When I was a kid, I used to love cod liver oil emulsion (the white one). Other kids dun like. But I loved it. I used to sneak into kitchen to have a few more spoon of the liquid.
This evening after dinner, I went to NTUC to shop for groceries. Then I decided to buy one bottle of the cod liver oil. Just now I had one spoon.....
....it tasted like having a dead uncooked fish in the mouth lor!![]()
Yucks! ![]()
I feel like throwing up now leh!
Is it the product, or just me? Or our taste buds change over time?
i liked it before.. and i still like it now.. ![]()
my mum say i got weird taste .. because i don't like the orange flavor
yu gan you?
Yucks! I hated it since the day i was born, and being forced to drink it wasnt helping either.
DIE yu gan you DIE!!!
Luckily it totally disappeared from the market now. That is the worst thing ever made.
Used to like e orange one when i was a kid. haven tried it since
Originally posted by Pitot:yu gan you?
Yucks! I hated it since the day i was born, and being forced to drink it wasnt helping either.
DIE yu gan you DIE!!!
Luckily it totally disappeared from the market now. That is the worst thing ever made.
where got disappeared from the market? Still have in some of the supermarket.
Yucks! I just burped and the smell & taste of the emulsion.... yucks!!!!
disappeared as in nowadays children seldom drink it?
God awful stuff, perhaps people who grew up drinking it hated it so much that they dont buy it for their children anymore.
I also dont see their adverts, hope they ban such stuff. disgusting. ![]()
My stomach still feels horrible....
i have the ability to merely swallow only the orange one
maybe we should feed it to the fish instead
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:i have the ability to merely swallow only the orange one
maybe we should feed it to the fish instead
Ya, good idea ah.
Was wondering what to do with the rest of it cuz I just bought this evening.
Oh Am Ef Gi!!!!
I just burped again!!!
I can only take the orange-flavoured version.
The white version tastes horribly.... fishy. ![]()
white one looks, feels and tastes like bile, orange one is well.. orange bile.
Has it been this fishy all the while? I didn't hate it when I was a kid.
eeeeeee....
eeeeeeee......
gross stuff....
Originally posted by Honeybunz:Has it been this fishy all the while? I didn't hate it when I was a kid.
I hated it as a kid, and I think I'd still hate it if I were to take it now.
The orange flavoured version was far more palatable.
Pls pls pls... dun let me burp again. The taste makes me feel like dying.
i actually like the white version
to me the orange version sucks as i felt as if i am trying to eat an oily orange
i'd rather just eat the fish liver..
mmmm... fish liver... ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:Trying drinking some water or jiuce.
oh ya... good idea. Thanks!
Man.. i remember when really young , either the kakak or mum will force it into my mouth man..
after dinner .. always...
but apparently its real good... urrgh...
I feel like lelong lelong sell away the remaining one. Just bought this evening niah.
i took the capsule one when i was young bcos i can't stand the taste of the liquid one, even the one with orange flavour tt they try to bluff kids
yu gan you is the best... i love it when i was small.. I wanted more but mother say one day once... therefore every time i eat i take a very big spoon and fill until gonna overflow... then i eat and keep it in my mouth without swallowing. The taste is so delicious and i love it.
I should go buy some and eat now...