the orange one.. is too sweet.
it's very disgusting. prefer the original one better.
EEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!~~~~~ Cod liver oil....... -___-"
Never loved it..... not a bit.....
Now, where's my crocodile skin soup......? T___T
cod liver oil EJACULATION!!!!!!!

this one ar? I dont like the orange one.
I tink the taste is still bearable ba.
Dont tink the taste changed at all, most probably it's your taste's buds.
The white one tasted like fish all along.![]()
hey, me luved it leh.
orleng one sux can.
Nice. ![]()
what is it supposed to alleviate?
Lucky, i never try before
What does it taste like? Is it as vile as chicken essence? ![]()
all thanks to you now I have the urge to go taste it again.
Loved it when i was young! haha
Originally posted by Master -_-:what is it supposed to alleviate?
What does it taste like? Is it as vile as chicken essence?
It tastes like.... essence of raw fish. And I don't mean sashimi.
The taste lingers in your mouth for a long time, and like what Honeybunz experienced, it gets renewed every time you burp.
Originally posted by Master -_-:what is it supposed to alleviate?
What does it taste like? Is it as vile as chicken essence?
Scotts emulsion > Chicken essence anytime!!!!!
I dont understand why people like to drink Chicken Essence. Tastes like fermented concentrated soya sauce. Ewww.
Originally posted by fudgester:It tastes like.... essence of raw fish. And I don't mean sashimi.
The taste lingers in your mouth for a long time, and like what Honeybunz experienced, it gets renewed every time you burp.
not that bad lah
just taste like you are eating a very fatty piece of salmon
Originally posted by motoway:
Scotts emulsion > Chicken essence anytime!!!!!
The direct opposite for me.
Perhaps I was born with taste disorder... XP
Anyone fancy eating ginger, full in its spicy essence? Or croc skin soup? haha XD
Originally posted by motoway:
Scotts emulsion > Chicken essence anytime!!!!!I dont understand why people like to drink Chicken Essence. Tastes like fermented concentrated soya sauce. Ewww.
that's also another no-go for me
Originally posted by Honeybunz:When I was a kid, I used to love cod liver oil emulsion (the white one). Other kids dun like. But I loved it. I used to sneak into kitchen to have a few more spoon of the liquid.
This evening after dinner, I went to NTUC to shop for groceries. Then I decided to buy one bottle of the cod liver oil. Just now I had one spoon.....
....it tasted like having a dead uncooked fish in the mouth lor!
Yucks!
I feel like throwing up now leh!
Is it the product, or just me? Or our taste buds change over time?
u know... ppl say preggy woman will change taste one ![]()
When I was a kid, I drank lots of those bottled ginseng drinks.....
The ones like this:

Anyone like?
:)
Then one time I ate multivitamin supplements for a time, but they made me too energetic.
Nowadays I just eat fruit and occasionally, milk.
I used to hate carrots but I like to drink lots of carrot juices now.
Originally posted by Meat Bao:When I was a kid, I drank lots of those bottled ginseng drinks.....
The ones like this:
Anyone like?
:)
Then one time I ate multivitamin supplements for a time, but they made me too energetic.
Nowadays I just eat fruit and occasionally, milk.
Are those the very sweet ones? I tink i used to drink them too.
Originally posted by cyberr1981:I still like the grapewater…. anyone knows where to buy?
I read it as "gunpowder" at first... XD
Either cos it's 3 am+ in the morn, or my mind was roaming elsewhere...