I'm being serious here and please give me a straight answer but do anyone of u guys think make an outing thru a forum and make friends here or some other forum in sg is a desparate thing to do? i mean doesn't it kinda embarrass u or whatever. U dont have real friends in rl and u make friends and organize or join in the outing from the forum peoples. Do anyone of u object here?
i go out with males AND females
not one on one dates
Be careful, TS. There are a couple of them be friends with peopl in forum to exploit them. I kena
no1 knows the purpose of u organizing outing what. LOL.
so u all been to their outings and make friends ever since? dont u guys feel abit awkward? and to cassie, i think u make some sense in a way. but what if the forum peoples is your only friend.... is that embarrassing?
Originally posted by boi_cant tahan:so u all been to their outings and make friends ever since? dont u guys feel abit awkward? and to cassie, i think u make some sense in a way. but what if the forum peoples is your only friend.... is that embarrassing?
there's no need to be embarrass. if they are sincere of being friends with u they wont look down on u. hwever u wont know what kind of ppl are there on forums. need to exercise caution
Originally posted by EtherealLife:there's no need to be embarrass. if they are sincere of being friends with u they wont look down on u. hwever u wont know what kind of ppl are there on forums. need to exercise caution
You are right, i got it from gigabyte14 and seotiblizzard. But these two still unrepentent. I am afraid they will go on victimise others in forum.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
You are right, i got it from gigabyte14 and seotiblizzard. But these two still unrepentent. I am afraid they will go on victimise others in forum.
ouch. what did they do?
Originally posted by EtherealLife:ouch. what did they do?
They had popcorn and shared straws.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:They had popcorn and shared straws.
ditzy it is not a laughing matter ok. It can end up in magistrate court.
sex, vulgarity, cyber bully are involved.
Originally posted by EtherealLife:there's no need to be embarrass. if they are sincere of being friends with u they wont look down on u. hwever u wont know what kind of ppl are there on forums. need to exercise caution
u probably went out on an outing with them before. Please tell me straight, do u sometimes wish that u had your own friends? i mean all of us do but why hang out peoples in forum often when u had your own friends? u get what i mean?
Originally posted by cassie:I’ve been to a coupla outings. Nope, I don’t feel awkward. Maybe coz I take it just as that – an outing to meet people. And yeah I do have other circles of friends apart from those here – different groups for different interests eg sports, running, schoolmates, colleagues etc.
Just take these outings at face value.
thats some positive thinking. Im sorry if kinda ruin this for u but for example, if your own friend saw u together with your other friends(forum) and he ask u "hey, how u guys meet?" then u said "thru forum".....ain't that awkward? i try not to being too negative but its like hanging out with forum peoples its like....no life u know
It is fine
i went to a few outing since i joined, although some of our age are quite some years apart, we get along like how it is in the forums
however, if you are going out with someone from the forums whom you did not met before, sometimes it is better to take precaution especially if the guy is looking for girlfriends etc(some are genuine of cos)
that is why outing are organise, to go out in groups and know each other well
Originally posted by boi_cant tahan:thats some positive thinking. Im sorry if kinda ruin this for u but for example, if your own friend saw u together with your other friends(forum) and he ask u "hey, how u guys meet?" then u said "thru forum".....ain't that awkward? i try not to being too negative but its like hanging out with forum peoples its like....no life u know
haven't encountered such a situation. i mean awkwardness. and my friends don't really question me about how i meet other people. if you're shy about saying it, why not just say "friend of a friend" etc?
hmm.. u go out outings , u meet people, u become friends so the outing is a place where u meet other friends. for me, i'm not ashamed to say that i met my friends through forum because i think that it's nothing wrong with going to forum and all. so it boils down to your perspective n your thinking.
if u urself think that hanging out with forum ppl is negative then you will feel awkward even though no one is feeling awkward.
what is determine as "no life"? no one can determine that. so it boils down to how you think though.
Its even more pathetic, that you hang out with forum people.
Really because you got no other friends!
Not even school mates? Not even prison mates?
I have one guy, who keep telling me, that I am one of his only 2 friends and thats why he was always pestering me about where is my location and what is it I am doing at any given moment. Machiam like everytime he asked me, I will be replying him that I am having sex with whatever unknown fella and will give him blow by blow account of that event!
If he truly no friends......how the heck he got a wife and a daughter now?
My answer - No. Going to a school to make friends, getting to know your colleagues well and to becoming friends are just two ways of knowing friends.
So is joining a forum outing. If all hit well, can go out together more often privately, not through forum outings. I don't see any problems with that.
Embarrassing - it's not. Unless you count identifying the wrong person. But even that can turn out well. Had one outing that a wrong person was identified and ended up joining the outing. Had a fun time together and still keep occassional contact and meet up occassionally.
Awkward - only the silence is.
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:My answer - No. Going to a school to make friends, getting to know your colleagues well and to becoming friends are just two ways of knowing friends.
So is joining a forum outing. If all hit well, can go out together more often privately, not through forum outings. I don't see any problems with that.
Embarrassing - it's not. Unless you count identifying the wrong person. But even that can turn out well. Had one outing that a wrong person was identified and ended up joining the outing. Had a fun time together and still keep occassional contact and meet up occassionally.
Awkward - only the silence is.
quote for best answer so far. u really turn my view. well come to think of it, it is better than making friends here and go out on a forum outing rather than just sitting here. Since majority of u guys said that this is ok and nothing to be embarrasse about then i think its fine too.
Just hopefully my friend didnt know im hanging out with peoples from forum, u know
Will u go out with forumer who post sadist post? ![]()
U maybe endangering yr life.
TS is a threat
do u know some forumites oredi married and have kids liao?
Originally posted by FireIce:do u know some forumites oredi married and have kids liao?
.... some also have grand kids liao.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:.... some also have grand kids liao.
Namely Chew Bakar.