They so rude & unprofessional! K don't go!
Originally posted by Squirrel<3Nuts:They so rude & unprofessional! K don't go!
everyone has a bad day once in a while
you should complain there and then and ask for compensation.
if not you made a big din there.
äºŽäº‹æ— è¡¥ rite
the hair is still f**ked up
Not easy to find good professional hairstylists who can do good job.
Most of the time, i come across stylists who only bother to do the hair according to their liking and ignore if the hair cut suit me or not.
so we shall blacklist this salon u mentioned
TS, is it your first visit to that saloon?
看缘分
TS, hv u tried Snipe Avenue? Expanding all over sg.
Colouring there not bad but hair cut, oh mine!!! cannot make it.
Every time meet good professional hairstylists after that either the shop closed down or the hairstylists resigned stay home look after kids. Headaches!
Originally posted by Fantagf:Not easy to find good professional hairstylists who can do good job.
Most of the time, i come across stylists who only bother to do the hair according to their liking and ignore if the hair cut suit me or not.
so we shall blacklist this salon u mentioned
you are right.let me tell you 2 incident last week before my rebonding disaster.I passed by a Korean salon (as in,really truly Korean with all Koreans stylists inside) and popped my head in to enquire about rebonding. They did a check on my hair and plucked some strands out and did a few time-consuming tests to see which rebond solution was suitable for my hair.You could sense they were really in love with their job and truly cared about your care. End up i did not do as it was very very expensive.But real impressed with the Korean's passion towards their craft. other salon wun bother with testing, got money earn can already.
Scenario 2:
I went to another Korean salon to do treatment. Well, not full fleged korean salon as i only saw 1 korean stylist and he did my hair.Same thing,passionate about their work and very very merticulous. Thumbs up!
deleted-----
Originally posted by ButterCake:you are right.let me tell you 2 incident last week before my rebonding disaster.I passed by a Korean salon (as in,really truly Korean with all Koreans stylists inside) and popped my head in to enquire about rebonding. They did a check on my hair and plucked some strands out and did a few time-consuming tests to see which rebond solution was suitable for my hair.You could sense they were really in love with their job and truly cared about your care. End up i did not do as it was very very expensive.But real impressed with the Korean's passion towards their craft. other salon wun bother with testing, got money earn can already.
Scenario 2:
I went to another Korean salon to do treatment. Well, not full fleged korean salon as i only saw 1 korean stylist and he did my hair.Same thing,passionate about their work and very very merticulous. Thumbs up!
I have not tried korean salons.
deleted
deleted
Originally posted by Fantagf:
I have not tried korean salons.
Japanese and Korean are good with hair BUT i realise Koreans like to overcut.. Thus for cut i still prefer Japanese.
BUt but not all koreans are good lah. Went to Hairdo cut before. The korean lady anyhow cut one. 2 min cut finish.She seemed to cut hair without seeing, like daydreaming. end up hair like eeee and overcut
Originally posted by Fantagf:TS, hv u tried Snipe Avenue? Expanding all over sg.
Colouring there not bad but hair cut, oh mine!!! cannot make it.
Have not try Snipe before. But heard both good and bad reviews about them before :)
Originally posted by ButterCake:Have not try Snipe before. But heard both good and bad reviews about them before :)
They are pretty good in colouring. I went there for hair cut, really find them cmi. 1st time cut my fringe slanting when it is not supposed to be. 2nd time, the hairstylist only cut the shape of my hair at the back instead of the whole hair. OMG!
There are other salons which provide bad service. Shall tell u later.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
They are pretty good in colouring. I went there for hair cut, really find them cmi. 1st time cut my fringe slanting when it is not supposed to be. 2nd time, the hairstylist only cut the shape of my hair at the back instead of the whole hair. OMG!There are other salons which provide bad service. Shall tell u later.
wah lau those really stylists from Hell :( Aline from The Scene (Wisma) is one local sylist which i trust but her cut too ex liao so i seldom go to her. Then there are those who soometimes great sometimes very normal example Kaoru (director) from Shunji
wha lau, one hair cut also so much problem, just got jean, zen or storm can liao lor. If the face is nice, whatever the cut is also nice lah, if you face is lau lau ugly ugly, cut and bond until the heater short ciruit also not nice lah
Originally posted by angel7030:wha lau, one hair cut also so much problem, just got jean, zen or storm can liao lor. If the face is nice, whatever the cut is also nice lah, if you face is lau lau ugly ugly, cut and bond until the heater short ciruit also not nice lah
mean you dun mind a ugly haircut? Really? If yes, pls PM me, i PAY for your haircut with a very bad stylist. Since you are so confident that haircut is not important at all,would you take up this challenge?
So far I have no complaints with the stylist from Shunji Matsuo or ICON by Shunji Matsuo
They are a bit pricier I think compared to the other salons but I always walk out happy
Originally posted by elindra:So far I have no complaints with the stylist from Shunji Matsuo or ICON by Shunji Matsuo
They are a bit pricier I think compared to the other salons but I always walk out happy
yap they are good. Kaoru from Shunji wellington and Dave from Icon Century square.Only problem is not consistent. Sometimes gd sometimes very very normal
Toni & Guy..sometimes the academy..works best for me..Jenson if at heeren..Jodi if at the Academy...senior stylists cum instructors..so prepared to fork out more..