Originally posted by Nikar7:huh, thanks a lot!!!!!!! i never noticed that Funding by Surrogate Employer Programme (SEP) via Mendaki & NTUC thing! i'm now waiting for the school's e-mail.
-_-
How can you not notice? Finding out course details and course fees are some of the first things.
You are really funny leh.
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:-_-
How can you not notice? Finding out course details and course fees are some of the first things.
You are really funny leh.
That is the problem with him...jumping in without analyzing probably.
thanks guys!!!! actually, i already visited their website several times and downloaded all the online brochures liao. But i guessed i got too carried away by the 80% subisidy that my brain went blank and all i could think of the entire day was how cheap the course is. ![]()
anyway, i'm waiting for their reply tomorrow and if it's really S$1000++ for me (which i really hope and pray it to be true), i surely go sign-up.
seriously, those diplomas at MDIS and PSB etc are really FREAKING EXPENSIVE.
MDIS is around $5000++ for a basic 1 year diploma. i last-time got the basic Diploma in Marketing and costed me nearly S$4000++ and it's really worthless (the things i learnt in the course = too BASIC to apply in jobs).
i'll need to pick some specialized courses and then go for those rather than these exp diplomas.
go study for ACCA lar
Originally posted by Nikar7:thanks guys!!!! actually, i already visited their website several times and downloaded all the online brochures liao. But i guessed i got too carried away by the 80% subisidy that my brain went blank and all i could think of the entire day was how cheap the course is.
anyway, i'm waiting for their reply tomorrow and if it's really S$1000++ for me (which i really hope and pray it to be true), i surely go sign-up.
MDIS is around $5000++ for a basic 1 year diploma. i last-time got the basic Diploma in Marketing and costed me nearly S$4000++ and it's really worthless (the things i learnt in the course = too BASIC to apply in jobs).
i'll need to pick some specialized courses and then go for those rather than these exp diplomas.
Go workforce, courses are subsidised by govt
Originally posted by Fantagf:Go workforce, courses are subsidised by govt
u mean apply through employer? i heard those SPUR and SPRING programs are subisidized by gahmen, but i hope in such cases, our employers don't have to fork out a single cent, because my boss ultra stingy one.
Originally posted by marcteng:go study for ACCA lar
cannot lah, i really hate accounting.
last time sec 3 and sec 4 study Principles of Accouting, i really cannot understand and was the only student in the entire level to drop out. ![]()
Originally posted by Nikar7:thanks guys!!!! actually, i already visited their website several times and downloaded all the online brochures liao. But i guessed i got too carried away by the 80% subisidy that my brain went blank and all i could think of the entire day was how cheap the course is.
So in short, you started 2 threads, and still couldn't make up your mind after all these while.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:So in short, you started 2 threads, and still couldn't make up your mind after all these while.
no lah, i decide to take the ITE course in digital media design.
btw, the AEC people tell me just now they can help me apply funding!! meaning course is only S$1000!!!!!!! but the modules not so good. the ITE is better.
but since start school in Jan 2010, i gotta read books on this subject and prepare myself first.
Originally posted by Nikar7:
no lah, i decide to take the ITE course in digital media design.btw, the AEC people tell me just now they can help me apply funding!! meaning course is only S$1000!!!!!!! but the modules not so good. the ITE is better.
but since start school in Jan 2010, i gotta read books on this subject and prepare myself first.
Quoted from your other thread :
btw, i checked the website again and it says the next intake is
in Jan 2010 and registration is in Oct 09. ![]()
still a long time to wait and about 6 more mths to go....
maybe i should consider other alternatives since i'm wasting my
time if i wait so long. ![]()
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Quoted from your other thread :
maybe i should consider other alternatives since i'm wasting my time if i wait so long.
no lah, by "alternatives", i mean other alternative courses of similar nature, not other alternative routes in life or anything.
anyway, i've decided to wait till Jan 2010 and do some self-study on the relevant subjects in the meantime. i hope these 5 months will pass fast.
which job are u in btw, Sinner?
Originally posted by Nikar7:no lah, by "alternatives", i mean other alternative courses of similar nature, not other alternative routes in life or anything.
anyway, i've decided to wait till Jan 2010 and do some self-study on the relevant subjects in the meantime. i hope these 5 months will pass fast.
which job are u in btw, Sinner?
I am a trainee-teacher.