Thing about childcare centres, at least their place is made really into a playground for the kids.
Look at the young couples and their homes. Place is more often then not, made so nice, but cannot be used to house children or let them play properly.
Most young couple parents think they should only limit children's playroom to the children's bedroom.
Some childcare, the playground is also for show only.
To pay at least 500 a month (per child) for sub-standard food and treatment? The best is to be looked after by the own mother and sent to those few-hour classes. However, due to the high living standard, it is almost impossible to do so.
The child is at the age whereby he is easily influenced, with teachers that behaves negatively (pay peanut and get monkey), the kids will also grow up that way. It is probably why, nowadays, there are many social problem with our youth.
I dont think the children are really treated so badly over here bah.
ai yo... there are black sheeps in every organization... but does not meant all the sheeps are black.
I dont believe this applies to, most schools, maybe only minority and private ones.
I used to stay in care centres, due to broken marriage, and spend everyday there, except for the nights where i slept at home, b4 returning to care centres in the early morning.
I stayed for no lesser then 6 years, and never once i was mistreated, nor other kids are.
Problems with school works, they help u with it anytime.
Extra servings can be asked for during meal times, and every meal comes with at least a huge chunk of chicken or fish.
There are tea breaks too, with food like breads, soups, pastas etc etc...
And, if they bitch every parent, thats alot of parents to bitch about throughout their entire work-span. They not sian, i also sian.
Angel talks like he's got first hand experience in childcare centres.
Either he's acting know all again, or he got abused real badly and got some damages up there.
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:I dont believe this applies to, most schools, maybe only minority and private ones.
I used to stay in care centres, due to broken marriage, and spend everyday there, except for the nights where i slept at home, b4 returning to care centres in the early morning.
I stayed for no lesser then 6 years, and never once i was mistreated, nor other kids are.
Problems with school works, they help u with it anytime.
Extra servings can be asked for during meal times, and every meal comes with at least a huge chunk of chicken or fish.
There are tea breaks too, with food like breads, soups, pastas etc etc...
And, if they bitch every parent, thats alot of parents to bitch about throughout their entire work-span. They not sian, i also sian.
I think you were in a before/after school care. Furthermore, you're old enough to tell on them. They're not stupid to do it to you but how about those who are very young (e.g. below 4 years old?)
Of course it is not all childcare centre are lousy, but do you know which one is okay? You dun, cos you won't get to know.
Just ask any honest friend who is in the childcare industry and you'll find out.
Originally posted by Nighthawkies:I think you were in a before/after school care. Furthermore, you're old enough to tell on them. They're not stupid to do it to you but how about those who are very young (e.g. below 4 years old?)
Of course it is not all childcare centre are lousy, but do you know which one is okay? You dun, cos you won't get to know.
Just ask any honest friend who is in the childcare industry and you'll find out.
I stayed in a child care, then before and after school care which is right next to one another. Which means, even b4 i'm 4 years old.
After i got into secondary school, i helped out as a volunteer at the child care, and after sch care for another 4 years period.
Talking like u know the industry. pui.
It is problem with materialistic mind. It is not true your child will be favor treated just by showing off pick-up by higher car. People thinking and believing in this way is already corrupted moral. My anty was a child care teacher, I used to hear she shared me how she carefully pay attention make sure all the child are equally treated. Can we think more positive attitude?
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:
I stayed in a child care, then before and after school care which is right next to one another. Which means, even b4 i'm 4 years old.
After i got into secondary school, i helped out as a volunteer at the child care, and after sch care for another 4 years period.
Talking like u know the industry. pui.
Ha..why so uptight about what I write unless I'm saying something you deem threatening or dear to you? As I said earlier, I heard this from someone who is in the industry and maybe not all centres are lousy (what I wrote was about what had happened some centres, just to share with others on what to look out for if they intend to place their kids in one).
I happy for you that you helped out as a volunteer in a childcare centre during your secondary school days, not many would do something so positive at that age (in fact, I had never seen anyone doing it unless the helpers are the operator's relatives). I guessed you only helped out in one centre? (I may be wrong) In any case, the stories that I heard are from staff from a few centres.
I leave the readers here to decided what they read. I have nothing to gain from what I had written from my initial posting cos I'm not promoting any alternative place to put the kids.
Originally posted by angel7030:
no hybrid bicycle, he cycle to work, no need petrol, help the green enviroment, reduce car congestion and ease car park facilities..isn't that higher class.
then i take his car and drive, accident claim under him lor...
that not higher class. that is poor man. period
Originally posted by coolgeek84:Singapore is like this? Hello? Every place on Earth is like this =/ Get out of ur shell la..
lol
Originally posted by frosterbeer:these ppl are the really "wu liao" ones hor mai siao siao..
who u prefer, looks good but bo liao
or
looks normal, but jin wu liao
anyway properties are meant for investment, home is for staying.
as long as I'm comfortable with the one I'm staying, at the end of the day its still teh money that matter
what fuck u are talking?
STOMPer Frankie Tan is worried and puzzled as to why his son cries every time he sees his new K2 teacher.
In an email to STOMP today (Aug 31), the STOMPer says:
“For
the past two months, my son has been very stressed and fearful when he
goes to childcare. He is scared of one of the new teachers which the
childcare has just employed.
“He cries every day when he reaches childcare, and the moment he sees that teacher, he starts crying immediately.
“Ever
since he knew that this teacher would be teaching him in K2, he has
been telling us he does not want to go K2 (same for some of his
classmates). He even requested us to change school for him.
“For
the past three years, we are very glad and thankful that our son is in
good hands, and we have no worries when we are working. I noticed his
positive changes since the day he started going to this childcare. We
really appreciate the care and concern which the teachers have shown
towards my son.
“Now, we are very concern about this issue
which he is facing and have already spoken to the childcare
person-in-charge (twice) and that teacher personally. We don't see any
improvement at all.
“As parent, we just want our kid to be
happy and not be stressed and fearful during his long hours in
childcare. The government has been encouraging Singaporeans to have
more babies but first of all, we must ensure that our kids are in good
hands.
“Childcare teachers should let the child feel safe and
comfortable when they are with them. Imaging our kids having to be with
a stranger at such a young age.
“All the teachers in this
childcare have no issues with my son, and the feedback I receive is
that my son is quite well-behaved in school.
“Now we are very
worried that this will affect his development (mentally and
physically). By bringing this matter out, hopefully we can know the
standard of teachers most childcare centres have."
no time to take care of your kid? haha . think again before birthing them lor.