Originally posted by angel7030:
so ugly,...yak,..only for indian standard lah, anyway they look good only in the eyes of beholden, bollywood are not really internationally recognised, i dunno even any one of them, not to mention other races. I think they are only famous in India and some part of the world where indian migrate are living.
I find them all look the same same one leh?? and the men are worst, fat fat too, and look very old too?? horrible fashions
U are very wrong. They are famous among whites as well in US and Europe

Haiyah..somebody just sour grapes la..Her comments full of nonsense.
She should read more & take the time to come out of her well..![]()
huh??? i got no interest in bollywood stuff, and so far, usually when meeting my frens and chat around, we dunno who they are, but just make fun of them just like someone act or dance funny, we will ask "u from bolloywood ar..hehhehehe". I still think bollywood belongs to the indians, i respect that, but at the international scene, it is not very appealing, tho they booast alots, u understand indians ya.
And of all the stars and movies, my indian girl frens also told me all inside very corrupted. Old directors sex with young actresses like above and so on..and a slam dog millionaires beat them all
Originally posted by angel7030:huh??? i got no interest in bollywood stuff, and so far, usually when meeting my frens and chat around, we dunno who they are, but just make fun of them just like someone act or dance funny, we will ask "u from bolloywood ar..hehhehehe". I still think bollywood belongs to the indians, i respect that, but at the international scene, it is not very appealing, tho they booast alots, u understand indians ya.
And of all the stars and movies, my indian girl frens also told me all inside very corrupted. Old directors sex with young actresses like above and so on..and a slam dog millionaires beat them all
this is common in the entertainment circle......angel7030.....u ought to come out of ur shell
I'm more into the movie dialogues rather than the actors and actresses (although my favourite actor is Amir Khan)
Originally posted by Gauze:I'm more into the movie dialogues rather than the actors and actresses (although my favourite actor is Amir Khan). One of the best dialogue EVER is below, which was a response to being asked to cheat on the girl whom the guy is dating:
"Tujhe iss bazaar ka dastoor mei samjha nahi saka, bhig gaya jo, vo kharidaar ho nahi sakta."
I can't explain the ways of this marketplace to you, he who is sold, can't ever be a buyer anew.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-rq8ALtX9qg
this also has some good dialogs
Originally posted by angel7030:huh??? i got no interest in bollywood stuff, and so far, usually when meeting my frens and chat around, we dunno who they are, but just make fun of them just like someone act or dance funny, we will ask "u from bolloywood ar..hehhehehe". I still think bollywood belongs to the indians, i respect that, but at the international scene, it is not very appealing, tho they booast alots, u understand indians ya.
oh come on., this is common in Hollywood too...archaic people like u , i feel sorry..
For Riya Sen fans
Actually these days the Bollywood movies are very different and no you don't get people dancing around the coconut tree or trees anymore. The dances can be very hip-hop.
Anyway, I watch them coz the men actually look like men
Originally posted by elindra:Actually these days the Bollywood movies are very different and no you don't get people dancing around the coconut tree or trees anymore. The dances can be very hip-hop.
yes.many women rub themselves by watching them.
Originally posted by angel7030:
but i more white lah, me chinese mah...
No offense but I would never refer to Chinese as white.. They are predominantly yellowish. Even the fair skinned ones usually look pale to me. Go look out for north Indians and see their skin colour.. the Aryan breed in particular.. They are what I call fair skinned.. They don't even have those ugly freckles like some ang moh do..
And yeah, you probably do not look at all like her la.. Come on.. Chinese do not have such sharp features. Unless you have some mixed blood in you. Besides about your Indian friends.. Maybe its just them la.. LOL.. Also you have to see if your Indian friends are from India or from Singapore. Their diets and lifestyles are vastly different....
Aaiyoh.. I previously had a good impression of you la.. Now its down the drain.. You speak just like the rest of the ill-informed people =( Thought you were better off but looks like not...
Originally posted by coolgeek84:No offense but I would never refer to Chinese as white.. They are predominantly yellowish. Even the fair skinned ones usually look pale to me. Go look out for north Indians and see their skin colour.. the Aryan breed in particular.. They are what I call fair skinned.. They don't even have those ugly freckles like some ang moh do..
And yeah, you probably do not look at all like her la.. Come on.. Chinese do not have such sharp features. Unless you have some mixed blood in you. Besides about your Indian friends.. Maybe its just them la.. LOL.. Also you have to see if your Indian friends are from India or from Singapore. Their diets and lifestyles are vastly different....
Aaiyoh.. I previously had a good impression of you la.. Now its down the drain.. You speak just like the rest of the ill-informed people =( Thought you were better off but looks like not...
nevermind yellowish, what is so great about aryan, lost the war and never get prettiest in them too...indian are so pathetic, alway like to divide the black and white,..and only can refer to aryan as their best gene,...that mean the rest are shit..please lah, white cream are selling like hot cake in india lor.
Look, i am not being racial here, but bolloywood is really nothing to us, maybe it is good on the indian and overseas indians.
come and see me eat nipple eat nipple..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bLpROhIg9eA
Eh how old are you ah? You sound like a typical frog in the well kinda ignorant person. I shall try to help you and open your eyes. In Singapore, there is a stigma associated with Bollywood. The people think that its all colorful and dancing around coconut trees. To some extent this was indeed true in the late 70s and more towards the South Indian movies. However things now have changed but the Singaporean people refuse to change and accept this. They are still unfortunately stuck with the stereotypical view of the Indian movies and missing out some of the best entertainment deals the world has seen in a long time.
You think they are not famous? U do not know them doesn't mean they are not famous la. Get your facts right. You do not know them because you can't really be bothered about whats happening globally and you probably do not even read the newspapers or online publications. You are just being happy and jolly by living inside your own shell which has people with similar thinking.
Just go and read this article: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/07/27/bollywood-stars-compete-w_n_245451.html
Originally posted by angel7030:nevermind yellowish, what is so great about aryan, lost the war and never get prettiest in them too...indian are so pathetic, alway like to divide the black and white,..and only can refer to aryan as their best gene,...that mean the rest are shit..please lah, white cream are selling like hot cake in india lor.
Look, i am not being racial here, but bolloywood is really nothing to us, maybe it is good on the indian and overseas indians.
Ah.. you made a mistake stating that we think aryans are the best gene. apparently you do not know about dravidians. They are the darker people. Yet some of the most brilliant people. They are very well known for being smart. If you had to university, you would have seen most of your professors were indians. But, no offense, the way you speaking full of insensitiveness, it seems like u could do with a quick lesson on being well informed and in touch with the world.
And u generalise by saying bollywood is not to "us". U r speakingo n behalf of who exactly my dear friend? I don't think Singaporeans have elected you to be their spokesperson lol.. Maybe your group of friends who have a similar mindset as you la..
huh! never realise you get so agitiated to protect your indian image ya...so pathetic, anyway, indians are like this one lah, said them only, the fire started liao, no offense ya.
Originally posted by coolgeek84:Eh how old are you ah? You sound like a typical frog in the well kinda ignorant person. I shall try to help you and open your eyes. In Singapore, there is a stigma associated with Bollywood. The people think that its all colorful and dancing around coconut trees. To some extent this was indeed true in the late 70s and more towards the South Indian movies. However things now have changed but the Singaporean people refuse to change and accept this. They are still unfortunately stuck with the stereotypical view of the Indian movies and missing out some of the best entertainment deals the world has seen in a long time.
You think they are not famous? U do not know them doesn't mean they are not famous la. Get your facts right. You do not know them because you can't really be bothered about whats happening globally and you probably do not even read the newspapers or online publications. You are just being happy and jolly by living inside your own shell which has people with similar thinking.
Just go and read this article: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/07/27/bollywood-stars-compete-w_n_245451.html
Indian are always indian like, the rich get richer, the poor get poorer one,...and make use of those pretty innocent village gals to act and have sex with old actors and directors jus to make them famous...so complicated inside bollywood..
Originally posted by angel7030:huh! never realise you get so agitiated to protect your indian image ya...so pathetic, anyway, indians are like this one lah, said them only, the fire started liao, no offense ya.
haha.. my dear friend.. Its not because we are Indian that we get agitated. Its because of your derogatory use of the language and wrongful accusations that we are agitated. If you do not know anything then just shut the f up la. Why say nonsensical stuff?
Anyone who likes their own race will be agitated if wrong and baseless stuff are said about them.
Again to prove you wrong, its not some innocent village gals who are acting these days. Some of the actresses are engineers and lawyers too. You should seriously just shut up if you do not know anything about Indians la.. lol.. I am sure many here agree with me..
And of course I will protect my Indian image because I respect it and am also patriotic about my country. I am DEAD SURE the same can't be said about you. If your own countryman is being abused or wrongfully accused, you will just sit and watch the show since your own life is not effected by it. I rather be like how I am then be as selfish and self centered as you. =)
And before you decide to reply to this, I should remind you that Indians make good lawyers as we are able to argue back regardless of how you try to tackle us. :lol: So get the point right? :lol:
Originally posted by coolgeek84:haha.. my dear friend.. Its not because we are Indian that we get agitated. Its because of your derogatory use of the language and wrongful accusations that we are agitated. If you do not know anything then just shut the f up la. Why say nonsensical stuff?
Anyone who likes their own race will be agitated if wrong and baseless stuff are said about them.
Again to prove you wrong, its not some innocent village gals who are acting these days. Some of the actresses are engineers and lawyers too. You should seriously just shut up if you do not know anything about Indians la.. lol.. I am sure many here agree with me..
And of course I will protect my Indian image because I respect it and am also patriotic about my country. I am DEAD SURE the same can't be said about you. If your own countryman is being abused or wrongfully accused, you will just sit and watch the show since your own life is not effected by it. I rather be like how I am then be as selfish and self centered as you. =)
I am not yr fren ya,
because we are argueing on whether bollywood is critical acclaim to be world renown status, i dun see it that way, that is about all, nothing to do with indian or whatsoever, i see it as kind of not our kind of stuff, that is all. And so many being unable to comprehend or even known them, how can you all be claiming that it is famous?? Of course i understand everyone had that kind of animal instinct to protect their image, i respect that...as what you said, no offense, peace ya.
Originally posted by angel7030:I am not yr fren ya,
because we are argueing on whether bollywood is critical acclaim to be world renown status, i dun see it that way, that is about all, nothing to do with indian or whatsoever, i see it as kind of not our kind of stuff, that is all. And so many being unable to comprehend or even known them, how can you all be claiming that it is famous?? Of course i understand everyone had that kind of animal instinct to protect their image, i respect that...as what you said, no offense, peace ya.
Hahaha.. you ah.. seriously.. Ok, let me ask you something to begin with.. In how many countries do you think bollywood movies are officially marketed? We can talk about critically acclaimed movies after that...
Originally posted by elindra:Actually these days the Bollywood movies are very different and no you don't get people dancing around the coconut tree or trees anymore. The dances can be very hip-hop.
yeah..with their pot bellies..round is a shape =)
Originally posted by domonkassyu:yeah..with their pot bellies..round is a shape =)
I don't know what you are watching because the ones I watch, the men have washboard stomachs
I did post some pictures in the earlier pages
Originally posted by flapdoodle:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-rq8ALtX9qg
this also has some good dialogs
Sounds like a cool old movie! I found a good quality torrent rip of it but too bad there is no subs. ![]()
I see ang moh chicks dacing in the dance numbers now.
I began to appreciate the movies dance numbers after a dance in "Lagaan" where a traditional indian dance was choreographed and for the song they used Lord Krishna and Radha's relationship to symbolize the hero and heroine's love tension. Very nice and simple and sweet and playful.
If Krishna were to meet
A lovelorn nymph in the grove
And then smile and talk
Or even tease her
How can Radha be not jealous?