"how could the colonized deny himself so cruely...? how could he hate the colonizers and yet admire them so passionately?"
-- Albert Memmi
???
maybe because English language is the primary language of singapore?
Leopard Prince and Tiger Prince. ![]()
Originally posted by deepak.c:
Leopard Prince and Tiger Prince.
Don't forget zip-bra prince.![]()
Originally posted by Shao Wei:1st of all i really don't know how the freaking hell she is even able to qualify into miss singapore universe.
is there really so LACK of girls here in singapore?
2ndly she look ugly like shit.
3rdly i can ensure you most singaporean around her age is able to speak english much more better than her.
4th. the way she speak. is so unglam
and you actually want this kind of ppl to be send overboard and representing singapore?
NOBODY in this freaking world can speak perfect english. because you MUST have misuse is/are before, i am sure there is.
but the way she express is like typical bimbo who don't know english and yet trying speak like one, a china girl speaking english would be better than her.
no looks, no brains. tell me, what does she have to win it? i don't even understand HOW THE FREAKING HELL she win.
translator. good one. so now i should type in chinese can you understand? idiots.
go and eat ur veggie bao la, and stop posting rubbish.
Kelong kelong to get there ![]()
Hopefully they will change the person who represents our country. Singapore is already a big enough disgrace. We do not need this slut to make things worse.
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:Hopefully they will change the person who represents our country. Singapore is already a big enough disgrace. We do not need this slut to make things worse.
I second that
i always feel that i have better looking friends compared to the singapore pageant contestants.
and since she is representing singapore she should speak english eh that being the main language.
Originally posted by cApitaland:i always feel that i have better looking friends compared to the singapore pageant contestants.
and since she is representing singapore she should speak english eh that being the main language.
Main language for now. That bastard Lee will change it to mandarin soon. Then we can be just like the piece of shit called Sri Lanka.
please lah.
being ms singapore or ms anything of any country do not mean you are prettiest girl in the competition.
its about many things - how you speak, how you present yourself, charisma blah blah blah...
you may have friends that are ten times prettier. ask her to go join the competition and who knows. she might faint on the spot.
Just clicked on You-Tube and here is my honest comment.She is not camera shy or panicky when interviewed,she just cant seem to get the right words out of her mouth....or the wrong words either.I am sure the others must be more teruk that is how she was picked so good luck Ms 'Risk' Low have fun,make a fool of yourself and come back as you were.
English aside..
the blonde version of Sg. he he
Originally posted by dragg:please lah.
being ms singapore or ms anything of any country do not mean you are prettiest girl in the competition.
its about many things - how you speak, how you present yourself, charisma blah blah blah...
you may have friends that are ten times prettier. ask her to go join the competition and who knows. she might faint on the spot.
but this girl win is make us all faint on the spot ![]()
every year miss singapore is let people laugh 1
but never so jialat before like this dumbo ![]()
I demand a dope test
cuz she is definitely a dope>LOL
It is not about whether she is proud to be Singaporean or not....it is very obvious that she is trying "fake" an accent. "Zee-bra" was pronounced as zip-bra, how many Singaporeans actually pronounce it in this manner?!
CMI ...sigh
Originally posted by donkhead333:It is not about whether she is proud to be Singaporean or not....it is very obvious that she is trying "fake" an accent. "Zee-bra" was pronounced as zip-bra, how many Singaporeans actually pronounce it in this manner?!
CMI ...sigh
USA English pronounce it that way so there is a bit of American in the Singapore Girl but hell alot of rojak in her Engrand
If she cannot speak English well, acknowledge it and bloody get a translator (Singlish to English or Mandarin to English...it doesn't matter).Then it will not be so embarassing for Singapore.
She cannot speak basic English and yet think she does...like some Sg girls are, then we really really have a problem. English is our primary language and we are showing to the world our standard.
Fortunately, there is no bloopers and shots of "worst contestants' in the contest like those American Idols etc..or else we'll be very famous.
Yes, millions are being spent on image of 'Singapore Girl' and one rep like that every year will waste away all that effort. Make us all lao kui!
Cannot speak english properly than just speak mandarin since she is chinese.
No need to force her to speak alien language.
Seems to me problem is with the alien language, not with the girl.
Girl is alright.
Language is the problem.
She speaks English but just not the kind our ears want to hear. I think some of you were right either she speaks Chinese or get just act blurr and use a translater.This case is classic thats why
Just use native language, don't force people to use alien language.
Force people do unnatural things, bound to get into trouble.
Originally posted by angel3070:Just use native language, don't force people to use alien language.
Force people do unnatural things, bound to get into trouble.
because this is not Miss Kreta Ayer contest so something must b done before she takes on the microphone again.
Speaking Singlish among your friends or in an informal setting is fine.
But during official or formal events, at least try to speak clearly.
I don't expect Queen's english but someone should try to help her improve her speaking as much as they can before she goes for competition.
It will do her good even after her reign as Ms Singapore. ![]()
Yeah after that hopefully she gets an Ang Moh husband settle down in Ang Moh land raise her half white Kids to speak fluent flawless Singlish.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xr5-Kyaxj7A
It seems to me that problem is with language, not girl.