Someone set up a youtube video pleading SG to give Ris Low a second chance.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zETklHlXhy8
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:Social escort? With that face how much do you think she can earn. Haha !
Not her face la... It's her english that scare off the customers...
Imagine she said it to the angmoh...
You know, I love bigini, got leopard preens...
You know, you look hot in your rad underwear...
You know, if you think my service goot, you will go BOOMZ!
Giving that the 1st runner up Claire Lee (who bear a little resemblance to our TV news presenter Cheryl Fox) hurt her back
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_436117.html
The next most logical one up should be 2nd runner up Pilar.
There's no need for wasting time to 'interview a new representative'.. cos on looks alone, Pilar is way higher than Ris. Let alone brains..
And standing on international level, those latin america beauties' looks alone could kill, Pilar is not too bad coming from what looks like a mixed parentage..who knows? she could well be chosen into the semi finals..
my 2 cents..
Organiser said they will take 4 weeks to find replacement.
That is a little too long.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Organiser said they will take 4 weeks to find replacement.
That is a little too long.
I think something is not right.
Usually for competitions like this, they will just get the 2nd place winner (or 3rd place winner and so on) to take over the title.
They seem very reluctant to do so and are looking for a replacement from outside? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:I think something is not right.
Usually for competitions like this, they will just get the 2nd place winner (or 3rd place winner and so on) to take over the title.
They seem very reluctant to do so and are looking for a replacement from outside?
It is true, usually when there is anything wrong, the second runner up will replace the Miss XXXX.
Think may be kelong case.
They seem very reluctant to do so and are looking for a replacement from outside?
Ho Ching?? wahaha. (aiya shit, she married already) - but im sure with some ahem ahem, she can contest for MSW. ![]()
Originally posted by ~N3RD~:
You know, if you think my service goot, you will go BOOMZ!
haha! =p
Originally posted by OHSheet:Ho Ching?? wahaha. (aiya shit, she married already) - but im sure with some ahem ahem, she can contest for MSW.
What about Miss Lee Wei Ling? She is qualified than ho jing. She is single.
You all talking about me issit?
So if they don't choose 2nd or 3rd runner up does it means that they can sue the organizer. I think they still need to choose within the 4 runners up.
It does smell fish at this point for not looking at 1st or 2nd runner up.
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:
You all talking about me issit?
referring to 1st, 2nd and 3rd runners up. what do u think?
Originally posted by I love noodles!:Giving that the 1st runner up Claire Lee (who bear a little resemblance to our TV news presenter Cheryl Fox) hurt her back
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_436117.html
There's no need for wasting time to 'interview a new representative'.. cos on looks alone, Pilar is way higher than Ris. Let alone brains..
And standing on international level, those latin america beauties' looks alone could kill, Pilar is not too bad coming from what looks like a mixed parentage..who knows? she could well be chosen into the semi finals..
my 2 cents..
I find both 1st and 2nd runners up 10 times better than ris low. so...either one would be great choice.
Originally posted by fireng:according to today new paper the pagenant organisers can sue Ris Low for beach of contract or fraud too.
So poor thing. Lol
Actually they might already go into negociation...that is why it took a few days for her to drop out.
It teach the organizer a lesson next time anything got the word "Singapore" don't pray pray....
Could it be its the 1st and 2nd runner up who sabo Ris Low by letting the media know about her credit card fraud that is why the organisers don't want to chose them to replace her
Originally posted by fireng:Could it be its the 1st and 2nd runner up who sabo Ris Low by letting the media know about her credit card fraud that is why the organisers don't want to chose them to replace her
consipracy theory...ha ha ha...look at it this way..it is better to get the news get out Now than have to face the World....
I don't think the candidate would know the background...but perharps the inside circle.
Hopefully the next candidate will be more representative of SG (better ang moh, less bimbo, more brains).... and prettier!
Originally posted by ssx:Hopefully the next candidate will be more representative of SG (better ang moh, less bimbo, more brains).... and prettier!
doesn't have to be mixed or ang moh but emotionally mature and sensible. She just have to speak slower and drop the lah and yeah...in her English.
today new paper says that Ris Low spend 12k on the contest.
Now that she has to give up the title after spending 12k, she must be very heart pain
huh? enter contest need to come out wif so much money de
oh gosh risk very high
i think she won becos she was the tallest
no other reason that i can think of
scrap the whole thingy coz it only make "us" look bad
Originally posted by I love noodles!:Giving that the 1st runner up Claire Lee (who bear a little resemblance to our TV news presenter Cheryl Fox) hurt her back
my 2 cents..
In addition to the above..look at this
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_437178.html?vgnmr=1
Claire Lee is not that good looking after all...make up really makes a difference..
I wonder how Pilar looks like without her makeup ..
the organiser who organise this event is a boo boo lar. even their PR statement is crap. pls do not call or disturb us, once we have an answer, we will entertain you. wtf statement to the media. this is the most f@@ked statement I have ever read. doubt if they have a professional publicist or PR. look to me its written by someone whose english sucks.
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:You all talking about me issit?
more like : "If you all talk about me I will BOOMZ you ah!"