+1
Originally posted by n!kar 3:wat's e Xchange rate huh?
2day i told off a brunei client 2 pls go 2 e money changer at e 1st floor of my office building 2 change 2 singapore dollar... e client, a woman scolded me... i was like wth... wtf... tis is singapore, not ur brunei... in singapore, we use singapore dollar... not ur brunei dollar... she said the same the same... i shoot her back... singapore pm is lee hsien loong... not a brunei sultan... then she showed me black face...
then she said she wan 2 complain to my kowtay neo... i said... go ahead...
knn... wat a bitchy client...
if aunty bitch at you, come my house, mei mei be nice nice to you,
Brunei dollars is much lower than Sing dollars, I can change it for you $1.20 Brunei = $1 sing. Come come
hey idiot TS.
if i am your boss i will FIRE YOU.
U r the JOKE of singapore.
hey r u singaporean or not?
TS is Redano
huh? what utter nonsense?
u r really a slander-spreading barking homeless dog...
idiot still dare to reason with his client lol
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:http://en.wikinews.org/wiki/Singapore_and_Brunei_issue_joint_banknote
Quoted from SM Goh : "So from time to time, we have to tell the retailers that there is an interchangeable agreement with Brunei and the currency must be accepted,"
You are in the wrong for not reading up.
Brunei currency is customary tender, not legal tender in Singapore.
Under the agreement, each country undertakes to accept the currency issued by the other and to exchange them, at par and without charge, into their own currency. In other words, the two currencies are "customary tender" when circulating in the country in which they are not legal tender.
The url link is http://www.mas.gov.sg/currency/currency_info/Currency_Interchangeability_Agreement.html
The wiki entry is incorrect.
Please google for the meanings of customary tender and legal tender and their differences.
Also, please google for MAS ie Monetary Authority of Singapore.
Also, please google for the official agreement of Brunei-Singapore Currency Interchangeability.
One can only be sued when one refuses to accept for the settlement of a transaction using Singapore Currency ie legal tender under the Currency Act. Please google for Chapter 22 Currency Act 2002 too.
PS : One is legally obliged to accept for 1c, 5c, 10c, 20c coins up to $2, 50c coins up to $10 and no restrictions on $1 coins and other denominated notes.
I think the thread starter knows he self-jacked
They say that imitation is the sincerest form of admiration. ![]()
Im waiting for NIKAR 4..... Coming Soon
joke of the month
came and gone.
General knowledge FAIL
You deserved to be scolded.
so how ah. coolgeek84 also got banned?
Originally posted by gunner77:Im waiting for NIKAR 4..... Coming Soon
I am waiting for Fire Cracker II
Akan Datang but leaving again lagi soon.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
I am waiting for Fire Cracker IIAkan Datang but leaving again lagi soon.
unfortunately Fire Cracker still exists!
Originally posted by gunner77:Im waiting for NIKAR 4..... Coming Soon
Its NIKAR 5 Liao
Originally posted by 8800:Its NIKAR 5 Liao
Damn! i miss the number 4 ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:
Damn! i miss the number 4
Number 4 is the one that scold fireice de lor than 1 post only got banned liao
Originally posted by 8800:Number 4 is the one that scold fireice de lor than 1 post only got banned liao
so sad rite? ![]()