those who are infected, at least in Singapore, are teenagers and in school most students are required to have contacts with each other in large groups. The LOA is not exactly effective as many parents will not want to risk their child missing out on the syllabus, and furthermore the H1N1 virus travels through the air, and those whom have not travalled could have been infected already. To make matters worse, only 1 in 5 cases can be detected and symptoms do not show immediately, which means that the virus could infect an entire school before anything is discovered.
As for the issue on teenagers abusing the extended week to go out, I just want to say that most students "hang out" at shopping malls and such with their friends during a school day more often because it is easier to rendezvous with each other. You can see from the large number of teenagers WITH uniforms at shopping malls. And what about the other half of students who will not leave their homes, are we going to let them become infected and thus increasing the chances that the virus will spread? I dont think we should.
wowowowowoowwwwwwwwwwwwww
so many case liao govt still mai extend holiday
imo, no pt extend sch hols.. it will spread regardless.. its like a normal flu lah.. ppl do recover from it.. relax.. mai gancheong lolx