CHICAGO - A TEXAS woman decapitated her newborn baby and ate pieces of his body before turning a knife on herself, police said on Monday.
The woman was covered in blood and screaming: 'I killed my baby, I want to die' when police arrived at the modest San Antonio home.
'She mentioned that someone or something told her to do it and she was hearing voices, so that leads us to believe she was experiencing some kind of mental crisis,' said police spokesman Joe Rios.
The woman had separated from the baby's father about a week earlier and was living with her mother and sister, who were helping to care for the baby born on June 30.
The woman was discovered around 4.30am Sunday by her mother, who found her holding the decapitated baby.
She appeared to have ingested parts of her child after attacking him with a knife, Mr Rios said.
'She was biting on the head,' Mr Rios told AFP.
Otty Sanchez, 33, was charged with capital murder and remained in hospital on Monday. -- AFP
Omg..........
Originally posted by noahnoah:CHICAGO - A TEXAS woman decapitated her newborn baby and ate pieces of his body before turning a knife on herself, police said on Monday.
The woman was covered in blood and screaming: 'I killed my baby, I want to die' when police arrived at the modest San Antonio home.
'She mentioned that someone or something told her to do it and she was hearing voices, so that leads us to believe she was experiencing some kind of mental crisis,' said police spokesman Joe Rios.
The woman had separated from the baby's father about a week earlier and was living with her mother and sister, who were helping to care for the baby born on June 30.
The woman was discovered around 4.30am Sunday by her mother, who found her holding the decapitated baby.
She appeared to have ingested parts of her child after attacking him with a knife, Mr Rios said.
'She was biting on the head,' Mr Rios told AFP.
Otty Sanchez, 33, was charged with capital murder and remained in hospital on Monday. -- AFP
Mental disorder. If the husband has been more caring and closer towards his wife, he will have noticed that something is wrong with her.
that's the power of post natal syndrome...i hate man, know how to enjoy sex but dunno how to take responsibility
haiz.. times are bad
Originally posted by angel7030:that's the power of post natal syndrome...i hate man, know how to enjoy sex but dunno how to take responsibility
Dun use one bamboo stick hoot everyone off the boat leh....
this is animal instinct...
maybe she was hungry
Originally posted by HyperionDCZ:maybe she was hungry
maybe the baby look delicious.
Originally posted by angel7030:that's the power of post natal syndrome...i hate man, know how to enjoy sex but dunno how to take responsibility
than do you hate mamasan like yourself who force girls into prostitution to earn their money?
虎毒ä¸�食å�
But appearantly, human are a grade lower...
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:虎父ä¸�食å�
But appearantly, human are a grade lower...
tiger father dont eat own cubs..its hu du bu shi zi...or hu fu wu quan zi...tiger daddy no doggie son..this combination of yours looks cool though..haha...and its the mom who killed and ate the son..not the father...so not applicable too
WTFGIT ![]()
.kinda hard for men to enjoy it... if u dun spread ur leg...
stop blamming the men....
Originally posted by domonkassyu:tiger father dont eat own cubs..its hu du bu shi zi...or hu fu wu quan zi...tiger daddy no doggie son..this combination of yours looks cool though..haha...and its the mom who killed and ate the son..not the father...so not applicable too
okay... my mistake, re-edit it liao.
That was really tragedy! Very SAD!
She had seprated from the baby's father about a week earlier.
She had post natal syndrome after delivery. With not hushand at her side, not Love & Support. That was why she gone crazy!
Having a complete family is so IMPORTANT!
whoa xiao! nine months and she bear to eat it, sad sia
Originally posted by domonkassyu:tiger father dont eat own cubs..its hu du bu shi zi...or hu fu wu quan zi...tiger daddy no doggie son..this combination of yours looks cool though..haha...and its the mom who killed and ate the son..not the father...so not applicable too
Chimpanzees sometimes eat their own children.
But hey, they are closer to humans than tigers.
Hearing voices is not post-natal syndrome.
It is schizophrenia.
My condolences.....
We don't know a single thing about the relationship between the husband and wife. For all you know, the wife might have commited adultery and thus prompting the husband to leave her. If that's the case, then who's to blame?
she is ZOMBIE!
what have human beings become, sad!
my goodnes.s..
the world is crazy..
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:
okay... my mistake, re-edit it liao.
hehe..=p
Originally posted by Paradigm ss:That was really tragedy! Very SAD!
She had seprated from the baby's father about a week earlier.
She had post natal syndrome after delivery. With not hushand at her side, not Love & Support. That was why she gone crazy!
Having a complete family is so IMPORTANT!
erm...based on the report posted..there was no mention of post natal syndrome...was there more details??
it was easy to see..the so called voices are the crux..