Originally posted by Bangulzai:if letsay u r play until the audience jaws drop, prepared to be earmarked for solo in concert
i tink i play they will say technical difficulties, cancel
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:
i tink i play they will say technical difficulties, cancel
then not audience jaw drop, the school principal spectacles drop (lau kui)
Originally posted by Bangulzai:then not audience jaw drop, the school principal spectacles drop (lau kui)
if have visitor even more gg
my guzheng is also out of tune for more than a year
if have visitor even more gg
my guzheng is also out of tune for more than a year
if ur guzheng out of tune for more than a year, i am inclined to believe your piano also has mould liao
Originally posted by Bangulzai:if ur guzheng out of tune for more than a year, i am inclined to believe your piano also has mould liao
damn
i cant remember a d minor scale![]()
damni cant remember a d minor scale
i oso can't remember d minor scale
i m oni gd at most the major scales
Originally posted by Bangulzai:i oso can't remember d minor scale
i m oni gd at most the major scales
lets say i onli remember c major![]()
lets say i onli remember c major
c major is enuff for many great tunes oredi i tink
Originally posted by Bangulzai:c major is enuff for many great tunes oredi i tink
Doe, a deer, a female deer...
Ray, a ...........
C major can liao ![]()
Originally posted by Bangulzai:then not audience jaw drop, the school principal spectacles drop (lau kui)
Did a piano performance in SKorea last December...
Whoa... If you know hor, Brahms music has a personality... If you play the piece without "this" personality, the song sounds very dead...
In the end, the Brahms piece I played just average... Damn paiseh lah...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Doe, a deer, a female deer...
Ray, a ...........
C major can liao
i remember the time when i practice Czerny
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Did a piano performance in SKorea last December...
Whoa... If you know hor, Brahms music has a personality... If you play the piece without "this" personality, the song sounds very dead...
In the end, the Brahms piece I played just average... Damn paiseh lah...
wa no lah, do not see it as paiseh (although it really was), can treat it as a life experience.
to be invited to a performance in a foreign country that is
Originally posted by Bangulzai:i remember the time when i practice Czerny
Whoa... Czerny... I hate...
CEFGAGFEDFGABAGFEGAB(C)BAGFAB(C)(D)(C)BAGB... And on and on and on...
Whoa I hate this monotonous music.
Originally posted by Bangulzai:wa no lah, do not see it as paiseh (although it really was), can treat it as a life experience.
to be invited to a performance in a foreign country that is
I know i know... But the audience like all female, the other performers also all females, then after the performance, my piano teacher in Korea gave me the look like she wanna slap me ![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I know i know... But the audience like all female, the other performers also all females, then after the performance, my piano teacher in Korea gave me the look like she wanna slap me
means? that female cannot tolerate males playing not better than them?
Originally posted by Bangulzai:means? that female cannot tolerate males playing not better than them?
No no... I mean, since many girls over there, then I screw up, then I bery de paiseh...
Then my Korean Piano Teacher, I am her only foreign student, she put a lot of effort in teaching me, then I screw up, how can not angry~...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:No no... I mean, since many girls over there, then I screw up, then I bery de paiseh...
Then my Korean Piano Teacher, I am her only foreign student, she put a lot of effort in teaching me, then I screw up, how can not angry~...
hehe i am inclined to believe the 2nd time onwards (if given the chance) u will haf better results. i see that chance more than anything else. just like those campus superstars little kids oredi got so much experience to hold the stage, i very admire
Originally posted by Bangulzai:hehe i am inclined to believe the 2nd time onwards (if given the chance) u will haf better results. i see that chance more than anything else. just like those campus superstars little kids oredi got so much experience to hold the stage, i very admire
Something like stage fright lah actually...
Cause I competing for her(her music school) under the open category for province-wide...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Something like stage fright lah actually...
Cause I competing for her(her music school) under the open category for province-wide...
i oni heard of kyongsang province, dunno any other province
if u perform for us (in the event if there is an sgf outing), we would more than appreciate rather than criticise. must play under no stress environment then the music will come truly alive
Originally posted by Bangulzai:i oni heard of kyongsang province, dunno any other province
if u perform for us (in the event if there is an sgf outing), we would more than appreciate rather than criticise. must play under no stress environment then the music will come truly alive
Aahh... Kyongsang... In the very southern part of ROK...
Nah, mine was in Kangwon-do... In Wonju...
LOL ok thx for ur insight~!
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Aahh... Kyongsang... In the very southern part of ROK...
Nah, mine was in Kangwon-do... In Wonju...
LOL ok thx for ur insight~!
for dat experience in korea is oredi addable in future resumes to make it look pretty oredi lor. people won't know u good or bad one lor.
Originally posted by Bangulzai:for dat experience in korea is oredi addable in future resumes to make it look pretty oredi lor. people won't know u good or bad one lor.
HAHA lol ok~!
Not really lah... I think I'm just around average de... Coz I haven't gotten my advance degree in Music yet...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:HAHA lol ok~!
Not really lah... I think I'm just around average de... Coz I haven't gotten my advance degree in Music yet...
i notice those average and above at esplanade room play piano one, oredi attract regular audience behind
Originally posted by Bangulzai:i notice those average and above at esplanade room play piano one, oredi attract regular audience behind
Nah hahaha...
Moi is just play the piano there to get a feel of playing upright piano...
Dun really look back at the people there... Cos there is actually the quiet area... And I mostly pick the quiet time off peak, less people ![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Nah hahaha...
Moi is just play the piano there to get a feel of playing upright piano...
Dun really look back at the people there... Cos there is actually the quiet area... And I mostly pick the quiet time off peak, less people
opp of u. i nv play the grand piano b4, oni touch touch at showrooms nia