Originally posted by Chew Bakar:I didn't say it 's a democratic society in the first place.
It is written in the pledge as "to build a democratic society" ie not not complete or even start yet.
Yeah, high time to review the pledge.
When editing the pledge, should just remove "justice and equality" and "building a democratic society"
Originally posted by Fantagf:
When editing the pledge, should just remove "justice and equality" and "building a democratic society"
and.......![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:and.......
and what?
say la, don't paiseh
and what?say la, don't paiseh
change the last word... people.
i will do it
i am a proud singaporean
the people who wont do, have no pride
crap!
wish the pledge will include deal with evil
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:change the last word... people.
change to what?
Originally posted by gigabyte14:i will do it
i am a proud singaporean
To those who are blind and don't read, their pride is a fallacy.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:To those who are blind and don't read, their pride is a fallacy.
hahahah!
Pride? Cant feed me in Singapore
i am a proud singaporean
mai leh. wa mai
me can't wait to flee back taiwan see taiwan mei mei ![]()

change to what?
Last sentence:
So as to acheive happiness, prosperity and progress for our citizens.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Last sentence:
So as to acheive happiness, prosperity and progress for our citizens.
are you sure it is for the citizens?
That's why the change from nation to citizens.![]()
i am a proud singaporean
那个人��了咯
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:That's why the change from nation to citizens.
hahah, here again f f
hhhha
so, new pledge anyone? ![]()
Guys you know where is the best location to see the fireworks on the actual of National Day, not on TV, but is live at there? Somewhere near can le...
In the sky above the firework platform... you would experience fireworks bursting around you... firsthand...![]()
One more day to go.... wonder how many morons would do that publicly without any roadshow... just standing there and pledge... ![]()
why 8.22pm? The significance?
Maybe Jet Li will do the honors hahahaha!!!
Hmm was wondering, when tomorrow at 8.22pm, will everyone stop and take the pledge not.. If there's people doing, is cool man! I also will stop and take the pledge!
At 8.22pm tmr, I will listen to LeKuaSimi by Mr Brown.
Originally posted by linwei20:Hmm was wondering, when tomorrow at 8.22pm, will everyone stop and take the pledge not.. If there's people doing, is cool man! I also will stop and take the pledge!
lol Monkey See Monkey Do ah?
i did when i went to the preview
if i watch NDP on TV tmr I would do it again