1k a month.
can
u go indian 1k can last u 2 months with 5 ppl to feed
Originally posted by Bubblyl3:Est base one 1 family of 2adult and 2 kid.
adult est 30days meal allowance take it like 3 meal with 1meal+1drink ==> (($3 +$1.5) x3meals x30 days x 2pax) ==> $810.
PS: That is provided you eat standard chicken rice/ noodle / veg rice that is $3.
House Loan average => 3 room about $100/month
Power supply bill ==> Average $80/month
Working adults hp bill for 2 pax ==> min $100
House fone bill ==> $25
Kid school fee each cheap cheap pri school no tution or addition classes ==> $100/pax
Kid meal allow each $200/pax if 2 kids ==> $400
Transport taking MRT only go work and home average $5.00 x 25days x 2pax =$250
Sub total : $810+100+80+100+25+400 +250 ==> $1800 approxi.
Above mention you have yet include, car loan, smoking, buy snacks or coffee, And didn't include toilet paper and household needs.
You think you can survive with 1k ?
Yes, so true. I recall someone saying that..
1k is barely enough for 1 person also.
but.. not being racist here.. there're a lot of malay families surviving with 1 sole breedr and their salary range from 1k - 2k. Iknowof a particular family that survive with 3 kids 1 unemployed housewife.. so 5 pp from 1 income
They still manage rather well.
It's how you manage i think
PS: I think the main people who dun wanna have kids are the chinese pp.
Originally posted by Kutter:
mei mei is......
mei mei is my dog.
Originally posted by Ptky1010:Yes, so true. I recall someone saying that..
1k is barely enough for 1 person also.but.. not being racist here.. there're a lot of malay families surviving with 1 sole breedr and their salary range from 1k - 2k. Iknowof a particular family that survive with 3 kids 1 unemployed housewife.. so 5 pp from 1 income
Don't you know school fee for malay student there is additonal subsidy de.
And also some of the household bill also got subsidies if i remember correctly. I ask my malays classmate why their bill so low compare to mine.. she show me her got subsidy.
If little Oshin from a poor kampung in Japan can have a big family after she grow up...why not us in the modern times?We need to get back to our roots and stop chasing money
Originally posted by Bubblyl3:Est base one 1 family of 2adult and 2 kid.
adult est 30days meal allowance take it like 3 meal with 1meal+1drink ==> (($3 +$1.5) x3meals x30 days x 2pax) ==> $810.
PS: That is provided you eat standard chicken rice/ noodle / veg rice that is $3.
House Loan average => 3 room about $100/month
Power supply bill ==> Average $80/month
Working adults hp bill for 2 pax ==> min $100
House fone bill ==> $25
Kid school fee each cheap cheap pri school no tution or addition classes ==> $100/pax
Kid meal allow each $200/pax if 2 kids ==> $400
Transport taking MRT only go work and home average $5.00 x 25days x 2pax =$250
Sub total : $810+100+80+100+25+400 +250 ==> $1800 approxi.
Above mention you have yet include, car loan, smoking, buy snacks or coffee, And didn't include toilet paper and household needs.
You think you can survive with 1k ?
how to even have kids, sg girls willing to lead this kind of lifestyle meh ?
Ok not trying to start anything but i think its kind of reality lah lets face it, if you know the man your gonna marry is earning only like $1k/mthn u will marry meh, ok im not saying 0 cases . there will be some cases who proves otherwise, but compared to our mother's father's time nowadays MORE women goes for a quality lifestyle and this is very obviously proven needless to say, even men also. So given our this kind of mentality now i think such cases of marriage being a success is less probable than years ago of 1k's equivalent then.
Many claim that in the past, things were cheaper and life was easier. A cup of coffee perhaps only 20 cts.
Let's be realistic.
How much did the common worker get let's say in the late 60s? only average est $300
How did our forefathers lived in the late 60s? Shanty huts, costing est $25/mth, which consists of cement floors, smelly drains, perhaps not even piped water, charcoal stoves, etc.
How much was primary education back then? $2/mth.
How much meat did the common worker eat per week? Perhaps only once a mth, rice, vege and an occasional fish was the staple. Eating out meant roadside stall serving noodles or chicken rice, considered a luxury.
How much was entertainment back then? 50cts in non-aircon cinemas, wooden chairs with no armrest. Beach and Mt Faber was free.
But did they stopped having children? Nope, and did not stop at even three.
Did our parents grew up deprived? Nope, they were normal humans, working for an honest living and provided for us, some even pampering us as our nation progressed.
And now, how much NOW are our salaries? No citizen earns lower than $800 for the meanest job and while i do not have empirical figures, most earn above est $1,500/mth.
The point is - have we citizens became self centred, so much that we no longer are willing to sacrifice for anything other than ourselves in instant self gratification for both males and females, to the extent of not even having kids, ending ourselves within this generation with no one to call us dad or mom, and depend on charity for our old age?
More frighteningly, as a progressive and civilised society, have we the current generation stopped loving children and having any of our own?
Originally posted by Ptky1010:Yes, so true. I recall someone saying that..
1k is barely enough for 1 person also.but.. not being racist here.. there're a lot of malay families surviving with 1 sole breedr and their salary range from 1k - 2k. Iknowof a particular family that survive with 3 kids 1 unemployed housewife.. so 5 pp from 1 income
if u are not sure
go PAP and check
PAP is supporting a lot of those malay and indian families with $$$
malays and indian are getting more support compare to a average chinese families in singapore
when election u watch around 90% of malays are PAP supporties because of the benefited they receive from goverment.