serious ma?? I know now Aus is tightening the boarder on immigration. But for NZ.. ahhh. over there got more sheeps than people. So im sure they wouldnt mind.
besides. i nvr heard leh. When did you receive this info. Quite interesting leh.
Is the deal for elitist or peasants?
Originally posted by Agenda:Is the deal for elitist or peasants?
from what i infer its for the peasants. but ya. who knows. and no one can confirm this topic yet? ![]()
"From what I heard from several economists,..........."
Verify from here lah.
Seventh month just over, you know, who did you hear it from?
Originally posted by limywv:Obviously for the commoners, or the "heartlanders".
What those economists are saying, make it sound as if countries are essentially gigantic firms with elevated powers and authority. The fact that they can say it so normally strikes me extremely hard. Where's the humanity?
There isnt any. No humanity whatsoever. Dont even count on that till the day the regime falls.
why do I think if it happens... only a certain group of people with a certain 3 letter surname can do so? also probably other elites...
Originally posted by limywv:From what I heard from several economists, they told me that Singapore had already signed agreements with Australia and New Zealand lest Singapore lands itself in a doomsday situation (e.g. Defeat in War, Economical Failure etc).
From what I heard, this agreement entails allowing the shipment of refugees from Singapore to the 2 countries.
To be honest, I am extremely shocked - not because of the possibility of total failure in Singapore, but the fact that one day we might just end up like educated refugees.
Can anyone confirm the veracity of this?
any links to this?
Originally posted by limywv:I have a couple of friends working as economists for large investment firms, and several economics teachers, too, told me the same.
You should question these people when they say such things. Why you swallow, hook, line and sinker without questioning further?
Verify if there is an evacuation plan if Singapore, would be inundated due to global warming, destroyed by other natural disasters or war. If Singapore is going to be submerge in seawater, I would rather go to Australia or New Zealand, than to Malaysia.
I don't think other countries would accept economic refugees.
eh. but wouldnt it be really hard to send over 4.5 million refugees. (maybe by then 6million) ????
Just thinking of that, id reconsider this plan. hmmm
whats your take? ![]()
Be a third class citizen. BUT WAIT. we are already third class citizens in our own country!!!
Originally posted by limywv:From what I heard from several economists, they told me that Singapore had already signed agreements with Australia and New Zealand lest Singapore lands itself in a doomsday situation (e.g. Defeat in War, Economical Failure etc).
From what I heard, this agreement entails allowing the shipment of refugees from Singapore to the 2 countries.
To be honest, I am extremely shocked - not because of the possibility of total failure in Singapore, but the fact that one day we might just end up like educated refugees.
SG-USA and SG-UK could have been better...
afterall, many younger generations of citizens are thinking of emigration anyway...
lol. I wonder if the TS is a troll or a simpleton here. believed what somebody told her a cock and bull story. economists lol.
look what greenspan told us that there was no danger of housing overheating and look what happened now. his track record as FED chairman is tarnished forever.
can i ask is the TS a woman?
i think the ship ferrying us will sink....be it accidental or intentional....
by then, the number of sruvivors will so small, they will get assimilated into their host country....
gold bars, gold coins.... start collecting now. ![]()
and what will australia and NZ gain from signing this problematic deal with Singapore?
Employment, housing, food , water, sanitation problem of millions of people.
Originally posted by skythewood:and what will australia and NZ gain from signing this problematic deal with Singapore?
Employment, housing, food , water, sanitation problem of millions of people.
That's why i say the ship will sink lor....although not by them.....it can be from other causes..
Why did limywv's economists and teacher come up with the Oz and NZ pact. Maybe it is because they are economists. If they were military strategists, they would probably come up with the occupation of Batam and Tg Pinang plan. Singapore best bet of rebuilding herself is the invasion of the Riau Archipelago, which is bigger than the current island, and closest to the present geographical location. Singapore is capable of rebuilding herself in a jiff there. But first the defence capability must be tops to keep the RI armed forces at bay.
Originally posted by mancha:Why did limywv's economists and teacher come up with the Oz and NZ pact. Maybe it is because they are economists. If they were military strategists, they would probably come up with the occupation of Batam and Tg Pinang plan. Singapore best bet of rebuilding herself is the invasion of the Riau Archipelago, which is bigger than the current island, and closest to the present geographical location. Singapore is capable of rebuilding herself in a jiff there. But first the defence capability must be tops to keep the RI armed forces at bay.
eh... just thinking..
If lets say (ok.. pray pray dont happen, touchwood) .. sg got earthquake like indonesia, recent one, i think measured like 6-7 on the ritcher scale.
in this case.. all HDB flats and high rise buildings would fall like dominos. And high rise buildings consist of id say 90% of sg's land.
Now... if all of that were to collapse in a day. I dont see how the heck it can be rebuilt, lets say.. even in 5 years from then.
eh. mancha. i dont knw why i quote you leh. just ignore the quote . Thanks