Spiros was in 77-78 my friend's cousin a singh guy died in the fire
Originally posted by the Bear:the cable car one was some giant oil rig thing smashed into the lines.. i think it was the eniwetok or something like that...
at that time lau lee's son was the chief of staff of the army
the spyros accident happened when i was in pri 3 or something like that.. didn't remember much of it but i remember lots of people were in shock..
the hotel new world one, i was in sec school.. walking around in plaza singapura and saw the news on the tvs they were trying to sell, wondering what happened coz there was no sound...
there were a few other incidences too.. like the hijacking of an SIA plane which resulted in the hijackers being turned into mincemeat by the SOF.. that one, one of the medics in my unit was put on standby at Changi side...
yes it was the eniwetok
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Spiros was in 77-78 my friend's cousin a singh guy died in the fire
There was this big donation drive by NTUC and every school kids were involved. I donated a fair bit. Bloody hell instead of giving all to the victims they paid each family a couple of thousand dollars and founded NTUC Income!
and Phey Yew Kok graft!
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
yes it was the eniwetok
Philip Yeo was in charge of this ops.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Philip Yeo was in charge of this ops.
Singapore is so small then everybody knew somebody.
Porbably I knew you dad if he is in biz. haha..
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:There was this big donation drive by NTUC and every school kids were involved. I donated a fair bit. Bloody hell instead of giving all to the victims they paid each family a couple of thousand dollars and founded NTUC Income!
and Phey Yew Kok graft!
Yes and where is he now? One time I mentioned Tey Cheang Wan here and everyone went silence.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Yes and where is he now? One time I mentioned Tey Cheang Wan here and everyone went silence.
And his office MND Building went up in smoke a few days after his apparent suicide.![]()
Oh, waiting Chiam was then asking the cost of building HDB.![]()
Originally posted by deepak.c:
I prefer - Only Yesterday.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Porbably I knew you dad if he is in biz. haha..
He studied in England was a very talented man an accountant by profession sayang he worked for the garmen but held a good post in Primary Industrial Enterprise he died a PAP man to his last dying breath.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:And his office MND Building went up in smoke a few days after his apparent suicide.
The word out there is old man Lee "encouraged" him to do it.
It's like the old Chinese Dynasty, where the Emperor gifts a flask of wine to his official who was of no longer any use to him. ![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:And his office MND Building went up in smoke a few days after his apparent suicide.
Dono how he could get easily get hold of cynide when people find it hard to get viagra >LOL
Maybe he came back as a ghost and set fire to it, so that he could get rid of all the incriminating evidence. ![]()
Originally posted by Short Ninja:He studied in England was a very talented man an accountant by profession sayang he worked for the garmen but held a good post in Primary Industrial Enterprise he died a PAP man to his last dying breath.
I won't know him then.
And the closure of OUF, jolt any memory?![]()
Dono how he could get easily get hold of cynide when people find it hard to get viagra >LOL
No viagra then, just tiger penis.![]()
Maybe he came back as a ghost and set fire to it, so that he could get rid of all the incriminating evidence.
It was Hari Raya and some said the satay session went awry.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:I won't know him then.
And the closure of OUF, jolt any memory?
Like I said he was a PAP man so if he was alive and well here ....he wont be popular for sure.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:No viagra then, just tiger penis.
Yes people could afford tiger penis in the old days.Today citizens of Singapore have to rely on Tiger Balm.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Like I said he was a PAP man so if he was alive and well here ....he wont be popular for sure.
Unpopular better then getting crush by them then physically or fiscally.![]()
I was a fervour PAP supporter till 1990s. ![]()
That's when I grew up and knew how to think objectively. ![]()
I was a fervour PAP supporter till 1990s.
That's when I grew up and knew how to think objectively.
Many biz people kena whack by them.
I was never a PAP supporter and never will.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Unpopular better then getting crush by them then physically or fiscally.
He is what people of Singapore would call an FT today but he was patriotic to Singapore and that is why I dont always make fun of FTs (bangla maybe>hahaha) here.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:He is what people of Singapore would call an FT today but he was patriotic to Singapore and that is why I dont always make fun of FTs (bangla maybe>hahaha) here.
I don't really mind the FTs but not in such large quantity within such short time span. Slow assimilation can work better.