Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:What I mean ( albeit in a humourous way ) is that bananacoke doesn't actually knows Japanese and is actually trying to bluff his way through.
lol isn't it obvious ![]()
What I mean ( albeit in a humourous way ) too!
I like your english so i copy paste don't mind hor.. ![]()
I buy the CDs and learn myself also. hehehe.. ahve you gotten your cds already?
Originally posted by bananaCoke:lol isn't it obvious
What I mean ( albeit in a humourous way ) too!
I like your english so i copy paste don't mind hor..
Of course I won't mind.
I saw such CDs at Yishun Popular a few months ago. Don't know if they still sell them though.
i saw them too! but i dun tink they still putting that at the display table, should be back at the shelf.
Originally posted by Situliming:I buy the CDs and learn myself also. hehehe.. ahve you gotten your cds already?
I placed order on the internet. Waiting for the shipment to arrive.
You learn what language?
challenger also have...
Originally posted by eagle:can download one, serious
Deutsche Sprache? Oder? I kann ein bisschen Deutsch, weil ich an der Nationaluniversität Singapur gelernt habe. :D
Nihongo? Demo, watashiwa nihongo ga jyotsu arimasen ne :(
Wasuremashita :(
Demo? it should be domo ��も
i thought demo means... then again...?
hello babelfish
His "demo" (japanese) = "but" (english) is correct
Originally posted by eagle:i thought demo means... then again...?
eagle, ur usage was correct. demo is but anyways
arigato! wakarimashita :D
Watching Japanese porn, oops, I mean drama serials do help ![]()
Cuz recently I bought old show, GTO, for my gf, then we watched... Refreshed a bit of basic jap... But cannot really remember a lot liao... ![]()
If you purchased the Eurotalk series, take note that it might not be supported on Vista. And depending on your OS, it may not convert properly to mp3.
There is another series, that involves music and probably singing when you listen thru your mp3 player, which I am itching to try.
But most comes with basic and intermediate, and its hard to locate the full set.
Originally posted by eagle:arigato! wakarimashita :D
Watching Japanese porn, oops, I mean drama serials do help
Cuz recently I bought old show, GTO, for my gf, then we watched... Refreshed a bit of basic jap... But cannot really remember a lot liao...
Wait till your gf see this...
Originally posted by Bangulzai:hello babelfish
His "demo" (japanese) = "but" (english) is correct
��り��ん�
Originally posted by Babelfish:��り��ん�
Why?
Eagle's translation:
[[ Nihongo? Demo, watashiwa nihongo ga jyotsu arimasen ne :(
Wasuremashita :( ]]
into our understanding is:
[[ Japanese? But, I'm not so good at it :( Forgotten :( ]]
Even though he has made some grammatical and orthographical mistakes in the latter part, now we are talking about "Demo" only, so he has used it correctly
where error ah? Teach me leh :D
original: nihongo? demo, watashiwa nihongo ga jyotsu arimasen ne wasuremashita
corrected: nihongo? demo watashi wa nihongo ga jouzu dewa arimasen ne; wasuremashita kara (japanese? but i'm not good at japanese....(cuz') i have forgotten it)
i think that should be the correct form grammatically
demo & doumo are two different words though....doesnt link if put doumo instead of demo ![]()
sorry for the random comment here
eagle, Dark Honour has provided the best sentence ever!
oh ya!
remember liao :D
Thanks!